6A12 Vs 4G91

i dun think that can get better price for 4G15P .. try to ask some friends who r driving saga & want to convert to 1.5cc engine.. maybe can get better price..

for me, i may choose 4G91 ..

Make sense bro.. waa... most of u here prefer 4G91 more compared than 6A10..

6a10 not worth.
get 4g91 cheaper and worth it.
maintenance for 6a10 also expensive than 4g91 cozs it got 6 piston. heard that this v6 also not so good fc.
u can try 4g63T for extra power.

yes bro..a v6 can sound really nice when u fit in aftermarket exhaust systems. and the power at high rev is really nice. say yes to v6..maintenance maybe a bit higher than 4bangers but if you have the passion for v6..the extra spendings can affect you much.

Still considering bro.. Cannot too rushing cause this is major part...

cos 6a10 is heavy....hehehe

Heavy by it's look or really heavy than 4G91..?
Bro how much roughly differences the %weight ratios between this 2 engine..?

6a10 got 6 piston compare to 4 on 4g91,6 con rod vs 4,2 head vs 1,
4 campulley vs 2,4 camshaft vs 2......n so on.u do the math bro.:)

6a10 is sure heavy.
6 piston. 2 hea. 2 or 4 camshaft depending if it is sohc or dohc.
the crankshaft also bigger. the block already bigger than 4g63.
once change plug u have to change 6 plug rather than 4 plug. use more engine oil compare to 4g91. pocket cepat hancur.

should be more heavy duty as mivec block able to rev up until 8000++
however, 91 ecu is cut at 6700rpm.

should be more heavy duty as mivec block able to rev up until 8000++
however, 91 ecu is cut at 6700rpm.

Bro,
i've seen some of your post in the 4G91 (Proton/Perodua Section)..
...mentioned that you before using 6A10 & 4G91 engine.. Then now you're using 93

How's the overall performance, maintainance, etc..?

Hope u can share it since you've been used it... Thanks

6a10 got 6 piston compare to 4 on 4g91,6 con rod vs 4,2 head vs 1,
4 campulley vs 2,4 camshaft vs 2......n so on.u do the math bro.:)

Waa... bro, what a calculations u got here..? I'll try to do the math.. huhuhu... :biggrin:

6a10 not worth.
get 4g91 cheaper and worth it.
maintenance for 6a10 also expensive than 4g91 cozs it got 6 piston. heard that this v6 also not so good fc.
u can try 4g63T for extra power.

Earlier in this thread there's one guy said that his friend used this 6A10..
KL-Genting-KL-Melaka-KL (Using just 1/2 tank of fuel..) :hmmmm: Hard to belief...
And not to forget FC of 4G91 is proven cause i've already test it..

6a10 is sure heavy.
6 piston. 2 hea. 2 or 4 camshaft depending if it is sohc or dohc.
the crankshaft also bigger. the block already bigger than 4g63.
once change plug u have to change 6 plug rather than 4 plug. use more engine oil compare to 4g91. pocket cepat hancur.

Asked spare part shop last weekend..

6A10 : Timing Belt(MMC) RM 350-400 (100,000KM)
: Spark Plugs(6 unit) RM 180-250
: Engine Oil 4 liter ++ (don't know exactly)
Have to buy separately 4 lit + 1 liter or there's specified for V6.

4G91 : Timing Belt(MMC) RM 320 (60,000KM)
: Spark Plugs (4 unit) RM depends what type you're using..
Ex: Bosch Super 4 (RM 50)
: Engine Oil 4 liter, Ex: Duckhams 15/50W (RM 45)

As far as i know for the time being these the big differences of this 2 engine... Other than that..??
Since this engine heavy and i don't know what make it heaaavyy..

Is there's any other solutions to make it more lighten by not combine it with any part from other engine..??
What i mean is by mod this engine all alone...

Some said this 6A10 Spark Plug change every 100,000KM...??

Bro,
i've seen some of your post in the 4G91 (Proton/Perodua Section)..
...mentioned that you before using 6A10 & 4G91 engine.. Then now you're using 93

How's the overall performance, maintainance, etc..?

Hope u can share it since you've been used it... Thanks

As I mentioned in earlied post, if look for balance weight ratio, 4G91 will be the best. u can enjoy fun in handling.
I had felt understreet when I set up with 6A10 into my Satria.
I notice that a ton of engine heat is in my engine bay when running with 6A10, but not in 4G91.
Now my satria is running with 4G92.
Hope can help.