6-speed trans issue

bro geogre8724 and sbridz..

i using 5 spd LSD gearbox which has same rev with urs... 3.6k rpm at 100KM/H... FC is bad and easy to up till 160km/h... Pick up ok onli.... tat means using c56 gb lo... but this gb is from SVT ...i thot c56 is only from BT ...

u r rite c56 is from BT

Noth1n : err.. not now lah...hehehehe sorry :)

is it the bad FC is cause by the LSD ? power lose when deliver thru LSD, thus need to rev higher to obtain the speed.

agreed with u mike.,..

i also suspect LSD caused a little bit of of FC.. but not tat makan i think.. hihi.. i think FC issue mostly come from high rev at 100km/h..

things to affect the speed vs rev,
beside the gear /gear ratio, tyre size

exhaust pipe diameter (smaller pipe diameter = higher rev at same speed comparison with bigger diameter pipe)

type of muffler (s-flow muffler = higher rev at same speed comparison with straight -flow muffler)

for 6MT BT, runnig with 2.5'' diameter pipe
5th gear 7000rpm at 180km/h
6th gear 5500rpm at 180km/h

i like to know of any comment on 6 speed gearbox..r u satisfied with its performance compare to 5 speed.. coz i will swap my ride with BT engine soon.. hope somebody can guide me to choose either 6 or 5 speed. wich one is better.?? i know that 6 speed is come from 97-99 BT..but some rumor said that it is less pickup than 5 speed GB (95-96).. can anyone help me to make decision..??

i doubt on this statement lah... 6spd gb has better acceleration than 5spd gb. reason behind is 6spd gb has closer gear ratio than 5 spd gb.

5 and 6 spd gb is good oso. if u would ask us which 1 is better of coz is 6spd lah but of coz still very depending on the price loh. 6spd gb is much much expensive than 5 spd gb ler

tq 4 comment.. i just quote what rumor say.. btw my mind asyik ingat BT 6 speed saja..but b4 any decision, i've to make some research..hope every RM spent worthy enough la..hopefully e dream will come true this midyear..

it is a wise decision to make a research 1st. Every penny does count and make it worth buying.

if possible then got for 6 speed la .... I think it will be the cheapest 6 speed in the world among other sports car with 6 speed ....

Yap..i Think I'll Go For It..hope Dont Change Mind Laa.. :)

i've one question..hopefully any sifus will answer this.
what is LSD gearbox?? gearbox BT type ni jugak ke (LSD gb)???
what are the differences between normal gb?

"what is LSD?" u can go wikipedia search and read.

not necessary all BT manual gearbox comes with LSD.
some are equiped with viscous LSD, but the 'feel' is very little compared to
aftermarket LSD.