7AFE, non-distributor model?

normality78

All the while i thought all 7afe ignition was distributor type however i was being told by a workshop that there is DLI (distributor-less ignition) type. I had some debate with him but he seems very sure that there is such model. He even pointed to me 7afe head "with a sample" is like and not GE head that he is talking about.

Anyone any idea?

from what i've heard also, 2 type. distributor, and distributor-less 7a

hm..interesting...

"This motor had a fixed dizzy,you cant adjust the timing like on a normal 7afe motor.
These sensors may act as crank angle sensors,dont know yet.This sensor is in the head positioned at a slight angle (45deg)
http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l2/Ewird/Image034.jpg
This sensor is at the bottom of the motor and mounts to the oilpump,so the oil pump's body is different to our normal 7AFE's
http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l2/Ewird/Image035.jpg . Here's a pic of the crank angle sensor,part nr:90919-05011.Have a red and a white wire on it:
http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l2/Ewird/Image043.jpg
And here's were it came out,between the oil pump and cambelt crank pulley.If you look on the pic the the hole were the sensor fits in have a crank angle wheel.Its visible on the pic bu I'll take a better 1 when I can get the pully off
icon_cry.gif

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l2/Ewird/Image045.jpg . Here's a pic of the crank angle wheel,its part of the cam crank pulley:
http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l2/Ewird/Image050.jpg
Its a 34-2 wheel so I don't know what aftermarket management will be able to work on it???
http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l2/Ewird/Image051.jpg

http://img285.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/8/7/7/9/up_sn1973-img600x450-1225865284dyu0iw12231.jpg

http://img285.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/8/7/7/9/up_sn1973-img600x450-1225865285vazi0d12231.jpg

http://img285.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/8/7/7/9/up_sn1973-img600x450-1225865285e7sccv12231.jpg

bringing back this thread.
manual one is DLI. non distribuor-less

n.78, the head different ka? normal vs distributor-less?
i think i have nology cables for it. i need to try la....

Bump: bringing back this thread.
manual one is DLI. non distribuor-less

n.78, the head different ka? normal vs distributor-less?
i think i have nology cables for it. i need to try la....

i think the head is the same but only the ignition side is diff lor...

mmmm.... yum. toyota ppl are actually monsters in layman clothing. leaving naughty bits like these to nudge little evil ideas into our hearts...

EVIL i tell you! EEEEEVIL! :adore: