Air cond service shop location....

kher

Anyone know where is the air cond shop recommend by vestax few months ago?

Need to know the name of the shop and some directions.....
Fed up with the air cond shops in my area alr...:mad:

Hin something, It's in PJ state. Opposite Perodua show room. Few shops beside the 7 eleven.same row as hong leong bank. :)
Hope this helps.

Here is the article i wrote !

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=1817&highlight=aircond

if not mistaken , quite a few zth members went there before , so i guess you could ask them for comments . cause hearing from me alone , doesn't make any sense right ? :)

coz i got something to confirm wif him....
I dun trust the air cond man here anymore.... I took out the 1 call coil izit from a vr4 hafcut....located underneath my glovebox 1...

i wan put ito my car as the hafcut also is manual air cond.....not digital..
coz mine let some smart ass mod b4 alr the air cond....the thermostat(1 small box like ecu) let them take out alr....

Now i canot control temperature and the ECO function(on n off the compressor) in mitsu air cond system disabled also....

I ask the fellow can plug n play he said canot(coz wire n socket all same ma)...hav to mod our own thermostat into it...Duno izit wan to earn my extra workmanship???

And i was told that now my aircond punya thermostat "very slow cut" so sometimes it will be too cold n duno wat stuck thus will look like air cond failure/compressor spoil(got sound 1)...
then after few hours or normally overnite alr it'll be ok again...

Blur......:confused:

well it depends on which aircond shop you go to , i don't blame them if they say they cannot do , atleast they are giving a honest answer . unlike those who say they can do but in the end either screw up or charge too expensive .

as for this hinly , the bos itself does the work also , his a very busy , so better if you talk to him first before doing anything , well the reason i went to him cause he is able to present his aircond qualification cert from APM and Proton Air if not mistaken which really shows that he is not tepi jalan aircond service center .

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/2.jpg

and so far he does my car without any problem's even tho my aircond also was modified , but he was able to do it and didn't charge extra , like others did to me before .

ur modified is like from mitsu to proton( vr4 hafcut to ur car?)

mine is they cut some wire, take out something, disabled 2 functions....

Thier reason is compressor very easy spoil...so muz mod like dis??:confused:

Hinly... at first... very hard to find... mana tahu, it is actually behind the mobile phone shop / camera shop.

Ooi ves... sell him a domain name + hosting... hehehe

The part pointed by red arrrow 1 is wat they removed n i dun hav now
The wire pointed by blue arrow is connect to the button control the compressor 1...the ECO mode n etc...
Thw wire pointed by green arrow i stil not sure....mayb to the knob control temperature...

i dont think wiring will be a problem , anyway i dont think there is a way to control your compressor , as far as i know the compressor has only 1 wire which is to engage or disengage the compressor and its been controlled by your switch on & off button and termostat .

so as you mention before you are having a problem that your compressor doesn't cut off and the temp keeps increasing cause the compressor keeps compressing till you switch off the a/c button .

so im suspecting that this has something to do with your termostat .

again i think wiring issn't a problem for them , cause they had done up my friends 1980's mazda a/c system from scratch . which involve alot of cut & paste wiring .

acbc ,
sell domain ? haha the boss don't know what is internet ler :)

Hello!This is teearts,a junior member,can anybody give me the phone number of this aircon repair shop names Hinly(PJ New Town)?I am stay far away near Putra Jaya,I think better I call the shop b4 I go to repair my aircon,thanks yah!

Denso air-cond service center is located at Glenmarie, Shah Alam. You can go there but have to make the appointment first. Sure they are expert in car air-cond system.

I just dropby there and service my air-cond today, they provide good service. Price are resonable too. I never service my air-cond at least 3years plus, when they took out my coil and check, they surprise how come not so dirty,haha...

Thanks whoever gave the information bout this shop.

i dropped by hinly this afternoon to get my aircon fixed as well. aircon blowing out hot air after driving for a while. had to change the valve and filter. total about RM180 incl. parts, service and workmanship. but the thing that i'm particularly disappointed is the workmanship but don't get me wrong, they fixed my problem.

the thing is that my car was left with grease + fingerprint stains on both side on the fender and windscreen. a long thick black grease stain on the bumper and a slight bit on the door handle. i think that they got to be a bit more professional when handling the customers car and take good care of it when they fix it.

Hello! Good morning everybody! I am teearts(Nissan Sentra B14 owner). I just went to repair my car aircon at HINLY,PJ on 16-5-2007-1.30pm. (as recommanded here by Vestax - Cheapest price and best workmanship in town!). They have many cars there to fix when I arrived. So that I just leave my car to them and walk for a Spiderman III movie at Amcorp Mall. They called me up later on at around 6pm to take the car. Hinly owner, Sunny Lam told me they had fixed the aircon by changed the new cooling coil for me and refill the gas, my car aircon is pretty cold after the new cooling coil replacement. The cost is :

RM280 (cooling coil+workmanship+blower service+aircon oil filling )
RM30 for 134a gas refill.
- Total RM310.

Saturday,19-5-2007-8.30pm .I visited HINLY again for my old compresor repairing.
RM130 *special price only for me this time ;) - (compresor repaired+leather belt+workmanship)

* I trust this guy very much and hope he will always do the best to all of us! :-D

HINLY address :
Sunny Lam hp:019-2246 176
No. 28, Jalan Yong Shook Lin,
46200 Petaling Jaya.
Tel/Fax: 03-7955 4893
http://nissansentra.multiply.com/photos/photo/10/1