4g93p needs help...pls

satria81

Dear Ppl,

My engine oil level all of a sudden when checked yesterday went below level,it was at halfway between max n min level....i was so surprised as i change my oil every 3.5k kms....no white smoke,no leakages can some one help me...why this happen..thanks so much!!

The 4G93P engine is known to be an oil-thirsty engine... this has been discussed thoroughly in the GTi forums...
So far Castrol Magnatec seems to be the best oil for me. Very little leakages, top up over 7000kms not necessary.

Unless your engine really loses a lot of oil, a little bit is normal for 4G93.

Zeroed said:
The 4G93P engine is known to be an oil-thirsty engine... this has been discussed thoroughly in the GTi forums...
So far Castrol Magnatec seems to be the best oil for me. Very little leakages, top up over 7000kms not necessary.

Unless your engine really loses a lot of oil, a little bit is normal for 4G93.

ya ka?i also use 4g93 but till this hour no oil-thirsty no leakage :D
only use eneos

the 93T is even crazier. I once went back to JB in my old 93T. Pushed a bit ler... i had to top up a whole liter when i reached JB...

What's the mileage and age of your car? Have you checked the valve seals?

huh ? 4G93 NA is engine oil thirsty engine ?? Sure boh...i got one which never thirsty of engine oil...no need top up or anything...

no..my 4g93 never thirsst any oil...must rosak internal parts la ni..try to check the oil sump...

mine 4g93T also quite makan engine oil.
every 3-4 month must change once.
tat day lagi teruk, i 4get 2 check my engine oil for quite few months (around 5 month). once i check it on tat day, the engine oil going 2 finnish d. Bring go 2 workshop n i think not even 1 liter left. Dam lucky my engine din't.........., if not die lah!

vitrous said:
no..my 4g93 never thirsst any oil...must rosak internal parts la ni..try to check the oil sump...

bro,

ive already changed the oil-sum gasket lately,but problem is still not gone away....i guess its internals too cos there is no leaks or what so ever...

cannot be wat! no leaking n....................
u got do any mod on ur car recently not???

huakenny said:
do compression test 1st before jump into conclusion.

huakenny,

can u help pls, by providing me with some info on whats a compression test and any recommended place to do so...thnx...app it much.

my 93's engine oil also sometimes reduces a little & needs topping up...

I have changed piston rings & valve seals oledy by the way....

No white smoke when idling & on the run...& no signs of oil leakage on da floor
as well....

ya probably....but crank oil seal means oil will drip out of da engine of inside ??

not so sure bro,...