Air Filter Installation

yah...as long as not purchased the imitation item n i think any brand will do la....as long as, n of cos is better than the stock air filter

im using the open pod 3 inch K&N air filter u can really see the different...u can feel the car more light.....i bought it fr Eneos the filter itself RM258 with 10% discount for member and air ram around RM90....but now de problem is how to tune the ECU any sifu down there can help me............thank you

After hearing all the sifu's advices
I have decided to change to Apexi dual funnel open pod
After hearing so many positive feedbacks, there's no reason not to get it
And also with the help of sifus from ere who provided the links
Thank you, and i cant wait to feel the difference
Just hope that i wont need to tune the ECU

i dont think u need to tune ur ecu lar... as far as i know, it will reset itself and recalibrate to suit ur driving style... so, it will automatically balance out ur A/F ratio...

correct me if wrong....

tuckz said:
After hearing all the sifu's advices
I have decided to change to Apexi dual funnel open pod
After hearing so many positive feedbacks, there's no reason not to get it
And also with the help of sifus from ere who provided the links
Thank you, and i cant wait to feel the difference
Just hope that i wont need to tune the ECU

i am apexi dual funnel open port user too......ehhhh what i felt after changed it

lagging when car engine cold is like.....gear1 no need press gas and let it move shake like riding horse.....lol

when high rev or high speed is good.......enuf smooth air flow, feel no restriction unlike stock one

wah so when engine cold it sucks lor?
means the car jerk a lot ler
how bout the sound?
will it damage the engine in any way?

It's normal lah for all engine to be laggy in the morning when engine is cold.

haha yeah....but stock filter won't like riding horse

anyhow....i like the current filter :~)

hey bro gohkokeng wanna ask u something this apex'i filter can do cleaning like k&n one or not ah?? if can, need to buy the cleaning kit like k&n one or not, or just clean it wif water? I'm also interested inthis apex'i filter as well, going to change my stock filter to open pod so need some info about it. Thanks

Erichhl lol i am not bro leh.....still alot to learn here

ok 1st K&N got the oiling thing......they said every duno 5k or 10k wash with plain water and dry it...then put oil 1 lane by 1 lane...

Apexi 1 funny......

i asked the kaki motor fellow.....he said CAN.....can wash.....wash liao then use hair dryer to dry it up......

then i bought the filter from Redline Motorsport.....when i ask him can wash or not this Apexi Filter...... then boss there replied me "HEH........u try wash and see lo"

lol "HEH........u try wash and see lo" this statement is told u DO NOT WASH it else bye bye......

so far i just used about 2 months+ something only......

never want to attempt to wash 1st.....hahaha

i think can be vacum la at least.....but make sure don sentuh the filter head lo......else u know la.......

SO are we supposed to wash it actually?
Why dont touch filtger head?
Which is the filter head?
The red part?
Well some ppl said must use air to clean it

that's y i said funny lo.....

1 place tell can wash

another place tell cannot wash

ya the filter head red color there......not don touch la....u cavum..u know la....will suck it stuck it suck it and stuck it.....later your filter head pecah or crack how

Apexi Power Intake (Dual Funnel) can be washed or not....i duno.....any sifu here can teach us please?

vacuum??.... u guys talking about K&N or Apexi??..
i read the K&N recharger kit say NO to vacuuming the filter element ler... if not, it will damage ur filter element... better rinse with normal pipe water enough lor... then hang it dry (dont use hair dryer).... after it dry oledi only reoil....
if apexi i dunno lar... some say it free maintainence, means no need wash.... but imagine la, how come an air filter dont need to wash arr??.. it will get dirty as well rite??...

yaloh.. yaloh.. how come the apex'i air filter no need to wash leh...must get dirty one mah...cause all the dust are stuck on the filter element mah... or maybe can ask the foreman use the blower to blow the dirty dust off when u go service your car?

the pressure air blower gun? i think once he blow....your apexi got lubang liao hahahahahaha.....

Apexi 1 the boss i bought from him 1...he said Apexi filter element different from K&N......cannot wash 1.........that's y Apexi do not have oiling procedure or process

i think use the small power suction vacum to clean the Apexi 1 lo

or if u want to blow it.......just use HAIR DRYER to blow without hot air then i think won't spoil your filter element

doesnt the Apexi Dual Funnel packaging state the lifeline of the filter , n then u have to dispose it n replace it ..? i doubt the Apexi Dual Funnel can be washed... search at their website la..

Apexi come with box lo....inside got few pages of instruction JAPANESE characters la......dun understand it......

but i think Apexi 1 cannot wash lo......but can slowly blow or vacum to clean it lo....

goh, faster fing a japanese girl or someone who can read japanese
But make sure that person knows how to speak english
If not she tell us in japanese also.....
I heard ppl say must blow it off
But i guess u r right, must SLOWLY blow if not later ada lubang
Den really must change new wan edi

tuckz said:
goh, faster fing a japanese girl or someone who can read japanese
But make sure that person knows how to speak english
If not she tell us in japanese also.....
I heard ppl say must blow it off
But i guess u r right, must SLOWLY blow if not later ada lubang
Den really must change new wan edi

yala if ask those mech use air pressure gun to blow......lol habis la

i think use hair dryer to blow is most appropriate....blow without the heat bar on

meant don blow hot air