Advise on my system setup

audiocool05

Currently, i have HU JVC KD-G805( 50w * 4), and a pair of 4 inch JBL GTO 425 in front, a pair of 6 1/2 inch component set for rear speaker (Blaupunkt IC 165 XL).

Is it recommend to install an amplifier? If yes, which brand do u guys recommended?

Feel free to give your opinion here.

Thank you.

audiocool05 said:
Currently, i have HU JVC KD-G805( 50w * 4), and a pair of 4 inch JBL GTO 425 in front, a pair of 6 1/2 inch component set for rear speaker (Blaupunkt IC 165 XL).

Is it recommend to install an amplifier? If yes, which brand do u guys recommended?

Feel free to give your opinion here.

Thank you.

The best is install an amp, just a quick check, your player got how many pre-outs? This you can check on your manual. If got 2 pre-outs then you can buy a 4 channel amp for front and rear speakers, and depends how much you want to spend on the amp.

if you want clean output then it is advisable to install amps. Im guessing you power them from your HU. You will notice the difference in clarity, clean output once you intall the amp.

my HU have LnR(line out) for front speaker and LnR (line out) for rear speaker. Is that means that have 2 preout? opps...newbie la.
Any sifu here, what is the amp recommended for my setup?
I prefer the softbass and clean sound quality. Please recommend me the brand and the price as well.
What is the different between 2 and 4 channel amp? Is that big improve in sound quality if install it? I dont prefer too much bass as i didn't install sub woofer.
My current front 4 inch speaker (100Wat Max) and rear speaker 6 1/2 inch 120W component.

audiocool05 said:
my HU have LnR(line out) for front speaker and LnR (line out) for rear speaker. Is that means that have 2 preout? opps...newbie la.
Any sifu here, what is the amp recommended for my setup?
I prefer the softbass and clean sound quality. Please recommend me the brand and the price as well.
What is the different between 2 and 4 channel amp? Is that big improve in sound quality if install it? I dont prefer too much bass as i didn't install sub woofer.
My current front 4 inch speaker (100Wat Max) and rear speaker 6 1/2 inch 120W component.

Have check the website, your player got 2 pre-out, if you want safe money but have more control on your front and rear, then you better buy a 4 channel amp, so that you can make full use of your pre-out. Your front speaker which have 100watt max, the RMS will be very low, maybe 20watt RMS only or less, your rear one is max or RMS? If also max then a 200 to 300 amp will do already, if you not intend to do upgrade later.

my front speaker 100W Max, 35 RMS, rear 120W Max, 50 RMS.
So can u recommend me the suitable amp for my current setup?
Any good and reliable brand?

Any impact of my car performance after install amp??

It depends on your budget, since your player have 2 pre-outs, you no need to use pre-amp(waste of money). What is your car model? Did you use standard spark plug cable or thicker one? If you use thicker one, then you might have airplane sound when you use pre-amp. If you still want to use pre-amp, then you have to go to better shop to install, as normal shop their workmanship is not that good. I think a 4 channel amp that cost you around 300 to 400 will do, if better high power amp it might blow your speakers, haha. You can try in Lelong.com under car audio. But my opinion is still don't use pre-amp is the best.

Since my current speaker is in 100-120W, which model is suitable which produce around my speaker Watt...else will blo out. Can i get it around Rm500-600?

The amp in that price range consider mid end or low end?