Aerodynamics - carnard

Hi saifulevo6,

Thanks for sharing your info. Will give carnard a try later. I myself don't dare to put my ride as low as possible. The lowest i had is 3 finger with 15 inch tyre (quite high :p ). All things at my rear boot is taken out ex: spare tyre and tool. I don't do much with the engine. My comfort speed is 160kmh on highway. As at that speed my muffler is not noisy anymore.

Thanks for your insight with your settings. Really appreciate it!

- K_Takuya-

huwahhhhhh 160km/h...uuiiiyaaiii so fast la wehh..speedtrap? ding dong ding dong...hehehehehe....hope u'll always save from that yaa.....if not later cannot do any mod lagi lorr :bawling:...haiihhh rugi....
ehh bro dun get wrong regarding canard ya...its only 1 small thing factor to help yaa ( like my previous post hehehehe)..as other things oso need to put in account lorr etc: tyre compound/chassis strenghten/lightened car as well...scared later i will kene sue wooo if salah.....:bawling:
Just like to share the info since and yaa why wanna be so "kedekut" info one ....if the info from our forummers are correct than can make as guide to achieve but if wrong than dun follow lor...later sure will kena by enforcement one..heheehe:confused:
i oso newbie maaa...dunno la cars make me keep on wondering...cheisss:banghead:
eh where is our Boyzone ler? hmmmm .....sure in his mind now Canard......$$$....canard....$$$...wakakkakakak :rofl::rofl:....jk...jk....

up to date i haven't received any summon while driving 160kmh. but if between 120 and 140, yes i have. dunno why. Here is my tip. slowdown from far when reaching flyover and shady area beside highway. But if there's slope beside the road..go all you want..hehe..

Currently using barum bravuris and UR 4 point front bar. just a small budget setup..hehe..

Bro Saiful,
thanks for the sharing.

Btw, here my front chasis set up:

Gab coilover Hi-Low kit with 50-220 setting. ( 2 fingers gap )
21mm antiroll bar.
Evo2 point pillow lower A-arm.
Top strut bar and 4 points lower arm bar.
3points fender bar.
195/50/15 tyre and rim.

With above set up, I still feel that my front wheel won't stick on the road with what I expect for.
Therefore, plan to have an aerodynamic kit to improve. :driver:

it wont dip that much la... aijo... my carnards has gone way beyond 2xxkm/h... d car doesnt dip dat much.. and neither the bumper will fall off... it's not just carnards.. it's a combination of items on d car that makes it stable..

My friend had his car very low, with the carnard and when he is doing 160km/h, the downforce pushed the front down causing the front wheel brushing the inner fender. When he let go throttle, less than 160km/h, no brushing. So it does work and that's why GT cars use it also.

While my twin wet cf carnard, stolen... carnard also want to steal... :-(

it wont dip that much la... aijo... my carnards has gone way beyond 2xxkm/h... d car doesnt dip dat much.. and neither the bumper will fall off... it's not just carnards.. it's a combination of items on d car that makes it stable..

What to do with local car? I already done what I can to improve.:biggrin:
Btw, if the canard can fly away after 2xx km/h, it mean functioning.
I still seal with fiber and add in compressor spring at fender to hold the bumper if I installed.
Tomorrow will go to ask around about the pricing between Universal and Subaru type. :love:

My friend had his car very low, with the carnard and when he is doing 160km/h, the downforce pushed the front down causing the front wheel brushing the inner fender. When he let go throttle, less than 160km/h, no brushing. So it does work and that's why GT cars use it also.

roughly how much of the surface area of the canards? and what angle the canards were installed?

ask him to reduce the angles of the carnard

-K_Takuya-
haiiihhhh how come like that eh?:hmmmm:
160km/h n above not kena but below kena...uisshhh muskil nih muskkil...:hmmmm:
but maybe you are rite regarding those lace lah....sighhhhh:banghead: aisehh not to worry about the cost lah...small budget but if works than u shud be happy lorr....for what if put big budget than end up no result...more worse wehh...:bawling:

