90,000ps @ 65,000KW - Running On V96

sakuraguy

90,000ps @ 65,000KW - Running On V12 Engine

Recently I was helping my cousin's project, he's working in Singapore marine based in the United States.

There was something interesting word rose in my mind .. "HORSEPOWER" "TORQUE" "CROSSHEAD PISTONS" and "TURBOCHARGERS" ...

And I find it the sized below !

A SULZER Company made this engine, similar to MAN B&W & MITSUBISHI's .. but it's the most powerful engine ever in the world!

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/8255/90kps3tz.jpg

Thinking of putting in my Proton .. ;) he he ..

sakura: u day and nite oso lepak here tok kok.. still got time to help yr cuz out ah

the best thing is, it doesnt even run beyond 1000rpm to achieve that power figure :rofl: heck, most tanker or cargo ships cruise with their engines running at a mere 210rpm! :D

Blackhowling .. he he not liddat wan, i have pc at home and office, tats y, sometimes left unlogged out then login at home ;) my work kinda flexible oso but headache lorr. sometimes give false info here he he .. i have some cool toyota videos tat u must see wan .. all powerful supras .. later i do one great video topic for u :)

other guys - just for info the engine runs huge V12 pistons in diesel power on some vessels which brings oils and other cargo's .. my cousin work there as 2nd engineer so he gimme some things so can share .. its actually a ship's engine created by Sulzer Company. ... woahhh 90,000 horses man!

that engine is for supertanker ler... watch discovery channel the u know... the camshaft is as long as a train... damn damn damn huge....