Air Filter Comparison..

Where is the cheapest place to buy Apexi Power Intake Filter ? Is it really really that loud until u suffer?

Originally posted by skyline_maniac@Mar 5 2004, 18:18
guys how about apexi superflow open pod airfilter? performance the same as powerflow? or powerflow better?
is the sound produced after changing the stock air filters to open pod really that annoying?
i mean as in long distance journey....will the sound really annoys u?
how about the fuel consumptions?
will the maintainance of the car increases dramatically?
and do i have to send my car to re-tune after changing from stock to openpod?
thanx in advance for clearing my doubts B)
hmmh,

still wondering about this question...

does the car need to RESET the ECU after change the stock filter to open port type?

:huh:

HKS on Kerisa. B)

Pipe was customized by MPower.

http://img93.exs.cx/img93/4849/dsc015264wb.jpg

http://img93.exs.cx/img93/7461/dsc015279bo.jpg

http://img93.exs.cx/img93/4217/dsc015285ny.jpg

B)

Originally posted by slk850@Mar 10 2005, 02:41
HKS on Kerisa. B)

B)
i tot ur car using APEXI power intake? :huh:

Originally posted by slk850@Mar 10 2005, 02:41
HKS on Kerisa. B)

B)
Isn't it sucking all the hot air from the radiator? :huh:
How's the result compare to stock?

K-kid, the performance ofcoz are better if compare with stock. Bcoz it can sucking more air (even is hot air).

hi
noobie here
has any one tried the new pipercross venom open pod air filter with the cold intake thingy?
in this months hypertune they did a review on it.
wonderin if any sifus out there can recommend this for a waja auto?
thanx

MY K&N air open pot with Alcalic heatsweild with Waja original CAI

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v314/kent20/DSC01563.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v314/kent20/DSC01562.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v314/kent20/DSC01567.jpg

slk850 said:
K-kid, the performance ofcoz are better if compare with stock. Bcoz it can sucking more air (even is hot air).

suck hot air is not a good for the engine performance...if wanna play with open pot CAI and Heatsheil is very important isue,

i prefer open pot,more air go in ya,i like the sound when hight rev 6.5k rpm
1 thing i dont like the hot air suck into my airfilter and go true the injector....it would slow down my performance....so before you i chose open pot make sure you setup a good CAI & heatsheild

just my 2cent,as u can see the airfilter position are face to the radiator,
while your engine heatup the radiator fan spining all the hot air from the
radiator will directly suck into your Air filter,u need a heatsheild and CAI
else drop in would better then this

personal expirance i use:
HKS,APEXi, AND K&N before

untill now i chose K&N reason just easy,washeble,low maintain,
1.HKS,the replace cotton fracking expansive around RM80++ original green,i can't effort every time to change the expansive cotton
2.APEXi,unwasheble,when reach the milliage u need to throw away the air filter and brought a new one..
i try to wash & air gun spray b4.....result the air filter "kong"

Kent 20,

I'm very interested with your box, i'm driving Gen2 so this setup shouldn't be a problem to me as i can see we share the same layout..mine pm me about the details and the pricing for this box? or email me at [email protected]ks..

ethanphoon592 said:
Kent 20,

I'm very interested with your box, i'm driving Gen2 so this setup shouldn't be a problem to me as i can see we share the same layout..mine pm me about the details and the pricing for this box? or email me at [email protected]..

bro the box around RM5-RM15 only....im not sure because mine is free one coz the person who made the box for me is my very very good friend~~
can say like share underwear brother if i bring u there...sure cheap one la

kent20 said:
bro the box around RM5-RM15 only....im not sure because mine is free one coz the person who made the box for me is my very very good friend~~
can say like share underwear brother if i bring u there...sure cheap one la

Bro,

In that case, i don't mind going there go buy the box as 5-15 is not much of a problem, anyways it can stand heat right? the material looks like plexi glass..so anyway can you give me your no so that i can call you to find out more?

hi guys, anyone knows where to get the adaptor for open pod air filter for wira carbie? went N1 and was quoted 230 for the K&N filter only.. they dont do the adaptor.. :(