AE92 Dashboard Digital Gauge Problem!!

veelon

After installed Levin 4AGE 16v n also the dashboard into my AE92 , the technician said the digital gauge cant detect( or display ) the Fuel level n water temp:confused:...So he installed two analog fuel n water temp meter on below aircon controller there...:banghead:
Any sifu or taiko know wat problem ? y can display in analog meter , bt cant display in the digital gauge?
hopefully someone can help me solve n fix the problem (coz the two meter look ugly,n also nt convenient 2 c)...
Also, is my 16v (small port) can also use AE86 16v aftermarket part?Thx.

• P3250006 copy.jpg
    P3250006 copy.jpg
    50.5 KB · Views: 2,772
  • P3250010 copy.jpg
    P3250010 copy.jpg
    74.2 KB · Views: 1,645
  • P3250011 copy.jpg
    P3250011 copy.jpg
    96.9 KB · Views: 640
Bro, in order for the digital fuel gauge and digital temp to work, I think you'll need the proper sensors (fuel and temp sensor) that was used with the digital meter.

yup, correct ... you'll need to find digital fuel level, contains of 4 wires ...
if not mistaken its blue one ... different than normal analog...

for temp sensor, if ur wiring came with full wiring ... that should be no problem ...
should check the connection ...

try feeding the fuel gauge and engine temperature sensor terminal with 6VDC first and see if the gauge level goes up. if it goes half scale then increase the voltage feed to 12VDC to see if it goes full scale. if these methods work then there should be no problem using the analog fuel float and temperature sensor.

Cannot give proper and precise advise since don't have the circuitry, wiring and gauges in hand

i brought half cut,so i think its come with full wiring n all those sensor...

try feeding the fuel gauge and engine temperature sensor terminal with 6VDC first and see if the gauge level goes up. if it goes half scale then increase the voltage feed to 12VDC to see if it goes full scale. if these methods work then there should be no problem using the analog fuel float and temperature sensor.

Cannot give proper and precise advise since don't have the circuitry, wiring and gauges in hand

gt ppl said i ned 2 use digital fuel float thn the digital fuel gauge can detect the fuel level signal...

if everthing is come together than the digital meter should work wif all the sensors...then most probably is wiring issue liao...

I heard one of my mechanics friend in Ipoh, who also converted the similar digital meter type AE92 half cut to his customer's SE two years ago, initially when the implant completed, the digital gauge also having the same issue, but after some troubleshooting he manage to find out the solution, but I forgot what he did last time. If not mistaken, you need to transplant the fuel tank from the same halfcut first. One thing for sure is a lot of inexperience mechanics thought this is common issue, but actually there's a solution on it
Well, maybe if you are interested, you can call this #, 052425286, find the boss name Ah King and ask how he did it.

I heard one of my mechanics friend in Ipoh, who also converted the similar digital meter type AE92 half cut to his customer's SE two years ago, initially when the implant completed, the digital gauge also having the same issue, but after some troubleshooting he manage to find out the solution, but I forgot what he did last time. If not mistaken, you need to transplant the fuel tank from the same halfcut first. One thing for sure is a lot of inexperience mechanics thought this is common issue, but actually there's a solution on it
Well, maybe if you are interested, you can call this #, 052425286, find the boss name Ah King and ask how he did it.

aiyo,i think is nt easy 2 find bck those type of fuel tank,n if i found ,those chopshop fellows wil ask 2 buy whole fuel tank,nt just only the fuel float...
i just wondering ,y cant just connect the wiring to the digital fuel n water temp gauge, since analog meter can use both the sensor, n proven those sensor nt rosak...

other issue, is AE 86 aftermarket part like highcam,adjustable pulley etc , compatible 2 4AGE 16v (non TVIS) ?
Thx .

Most 4AGE 16V aftermarket parts are similar including 4AGZE, regardless of TVIS or not. Correct me if I'm wrong.