Good morning to all guys and girls in ZTH. 
Am currently driving Wira with 4G93P engine (from Eterna) + 1.5 cable operated manual gearbox.
The car drives fine albeit the high fuel consumption (full tank RON 95 approx. RM 60 = 260km).
Recently I went up to Cameron Highlands with family and I was all the way maintaining 140 km/h until about to reach Tapah exit, my car started to have very mild hiccups. The hiccups could be felt even by just maintaining the acceleration. Whenever I try to accelerate further, the hiccup is more apparent and the vehicle speed would hardly go up.
The hiccup gradually worsen as I drove further. I took my way up from Simpang Pulai exit and during the hill climb, the hiccup was so worse that I have to stop at the road side. Popped up the bonnet and did a visual check around the engine bay, nothing abnormal was noticed. Then I pulled the accelerator cable to rev up the engine, the wider the throttle opens, the worse the hiccup was. If I slowly increase the engine rev (by pulling the accelerator cable), engine speed did climbed but mild hiccup could be felt on the engine. But if I gave it a wide open throttle, the engine speed drops instead of going up! An audible growl could be heard (more when WOT) from the intake side as if the engine is surging for air. :stupid:
Kinda pointless at that moment, I switched off the ignition just thinking that maybe that would reset the engine ECU memory. Then I fired up the engine again, and noticed that the problem seemed to be gone. I could rev up the engine freely. So I continued my journey up to CH thinking that the problem had gone away.
But the longer I drive the car, the hiccup appears again, from mild to apparent. So each and every time I have to stop by the road side to restart the engine again just to get rid of the hiccups. It was very annoying as I couldn't overtake any cars (embarrassing la~
), because even though I restarted the engine, it would not perform perfectly, the hiccup was still there (very mild).
I noticed this problem to appear after very long journey drive. This is my daily drive car which I travel from Klang to PJ everyday, and proven nothing wrong with 20+km a trip. But once it drives in long distance, the problem arises.
Has anyone of y'all encountered this problem before? I know the MMC throttle body is very problematic and I doubt it's either the throttle body or the air flow meter. :hmmmm:
Would like to hear from any sifus here to provide me some precious advise.
Thank you very much in advance!

Am currently driving Wira with 4G93P engine (from Eterna) + 1.5 cable operated manual gearbox.
The car drives fine albeit the high fuel consumption (full tank RON 95 approx. RM 60 = 260km).
Recently I went up to Cameron Highlands with family and I was all the way maintaining 140 km/h until about to reach Tapah exit, my car started to have very mild hiccups. The hiccups could be felt even by just maintaining the acceleration. Whenever I try to accelerate further, the hiccup is more apparent and the vehicle speed would hardly go up.
The hiccup gradually worsen as I drove further. I took my way up from Simpang Pulai exit and during the hill climb, the hiccup was so worse that I have to stop at the road side. Popped up the bonnet and did a visual check around the engine bay, nothing abnormal was noticed. Then I pulled the accelerator cable to rev up the engine, the wider the throttle opens, the worse the hiccup was. If I slowly increase the engine rev (by pulling the accelerator cable), engine speed did climbed but mild hiccup could be felt on the engine. But if I gave it a wide open throttle, the engine speed drops instead of going up! An audible growl could be heard (more when WOT) from the intake side as if the engine is surging for air. :stupid:
Kinda pointless at that moment, I switched off the ignition just thinking that maybe that would reset the engine ECU memory. Then I fired up the engine again, and noticed that the problem seemed to be gone. I could rev up the engine freely. So I continued my journey up to CH thinking that the problem had gone away.
But the longer I drive the car, the hiccup appears again, from mild to apparent. So each and every time I have to stop by the road side to restart the engine again just to get rid of the hiccups. It was very annoying as I couldn't overtake any cars (embarrassing la~

I noticed this problem to appear after very long journey drive. This is my daily drive car which I travel from Klang to PJ everyday, and proven nothing wrong with 20+km a trip. But once it drives in long distance, the problem arises.
Has anyone of y'all encountered this problem before? I know the MMC throttle body is very problematic and I doubt it's either the throttle body or the air flow meter. :hmmmm:
Would like to hear from any sifus here to provide me some precious advise.
Thank you very much in advance!