-Boyzone-
hmmm seems that you already got good setup oledi lorr...but still, dun understand what do you mean by not stick feel while driving? Is it while you speeding, you feel something that "loosen" at steering wheel? ...is that, so did you already checked your bushing etc: ARB/steering rack/lowerarm? sighhhh hard to say in words but this thing you need to check ooo bro...as seems like this case is referring to your steering wheel if that " loosen" count..this happen when steering rack bushing got "freeplay" so much and when driving in speed you will feel like that. ( this happen to me previously ). Or else what your current setup for alignmet ( toe )/camber/caster) - this oso if wrongly setup will contribute a little to that factor
As for my current setup
Front
Chargespeed buumper > got cheap2 oni:biggrin:
1 pair canard
4points UR Bar
4points undercarriage bar
Gab AVCS adj abs+Tein Pilowball ( 2 finger )
Standard front ARB
Inner
2point UR room Bar
Rear
Standard wira sedan bumper+evo6 style fiber rear skirts
3points UR bar
Gab AVCS ( slightly more than 2 fingers but not 21/2 lah )
12mm ARB ( from 1.6 )
Varis GTwing
- All round use AD07 195/50
All this till now, still ideal for me and suite with my driving style :driver:

-BLaCkHoWLiNG-
so your canard gone after 2++km/h...:adore::adore:....why so fast one..hehehehe...
it's shud be a prove that works but since your canard can't sustain at that speed so ...:bawling:
eh bro you use screw ka or rivet one? Mine rivet since to avoid that itchy hand from take lorr...heheeh
seems that i agreed with your point that not only canard do the stabilizing job to the car but other factor also need to be count in..thats why i like to say from beginning that canard actually consider 1 of a small dactor to that job....hehehehe:biggrin:...btw bro, feel sory for your canard gone..sighhh for sure if wanna go and buy again feel lazy rite?:argh:

Bro Saifulevo6,

May i know what the fastest to speed u have tried with the GT wing on? Just gathering some info coz i never used one before..

- Edward Chew -
huwahhh like that oso can arrr?:hmmmm: but what to do bro these days even 20 cents at the siling pocket oso people like that kind want ooo....:banghead:

- Boyzone -
as mine the angle for the canard is around 40degree lorr...
eh bro which one you refering that subaru using one...? got any pic to see one ahhh?:hmmmm:

Yokohama Parada spec 2.
Btw, feel the tyre won't stick on road surface when :
-Full throttle.
-High speed
-Touge -- Down hill coner.

alamak Bro K_Takuya....
that a golden question sudah mari...:rofl:
aiyaahhh since mine oni standard 1.5 engine oni with a bit touch inside + mine auto summore last i done at bukit gantang area and before reaching Juru...it around 185 - 190km/h with rev already near to limit 6k++...with not so much load in car..wife n me+luggage....

alamak Bro K_Takuya....
that a golden question sudah mari...:rofl:
aiyaahhh since mine oni standard 1.5 engine oni with a bit touch inside + mine auto summore last i done at bukit gantang area and before reaching Juru...it around 185 - 190km/h with rev already near to limit 6k++...with not so much load in car..wife n me+luggage....

Me too..That is fast!!

what daa.......? Touge downhill? walauwei.....
so bran aaa?
ulalalalalla:adore::adore::adore:
is it the symptom you get under or oversteer when corner?
Full throtlle - maybe rim to light?/ or maybe your rear abs+spring setting?> cannot bounce back after engine "press" a bit to rear?
High Speed - maybe still got bodyroll that make you feel like un'stick' to road/ rear spoiler / alignmet> camber/caster/toe?
sighhhh so many la pulak....:rofl:

Bump: Bump: Err....bro K_Takuya,
what do you mena by that " me too and that is fast" lah?:hmmmm:
is it you mean yours oso same with me la....wowh best2:biggrin:

what daa.......? Touge downhill? walauwei.....
so bran aaa?
ulalalalalla:adore::adore::adore:
is it the symptom you get under or oversteer when corner?
Full throtlle - maybe rim to light?/ or maybe your rear abs+spring setting?> cannot bounce back after engine "press" a bit to rear?
High Speed - maybe still got bodyroll that make you feel like un'stick' to road/ rear spoiler / alignmet> camber/caster/toe?
sighhhh so many la pulak....:rofl:

Bump: Bump: Err....bro K_Takuya,
what do you mena by that " me too and that is fast" lah?:hmmmm:
is it you mean yours oso same with me la....wowh best2:biggrin:

My rear spring rate is 15-200.
Btw, light weight rim can cause?:hmmmm:

saiful: actually, i got carnards front and back... rear i got 2... frankly, d car stabilized quite alot.. wbahahaha... rivetted