4G92 into Saga?

CHB

Asking all Saga sifu around here..
Has any one attempted to transplant a 4G92 with its manual gearbox into 1989 1.3 8V Proton Saga chassis?
if yes, how would you settle the drive shaft and mountings problems, or there ain't any problem at all?

Asking all Saga sifu around here..
Has any one attempted to transplant a 4G92 with its manual gearbox into 1989 1.3 8V Proton Saga chassis?
if yes, how would you settle the drive shaft and mountings problems, or there ain't any problem at all?

u will need to custom made your drive shaft. Mounting u need to relocate your chasis bracket.

most important is getting JPJ endoss upon installation done.

hey bro

NO NEED TO WASTE MONEY.

NO NEED TO WASTE MONEY PUTTING THAT MITSU ENGINE INTO a stupid bloody old piece of junk saga.

and then, all of them will be cruising the roads cucuking all the cars with their behind all jacked up like assholes motherf***ers

why dont u just save the money for ur son to go to college?

or save it and give it to ur parents?

or derma to the poor?

or why dont u buy a better car?

:banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:
Note: edit due to language restriction.

Last edited by a moderator:
hey bro

NO NEED TO WASTE MONEY.

NO NEED TO WASTE MONEY PUTTING THAT MITSU ENGINE INTO a stupid bloody old piece of junk saga.

and then, all of them will be cruising the roads cucuking all the cars with their behind all jacked up like assholes motherf***ers

why dont u just save the money for ur son to go to college?

or save it and give it to ur parents?

or derma to the poor?

or why dont u buy a better car?

:banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

Wah...This CLOWN log in again a??:banghead::banghead:

let forgot the nonsense post previously...

can this 4G92 legally endorsed by JPJ as the transplant is 1298cc to 1597cc.
what drive shaft modification should be done?

let forgot the nonsense post previously...

can this 4G92 legally endorsed by JPJ as the transplant is 1298cc to 1597cc.
what drive shaft modification should be done?

Sorry bout that bro....i cant stand these kind of cock sXXking bastards....

Ermm i dun know bout that...cus if u put 4g92 mivec kne ubah the mount point...not sure bout that...But the drive shaft 100% have to otter....

Last edited by a moderator:
ok thanks.. so far i haven't came across some one who use 4G92 gearbox in a saga but i do know ppl mating 4G91 with stock Saga gearbox. the ratio is too rough and cruising RPM was just too high!

4G92 inside saga is no prob... The cross member is the only thing that matters.. driveshaft? mod a bit only.. Get good mech to do the transplant.. i suggest u buy a whole halfcut.. 1.3 upgrade to 1.6 is still in jpj spec.. bt u will have to upgrade all ur brake sys.. Change the rear to disc brake..

i have yet found a 4G92 SOHC at halfcut shops around my area but they do have 4G93 SOHC :(. will try to find one and we see how things goes..