Adding protable mp3 player to car

dude... i think u can get the FM transmitter project kit from most electronic shops.. i saw a FM mic b4.. FM transmitter also got i think.. it is basically de same thing..

dun cost much.. but u have to solder urself lar...

Yea i saw the project kit myself....but fm transmitter very much depend on quality ler...else the broadcasted signal won't be nice.. :D

anybody had tried/purchased this?....i am planning to, coz i bring my thumbdrive with my company name tag all the time...so can load mp3 in thumbdrive and play in car...

http://www.brothers.com.my/products/getproduct.asp?id=1229

well, i would go 4 direct connect 2 maintain d original quality, but no every HU got those RCA or Aux connector at d back.. n u need 2 make way 4 those wires
since fm transmitter need u 2 turn d volume quite high 4 both HU n mp3 player, the static noise at d back will be very noticable.. only drawback i guess.. ah, if u bought thouse wireless 1 tat can connect through AAA batteries as a 2nd source of power, it tends 2 eat a lot power, batteries dun last as long as it should..sucks..

the mp3 plug in thngy is ok, but u cannot change the songs order lo, it just play randomly..quality wise is still ok la, consider it play directly frm a thumb drive..

try the Sony E with the FM modulator dongle....
then dial in to ur own Radiostation!!! and hey
if ure frens are around huddle real close and
blast away...