4wd to RWD EJ20 is it possible?

Is it possible to convert an EJ20 Turrbo 4WD to RWD. So it in the magazine that it is possible, even in Thailand have done it. Anyone done it in Malaysia? Thinking of doing it to my SUBARU.

hahaha doin it to your subaru???? think can kot.... but donno in Malaysia can or not.... better find good foreman before do....later anything happen...... all the money rinse away like water.....hahahaha

btw.... i still don know how to use dccd..... don hab manual also.... plus the Mutiara Motor people said don play play if don know how to use..... they said like that i scared la....hahaha

search at japanparts.com for watanabe parts order it and ask workshop to install it to u

Its possible to convert de EJ20 from 4WD to RWD no problem... JUN machanic Japan hv done so in de D1 Gran Prix with 500hp Ver. 8 RWD for all drifting competition through out de whole of this 2006!!! How did he do tht??? U can try to source through their official web n see if there is any info or write up to them...

:_:

juz out of curiousity, why do wana do that???

going drifting???

or juz for being different??

Yes. It can be done. I have 1 unit of the Watabe diff with me in KL. It replaces the center differential and diverts all power to the rear wheels. Is a simple process.

hi, what if I just remove the front drive shafts? will all the power go to rear by simply removing them :retarded:?

nope...dont think so bro....just change the differential and its done...nowadays u can even get differentials that u can adjust in the cockpit....like if u want 30% front and 70% rear power distribution, it can be done by just turning a knob! but price should leave a hole in your wallet i think..

dark helmet.. i read bout the stuff in japanparts.com.. kinda useful.. any success stories locally? how much does it cost bro?

try this guy. he's a singaporean (i think)

the wrx was all done in singapore

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2426027