Air Filter Comparison..

Originally posted by satriaguy@Mar 19 2004, 12:14 PM
anyone interest to purchase K & N drop in filter in group basis ? Hopefully can get better price if goup purchase
Me interested too !!! :D

My fren & I were planning to get a K&N Drop-In for Wira soon but if we can deal to purchase it in group basis, maybe its a good idea & forsure we'll get a better lower price...

Anyone? :)

]\[ickless

erm.. u getting drop in for injection or carburator..?

will someone get a quote from speedworks ?

list the interested

btw...all wira/satria fuel inj. drop in type (1.3/1.5/1.6/1.8 all same)....K&N model no - 33-2074

1.bryan90s (Drop in - wira fuel inj.)

When i called Speedwork last time, they quoted me RM 260 for single unit

1.bryan90s (Drop in - wira fuel inj.)
2.Satriaguy (Drop in - Satria 1.3 fuel injection)

just bought a apexi filter for my car 1.5wira, from SS racing at 170, thought it was a good deal..
then i found out the blardy adapter cost 75bucks! not to mention fixing cost and all..!

to do up from a box filter to open-pod filter... u guys need to budget RM400 for it...

no matter wat type of open pod filter u r getting lar... branded ones ar... will cost around RM3++ everything lar... filter, adapter, piping and who knows u go and buy those silicon hose oso... add more RM to it...

trust me... prepare RM400 for it...

;)

280rm, phiew! way outta my budget... not that it ll improve my performance..

somemore need heatshield..

i really miss all this air filter, exhasut, etc etc mod.. :)

quite nice to step by step

and not bigger turbo/haltech/pistons shit all..

Originally posted by eclips3@Mar 25 2004, 10:41 AM
just bought a apexi filter for my car 1.5wira, from SS racing at 170, thought it was a good deal..
then i found out the blardy adapter cost 75bucks! not to mention fixing cost and all..!
apexi open pod is cheaper than hks but
those adapter is expensive :(

eclips3... where u buy d adapter wan wor?? i got d adapter (claimed to be for Nissan cars wan wor) for RM50... tat fler told me all type of adapter cost RM50 only... bought it from AMOIL...

;)

dudes..im a bit of onfused bout sumthin.pls help ya..adapter is it the one connected wif a socket thingy? im running on GSR using original box filter..im buying from my fren if im not mistaken HKS SPF ..his car is also injection..so all the things i needed to take from him is wht? ill exchange my filter wif his ones..
do i need to change my adapter wif his one also? and btw do i have any adapter ?
correct me if im wrong..adapter is it the one is connected wif the square thing small box thing wif a socket one?? im quite doubtful about air filter stuff..
and i saw why sum ppl dun have the thing i circled down ther..straight away they make a ram and plug it into the turbine..is it possible?? wht is the consequences??

hey SLK!! u havent post yr last pic of yr filter yet!! the everything all together in with heatshield and nasa pipe!! where is the pic ? hehehe.. and also where u relocate yr washer bottle ?

Originally posted by wetwetwater@Mar 29 2004, 01:30 PM
hey SLK!! u havent post yr last pic of yr filter yet!! the everything all together in with heatshield and nasa pipe!! where is the pic ? hehehe.. and also where u relocate yr washer bottle ?
So far very busy and no time for DIY on my car.....not even buy my NASA pipe yet..... :P After this week........will be more time to fix all stuffs........sorry for delay the pic...... :P

yeah slk850..i want to DIY heat shield too..wht things shuld i have to make it?
and wht is CAI btw?

Originally posted by alantan@Apr 1 2004, 03:18 PM
hey,..for drop in..we don't need cai rite?
no need liow...

the stock air box is the CAI liow... :D

Originally posted by GSR5559@Mar 30 2004, 04:18 AM
yeah slk850..i want to DIY heat shield too..wht things shuld i have to make it?
and wht is CAI btw?
CAI = Cold Air Intake

Normally ppls use NASA pipe as cold air intake from outside to our heat shield.
So that the air come in from outside is more cold than the air inside our engine bay. :P correct me if i was wrong..... :lol:

Originally posted by GSR5559@Mar 29 2004, 11:13 AM
dudes..im a bit of onfused bout sumthin.pls help ya..adapter is it the one connected wif a socket thingy? im running on GSR using original box filter..im buying from my fren if im not mistaken HKS SPF ..his car is also injection..so all the things i needed to take from him is wht? ill exchange my filter wif his ones..
do i need to change my adapter wif his one also? and btw do i have any adapter ?
correct me if im wrong..adapter is it the one is connected wif the square thing small box thing wif a socket one?? im quite doubtful about air filter stuff..
and i saw why sum ppl dun have the thing i circled down ther..straight away they make a ram and plug it into the turbine..is it possible?? wht is the consequences??
hey bro.. that box should be the air flow meter. just wandering.. anybody know how to dismantle that air flow meter box to clean the sensor? 4G93T air flow meter dat is... please PM me step by step guide.