4G93T Club

agree with CMK....

his car is DAMN FREAKING FAST woo....

i also scared ler..

heard from him he's gonna upgrade to standalone....

i have a set of 4agze Supercharged pistons for sale for those who are interested in adding turbo into their machine. Used only for 2 months

A set of ARIAS pistons would be good for abt 450hp ;)

Not sure if ROSS manufactures pistons for 93T though...

Regards;

i not sure if i repost but i would like to know the fuel consumption for gsr standard with td04... anyone can tell me ? my fren wanna know

extrememech said:
i not sure if i repost but i would like to know the fuel consumption for gsr standard with td04... anyone can tell me ? my fren wanna know

gsr 1.8T fc will be better than 4G63T i think....so dun woli....wil not cost u too much.....

my car rm60 = 300km++(depend how u drive)

extrememech said:
Alex...last time my GSR was around 450kms on full tank. Full tank around RM59 @ RM1.52/liter. Depends on how u drive :) I drive like ah pek :P

Regards;

JUN said:
Alex...last time my GSR was around 450kms on full tank. Full tank around RM59 @ RM1.52/liter. Depends on how u drive :) I drive like ah pek :P

Regards;

i also drive like ah pek..but can oni get 250kms for RM50 fuel (when price was RM1.52/liter)..something not right somewhere..my gsr is still stock..oni mods are K&N 6" open pod..vr4 i/c, 16" rims, boosting 1 bar..this is wat ive done so far..

1. ignition timing checked & set to standard setting, ie. 5 (dunno wat UOM)
2. tried using v-power cos it supposedly can clean up ur injectors..but no difference
3. tried checking with MUT, fuel pump found to be a little weak..but other than that, no problem..
4. spark plugs checked, no problem..

future troubleshooting:
1. use pennzoil injector cleaner and see if got any difference..need some feedback on this pls..
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=746871#post746871
2. try changing plug cables (any brand recommended? ngk, ultra??) will faulty plug cables affect fuel consumption??
3. is there a significant difference in mileage reading cos im using 205/45/16 tires..i believe japan standards are using higher profile tires 205/50/16..so the rolling diameter is different..wondering if the difference in tire profile/roll diameter will give much different reading?? mebe im actually getting higher mileage instead of just 250kms as seen on the meter panel??
4. install afr meter to see if im running rich all the time..
5. try changing to another set of fuel injectors if no.1 doesnt show any difference..
6. check for any leaks..where should i look at?? how to check?? im using s/s i/c piping..
Paging for ftzone, ur mech familiar with checking for leaks anot??

need to really figure out the problem cos petrol prices keep increasing every few months..dammit!!!

anyone, pls provide any suggestions..

my mech says hor... when wanna drive turbo dun worry about FC. :D :D
seriously i think your engine is fine. U'll get used to it filling her up with fuel. Last time 1.5 Carb FC cannot compare ler with 1.8 Turbo. Beginning also i damn worried. Now biasa already. RM50 fuel can last me 3 days average only. thats about < 300kms.
average 0.16 cents per KM is normal for 1.8L turbo charged. However if your car is drinking fuel but cannot perform.. den sumthing is wrong.

however these are the things i've done to have optimum fuel consumption.
1. change spark plugs. (denso iridiums)
2. lower down boost to stock levels. (but beh stim with the power)
3. have my right leg behave at green lights.

Cheers.

FYI.
taken from DreamMotor.com

10 tips for better petrol mileage

With today's high petrol prices, it's worth remembering these 10 simple steps to improve your petrol mileage:
  1. Don't use premium unleaded fuel if your car does not require it (check your owner's manual). Using it is an unnecessary expense.
  2. Keep tyres properly inflated, and check frequently.
  3. Don't idle the engine for long periods.
  4. Stick to legally designated speed limits, or less.
  5. Keep the boot empty. Do not store items as it weighs down your car unnecessarily.
  6. Drive in the highest gear possible. Do not stress the engine.
  7. Anticipate merging traffic and stoplights - decelerate and accelerate smoothly.
  8. Plan your trips wisely. When you need to go to several places, plan a route that allows you to cover all errands in one outing.
  9. Keep your engine in tune the air and make sure that the fuel filters are clean.
Here's a quick checklist of environmentally sound, fuel-efficient, emissions-reducing driving practices:

• Use the right gasoline and oil (follow manufacturer's recommendations).
  • Have all manufacturer's maintenance recommendations performed correctly.
  • Limit warm-ups to 30 seconds.
  • Minimize idling.
  • Avoid waiting in lines at drive-ins where possible.
  • Accelerate gently and steadily.
  • Obey posted speed limits.
  • Use cruise control to maintain a steady speed when possible.
  • Keep windows shut at high speeds.
  • Minimize air conditioning use.
  • Don't speed up only to have to brake quickly.
  • Plan and combine your trips.

heheh..ftzone taiko..thank u for ur feedback..not dat im worried la but more of like dem hairan y ppl always claim their stock gsr can get 400+kms on RM50 of petrol..something very very fishy lo..most of my frens & mechs says my FC is normal, if high oso just a little bit on the high side..but i still keep reading in zth abt stock gsr getting better mileage than 1.8 N/As...strange eh? heheh...

well guys,

i'm unsure about this la...

i'm boosting 1.4 daily, with near to 50psi fuel pressure...

recently i pumped rm60, and now my mileage clocked at 497km done and still having 1 level(all mitsu meter have 4 level showing the fuel)

i think i can hit 530kms done too...

power band never drops, everything is fine, afr showing rich all time..idling, afr reads dancing stoich..

is something wrong with my car....??

wao....amazing...wat u did to get so good FC ar? tel us more bout ur car...

rorytate said:
well guys,

i'm unsure about this la...

i'm boosting 1.4 daily, with near to 50psi fuel pressure...

recently i pumped rm60, and now my mileage clocked at 497km done and still having 1 level(all mitsu meter have 4 level showing the fuel)

i think i can hit 530kms done too...

power band never drops, everything is fine, afr showing rich all time..idling, afr reads dancing stoich..

is something wrong with my car....??

waa rory, dats mighty good economy u got there..n some more 1.4bar!! i envy u man..r u using any piggyback or standalone?? done any dyno or wideband tuning before??

n wat tire size u using??

vincent, were u with ur frens around ESSO sunway last friday? waa...FC darn good huh? 1.4 bar....400hp atw...no wonder they say power cars get good FC's hehehe :D

Regards;