Adjustable GAB suspension

magixk said:
bro edwin_lcw, total cost is RM1950. Might be just abit expensive i think...but i pay for the service more den the product, cos i noe this motorsport shop workmanship is good and honest.

bro NSkyline, stunts ar? not dare leh, play-play is ok, but stunts like piu yee dangerous sia...hahahah Ya will update here on performance of cornering with GAB suspension...
wat car u pasang bro ? .... thanks !

welcome to the world of adjustables.. if you want a smoother n comfort ride.. u need a twin tube adjustables.. mono tubes are more for performance n street quick handlings.. some comes with high low only,some with both highlow n soft hard.. the gab u bought.. i think is a local made adjustables, not GAB imported.. imported adjustables are much more expensive.. like HKS,Tien,Cusco.. usually kaki kereta only will spend for such stuff... but.. it is mainly for performace use.. not 4 jalan2 makan angin.. n feel god ur riding on a expensive aftermarket parts.. riding slower usually hurts for most imports adjustables..

however.. imports models adjustables.. can get at chopshop at cheaper price.. but i do not recommend, since it is used n u dont know the condition.. if u wanna repair them u stilll hv to go to local adjustables company.. so means the parts is local.. only the housing n spring are imported.. might as well get a local one with 2yrs warranty or 40k mileage warranty, thats what most company offers..

but the good things bout adjustables.. it helps u maintain ur speed at extreme corners.. means u feel safe n confident to ride faster on turns.. even if u dont have a powerful engine.. u can negotiate corner better than converted turbo car on stock shocks....

to me.. handling department is as important to power/engine displacement..

i heard that adjustables are very hard not comfortable one ..... do they have those that are ocmfortable n have effect like those hard ones .... coz sat n sun need to fetch parents to go makan if adjusttables i scared my parents ass flat after riding my car

yes there is... u need to get a twin tube type.. or those that can adjust soft n hard..

buying GAB is like buying proton...depends on yr luck on their reliability....poor poor poor after sales service from their manufacture...

aiya....save money go titan kautim sai....performance plus comfort right....now they got forum dedicated to titan user....

yes.. titan.. its good.. they usually custom make em to ur liking n driving style n purposes.. but u have to pay for such detailed specs

I've seen there is fully imported GAB Adjustable suspension nowadays?? It has HI-LO, 32 steps Soft-Hard, damper...etc to adjust??!! And it cost around 2k plus...anyone buy this GAB b4??

Expensive? Compared to a 2nd hand fully adjustable like for example : Tein Type HA, to me it's affordable. And the latest GAB came from Taiwan, the same factory which produces BC dampers, which is now very popular at SG.

The new GAB dampers is very good in design, that you can lower the car fitted with one via lowering the mounting point, and not via the spring's collars like normal hi - lo kits. Therefore, you keep the dampers and spring's full travel length, and still can lower your car ( to a certain limit only lah, I think about 20 or 30mm )

I'm trying to find out the prices for these new GAB dampers and see whether the prices is competitive, compared to BC coilovers from SG. See la, which one cheaper to buy!

Fluffy said:
that's the latest line of GAB adjustables. very expensive :(

how much does the titan adjustables cost....jst curious

personally,its expensive in the sense that, with that amount of money,i rather go for a reputable brand. :)

titan? check under the listings thread.

just the springs for tien?its very affordable if u ask me.

a question sifus... is tein type HA an adjustable suspension? does it come wif pillow ball?? where can i get it and how much is da price?? thx do leave me a pm if anyone has any info.. thx thx

Errr...I believe you have not seen the actual products ( and some other fully adjustable dampers that came from the same factory at Taiwan ). Compare this same GAB SS coilovers, which is priced under RM 3k, for at least, Tein Basic Damper ( localised for Malaysian market ) which is also under RM 3k.

The GAB SS dampers : fully adjustable, high - low and soft / hard, WITH the ability to lower the car via the mounting, therefore not reducing the spring's length and damper travel.

The Tein Basic Damper : fully adjustable, high - low and soft / hard, BUT to adjust / lower the car, you have to adjust via the springs, therefore REDUCING spring's length and damper travel.

And no, you can't get any better dampers with these facilities BRAND NEW.

If, you buy a 2nd hand set of dampers with these properties, like Tein Flex, it's about RM 3k++, to almost RM 4k. And that doesn't include servicing, change of damper oil, change of seals and recharge the nitrogen gas ( if any ), which will cost you about RM 400 per coilover at N1.

And this is why I said that, this GAB SS dampers is affordable. Remember, you're buying into the middle echelon of coilovers here. These GAB SS coilovers is imported, but from Taiwan. And the same factory builds a number of coilovers for a number of companies, like BC ( which is very popular at SG for well over a year already ), Megan Racing ( US ) and a few more brands as well.

Fluffy said:
personally,its expensive in the sense that, with that amount of money,i rather go for a reputable brand. :)

titan? check under the listings thread.

just the springs for tien?its very affordable if u ask me.

ace79 said:
Errr...I believe you have not seen the actual products ( and some other fully adjustable dampers that came from the same factory at Taiwan ). Compare this same GAB SS coilovers, which is priced under RM 3k, for at least, Tein Basic Damper ( localised for Malaysian market ) which is also under RM 3k.

The GAB SS dampers : fully adjustable, high - low and soft / hard, WITH the ability to lower the car via the mounting, therefore not reducing the spring's length and damper travel.

The Tein Basic Damper : fully adjustable, high - low and soft / hard, BUT to adjust / lower the car, you have to adjust via the springs, therefore REDUCING spring's length and damper travel.

And no, you can't get any better dampers with these facilities BRAND NEW.

If, you buy a 2nd hand set of dampers with these properties, like Tein Flex, it's about RM 3k++, to almost RM 4k. And that doesn't include servicing, change of damper oil, change of seals and recharge the nitrogen gas ( if any ), which will cost you about RM 400 per coilover at N1.

And this is why I said that, this GAB SS dampers is affordable. Remember, you're buying into the middle echelon of coilovers here. These GAB SS coilovers is imported, but from Taiwan. And the same factory builds a number of coilovers for a number of companies, like BC ( which is very popular at SG for well over a year already ), Megan Racing ( US ) and a few more brands as well.
wer to get this shocks ? any website or contact numbers ? im looking adjustable for my ride wira sedan !