AE111 black crystal headlamp is HERE !!!

HMS

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=34691

Very nice looking, at last got for AE111 :p

UPDATES: (13-June-2006)
AE111 Year 96 Model
Black Crystal Headlamp + Corner Lamp
Price - RM 640 Nego

http://www.maxperformance.com.my/catalog/images/ae111-96-02.jpg

AE111_SEG said:
Hi
How much is it going for? WRC rite?

AE111_SEG,
WRC is selling at RM680.....nego oso a bit onli in range of RM20.....

HMS is selling at RM680 with huge nego.....:)

Not that much lar bro RM400 i rugi teruk teruk teruk liao :D

Me private selling, no money to open shop leh...summore open shop got overhead to cover liao. I dun eat also have to pay rental lor....how to sell cheap wor. I stay at OUG

you should get model to take pics with laaaaaaaaa .. hahahahaha ... ermmm the car with the headlight fixed i mean !!!!!!!! hahahahahha

Black crystal r??? Cheap I want leh...wat price???? If u sure can get, i guarantee to get customer for u............ remember to get back to me bro....serious here. U can untung a bit.....i also can untung a bit but can sell cheaper liao :D

AE111_SEG said:
Sorry lah brader...... original KOITO Made in Thailand headlights
cost much lesser than yours. :D

u get some nice chicks and i be the photographer :D

yolk said:
you should get model to take pics with laaaaaaaaa .. hahahahaha ... ermmm the car with the headlight fixed i mean !!!!!!!! hahahahahha

What I meant was the original diamond light made by KOITO Thailand is quite cheap. they are white background and Not black background. To make it blackbackground ====> DIY :D
Still cheaper. ( Just a thought)

AE111 can get crystal???? U sure fren? Its AE111 or AE114??

Never saw on the road got AE111 chrome crystal ! :confused:

Spraying I had been converting Perdana headlamps since I started this business lar bro and many members here also know how to do it with the tools provided, wats so secret about it. Only that some dun want the hassle and rather let other ppl do it for them.
RIGHT OR WRONG FELLOW ZTH MEMBERS HERE?

The only problem is getting the ori crystal chrome unit that is very good condition lor.

BTW if can get ori AE111 chrome crystal how much is the price for new and used?

There are so many members here had PM me for AE111 crystal chrome or black headlamps since I start posted the AE101 model, if its easy to find then I think i really going out of business liao :)

This is not a FS posting, my FS posting is in the Marketplace, here is to inform Toyota owners that this item made in taiwan is now available in our country. So AE111_SEG, u are free to recommend or condemn my pricing or product, but pls do give a better solution to other Toyota Owners here.

If u want to compare, pls specify the exact unit, NEW or USED, ORI or TAIWAN or LOCAL, dun just simply post a not constructing opinion. I am a fair trader and always looking for new sources for products and open to all recommendations, especially if u got something i really interested.

ahhhh finally here.... last time when i want, never available ler..... now wanna go overseas liao... baru ada... hmmmm.

Damn ! only when I'm selling off my car now only got.. When I did my crystal lamp conversion.. looking high and low for this.. but dun haf lor...

But HMS, I think its quite true that the ori Thailand ones are cheaper. For the AE111 (local facelifted AE111). Don't know what's the meaning of chrome, but the reflectors are chromed (shiny shiny silver is chrome right ?) :p, I got those cheaper than your price posted. But I guess for the Black face sud be more expensive lor hor..

Nice stuff you have there. Free BUMP.

The headlamp u got is new or used? yeah is wat i called as chrome based..... chrome can always DIY spray black, but the angle lamp a bit tough to do, too easy to break and some designs are un-openable. If can open r, i can sell AE101 black crystal at RM 450 liao.

Very simple logic, AE101 original crystal black how much chopshop selling??? So expensive when compare to chrome.....

AE114 model, is it the so called AE111 facelift? My frens mechanic bought it for RM800 2 years ago. Headlamp chrome, both fenders and I think it comes with either the bonet or bumper too. I was told that AE111 and AE114 something not exactly the same and can't be fitted into each other. Is it true?

I also heard stuff in Thailand cheaper, but why nobody go there bring back here to sell !!! Dun tell me N1, KSP bla bla bla dun wanna make money lor. Or maybe they did and sell here with high markup so we still get it expensive.

cynicks said:
Damn ! only when I'm selling off my car now only got.. When I did my crystal lamp conversion.. looking high and low for this.. but dun haf lor...

But HMS, I think its quite true that the ori Thailand ones are cheaper. For the AE111 (local facelifted AE111). Don't know what's the meaning of chrome, but the reflectors are chromed (shiny shiny silver is chrome right ?) :p, I got those cheaper than your price posted. But I guess for the Black face sud be more expensive lor hor..

Nice stuff you have there. Free BUMP.

Hi HMS,
My appologies if you feel my suggestion are not constructive. I am not trying to condemn your pricing or
whatsoever.

Let clarify on the terminology used :
AE111 1995-1997 Normal lights
AE111 1998-2001 Diamond ligths ( In malaysia)
AE114 is 4wd corolla sedan with 4a-fe engine

I am talking about 1998 diamond lights model.
The original KOITO made in Thailand lights cost RM 170 Brand new from Wing Hin. This a fact. So if the toyota forumer here want to do DIY then up to them. Messy but can be done OR the can choose to buy the Taiwan lights already black colour.
UP to the forumer. I am just suggesting other alternative only to the benefit of the forumer here. But you are rite in saying the side lights are difficult to open and spray.
Can buy the side ligts seperately?.

Hmmmmm now u are talking :) , 114 is 4wd, sorry for my mistake. That day saw on newspaper got a Corolla year 99/00 4WD for sale lor, put price RM 69000. If got money buy and play play also shock leh :p summore claim to be a diplomat car. Not that I am unhappy of wat, just that to can tell lar like this so I know wat is ur side of the story mah.

RM170 apair or a piece? Inclusive the angle lamp r? If not how much they sell the angle lamp? Sounds very attractive. Have to go and check whether can open the angle lamp....if can open then can spray liao. Over here I think at the moment the importer dun have angle lamp sell seperately, maybe their next import shipment will have, but sure will cost more than RM100 already for a pair. If RM170 a pair damn cheap lor, I go there buy and spray black and sell better :p . Cos all the tools i got liao hehe.

Wah then DIY better lor, I open and spray headlamp like that I oni charge RM 80 a pair like this headlamp size. Of cos oni the headlamp lor, angle if can open then can do also but hv to charge extra. Later go there sembang first.

So the 1995-97 and 1998-2001 headlamp can interchange r?