air filter and exhaust system

voon

Nov 28, 2003
how to choose a good and reliable 4-2-1 extractor ? how much does it cost usually ?

thanx ! :lol:

quottro

Dec 1, 2003
Klang Valley
Originally posted by voon@Dec 5 2003, 01:00 AM
how to choose a good and reliable 4-2-1 extractor ? how much does it cost usually ?

thanx ! :lol:
well..to choose a good 4-2-1 extractor u'll have to seek for those polished inside out, and tuned length ones....

the polished surface would allow smoother exhaust gas flow...while the tuned length would promote optimum torque build-up.....

all 4 to 2 must be of equal length....(the exact measurement..i'm not sure...)
while the 2 to 1...are usually of equal length..but (how long it is....does affect the torque figures) i think the measurement for it should be about 14"....

old_junkie

Nov 26, 2003
Originally posted by antonio+Dec 2 2003, 11:39 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (antonio @ Dec 2 2003, 11:39 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-old_junkie@Dec 2 2003, 03:24 PM
i am using my stock manifold... using 3" piping all the way wif down pipe and kakimotor back box

hp increase... still not sure coz haven;t start engine... hehehe...
grgrgrgrgrgrgrggr....... :angry: [/b][/quote]
why u so angry??? :huh:

antonio

Old Member
Jul 27, 2009
Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT@Dec 3 2003, 05:24 AM
after changing the piping.....
how much i can feel?
real big difference or a lil?
Can ejaculate summore ooOooOo...when at full boost and heading to 7k....WAHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!
sure tired wan after tarik pickup...akekkekeke

JasperSSP Posted on Dec 5 2003, 12:32 AM
I don't want the pirated ones. the ori ones same price at all places ah?
of course...better stuff better price....

voon Posted on Dec 5 2003, 01:00 AM

thanx !

Firstly see what engine ur using..they are certain performance headers and they are certain engines that performance parts companies dun care about....good ones can cost from 1.8k second hand up to rm 6k depending on what engine u have....... :rolleyes: :P :D :lol:

old_junkie Posted on Dec 5 2003, 10:46 AM
QUOTE (antonio @ Dec 2 2003, 11:39 PM)
QUOTE (old_junkie @ Dec 2 2003, 03:24 PM)
i am using my stock manifold... using 3" piping all the way wif down pipe and kakimotor back box

hp increase... still not sure coz haven;t start engine... hehehe...

grgrgrgrgrgrgrggr.......

why u so angry???
hihihihihihi...next time test dulu baru type lorr......easier what....hahahahhaha....

:P :D :lol: :rolleyes: :P

ngwei2402

Dec 20, 2004
change a K&N drop in filter,
a better 4-2-1 extractor,
n fuel regulator also helps

voon

Nov 28, 2003
so, still hotbits, PZ and remus.

Polished inside-out means the inner surface should be smooth, right ?

So, is a no no to cap ayam extractor. ok....

sori..if i posted at wrong section..im still newbie in car's engine part..so dun flame me lorh..my evo gearbox is giving me prob as the cluth shaft goyang..do this item sold separately from gearbox..or i need to buy new gearbox and i dunno if its called clutch shaft or centre shaft..