Bro chinozie,
Why do you exclude coilover/adjustables from your suspension search?
From my own experience adjustables suspension set can give you the balance between comfort and performance. Well, not stock level comfort, but comfortable enough that the wife don't nag at you(too frequently...).
The lesson I've learnt is never, never buy Hi/Lo adjustables if you're planning to drive on the streets with your family. Most Hi/Lo sets have hard springs, 8~9kg minimum front&back.
I've sold my Cusco Hi/Lo adjustable because my car was falling apart, rattling to much...
(bought the Cusco for RM 1700 halfcut, sold back for $1100)
Always buy Hi/Lo/Soft/Hard adjustable. Check the spring rates, 6~7kg front and 4~5kg and back rate is ok. I put in on full soft and is comfortable enough.
Buy newer adjustable which have 2 way adjustable, you don't have to adjust the spring perch to lower/raise the car. You just adjust the 2nd bottom perch so it does not affect your spring compression.
My current adjustable brand is Silkroad (Japan) bought $1200, secondhand lah. Front spring 8kg, back 5kg. Comfy enough, set at softest setting. Increased the height at back 3 fingers...
No way can buy new Japan adjustable that cheap. Check for leaks before buying... Beware of absorbers that are too clean, they might have been washed to hide leaked oil....
Why do you exclude coilover/adjustables from your suspension search?
From my own experience adjustables suspension set can give you the balance between comfort and performance. Well, not stock level comfort, but comfortable enough that the wife don't nag at you(too frequently...).
The lesson I've learnt is never, never buy Hi/Lo adjustables if you're planning to drive on the streets with your family. Most Hi/Lo sets have hard springs, 8~9kg minimum front&back.
I've sold my Cusco Hi/Lo adjustable because my car was falling apart, rattling to much...
(bought the Cusco for RM 1700 halfcut, sold back for $1100)
Always buy Hi/Lo/Soft/Hard adjustable. Check the spring rates, 6~7kg front and 4~5kg and back rate is ok. I put in on full soft and is comfortable enough.
Buy newer adjustable which have 2 way adjustable, you don't have to adjust the spring perch to lower/raise the car. You just adjust the 2nd bottom perch so it does not affect your spring compression.
My current adjustable brand is Silkroad (Japan) bought $1200, secondhand lah. Front spring 8kg, back 5kg. Comfy enough, set at softest setting. Increased the height at back 3 fingers...
No way can buy new Japan adjustable that cheap. Check for leaks before buying... Beware of absorbers that are too clean, they might have been washed to hide leaked oil....