4g91 modification

Well, guys...
4G91 is not bad...

I won't laugh those 1.5 fever...
Good choice to use 4G92 piston!
In order for u to change the ligthen crack pulley, why not u just full balance ur crank shaft & con rod?
Ligthen pulley u reduce torque...
Ur baby will scream when u go uphill...man!!!

Well good to hear ur good news sooner!!!

alo bro.
my car already finished my 1st stage mod. i've tested my car yesterday with lightened crank pully. u'r right mr jack. with lightened crank pully the torque is lesser than standard pully. i forgot the reading. the feel also not same. unless i put BOT to my 4g91. so my mech suggest to swap back to standard crank pully. so... anybody interested to my aerospeed lightend crank pully???? pm me a.s.a.p b4 i let go to my mech.

now i feel my 4g91 hv a gd response than b4. but still want to do the next level..........

alo bro.
my car already finished my 1st stage mod. i've tested my car yesterday with lightened crank pully. u'r right mr jack. with lightened crank pully the torque is lesser than standard pully. i forgot the reading. the feel also not same. unless i put BOT to my 4g91. so my mech suggest to swap back to standard crank pully. so... anybody interested to my aerospeed lightend crank pully???? pm me a.s.a.p b4 i let go to my mech.

now i feel my 4g91 hv a gd response than b4. but still want to do the next level..........
Well than....
Not to swap back lah!!!...
Keep ur labour $$ then seek for piggy back or e-manage...

I suggest use any semi-syn eng oil to haevy a bit down u engine rev...
And then piggy back & tune for torque...
This is to improve the power & torque by air-fuel ratio...
Some how, u can also ask the forman to provide a bit more fuel ratio to increase back a bit of the torque...

Of course if u wana change intake magnifold to 4g93 also no prob...make sure did b4 piggy back!!!
But not recommended unless u do something in ur engine(piston, hi cam...)
Bcoz air vs fuel = more air coz engime blown(oxygen too much), lighther but no torque...
but more fuel = better torque, hi engine load(white smoke is one of it), but gain torque(also doest mean can reach 240, sometimes eng. response over load)
:listen:
Threat ur baby nicely... :)
Cheers!!!:burnout:

Well than....
Not to swap back lah!!!...
Keep ur labour $$ then seek for piggy back or e-manage...

I suggest use any semi-syn eng oil to haevy a bit down u engine rev...
And then piggy back & tune for torque...
This is to improve the power & torque by air-fuel ratio...
Some how, u can also ask the forman to provide a bit more fuel ratio to increase back a bit of the torque...

Of course if u wana change intake magnifold to 4g93 also no prob...make sure did b4 piggy back!!!
But not recommended unless u do something in ur engine(piston, hi cam...)
Bcoz air vs fuel = more air coz engime blown(oxygen too much), lighther but no torque...
but more fuel = better torque, hi engine load(white smoke is one of it), but gain torque(also doest mean can reach 240, sometimes eng. response over load)
:listen:
Threat ur baby nicely... :)
Cheers!!!:burnout:

ohhhhh i c. but already swap la bro.
never mind. i keep my lightened pully untill next level mod. want to feel the power stage by stage. the next thing i want to do is :-

1- to swap my t/b to 4g93 wif intake manifold
2- change extractor to 4-1 (is anybody want to sell )

that all for next mod. may be next mnth or early may.........

Is ok!!!
I just thought u r reducing ur engine load or friction by installing crank pulley!!!
Ok...Just go ahead!!!

But make sure don't 'kedekut' to share ur knowledge & experience yoh!!!
Have a nice ride!!!

can be 'kedekut' la bro. lot of frens here sharing their experience n knowledge tooo. any idea about extractor?????

Try o search for 4G93 stainless steel & cover with 'cloth'!!!
Engine beocme morre to pick up!!!
tune with piggy back!!!
or else less torque!!!

bro hafiz, why you want a 4-1 extractor leh?? i guess it will decrease your torque right... unless you love high rev so much... I'm using 93 4-2-1 hotbits, they sell 4-1 as well, but i believe the diameter would be too large for 91, can tailor made?...
saw from mag, local cap ayam also produce 4-1 header, and only 3xx...

bro hafiz, why you want a 4-1 extractor leh?? i guess it will decrease your torque right... unless you love high rev so much... I'm using 93 4-2-1 hotbits, they sell 4-1 as well, but i believe the diameter would be too large for 91, can tailor made?...
saw from mag, local cap ayam also produce 4-1 header, and only 3xx...

ohh i c. 4-1 extractor may decrease my torque. but according to mr jack if i want to use 93 4-2-1 extractor need also wif piggy back or i may loose my torque a bit. so any explaination from both of u guys.....

mr jack. u mean "cloth" is wrap the extractor wif heat resistance right????

ohh i c. 4-1 extractor may decrease my torque. but according to mr jack if i want to use 93 4-2-1 extractor need also wif piggy back or i may loose my torque a bit. so any explaination from both of u guys.....

Yes...
One time deal labour mah...!!!
But if ori from japan if not mistaken ard RM300!!!

Ohh... whether losing torque is actually depend on extractor design, read from mag some overseas 4-1 extractor the 4 pipe connected together in short length hence torque wont lose out too much... but here most of the 4-1 design copied vtec one mah, the connected part is almost down to ground and torque will be affected. Take my car as example, i changed 4-2-1 and torque gained, perhaps bro jack worried that 93 4-2-1 diameter too large for 91 which might cause torque loss loh... Sorry for limited knowledge oh... but compare locally made 4-1 and 4-2-1, the 4-2-1 most probably provide better torque...

Mr hafiz4g91,

how much did you rebore ur block to fit the 92 piston? May i know? TQ...

4G91 engine is for daily use,keep it in stock...dont need to mod much,just for happy floor!! or better upgrade to 93!! bru syok bro...

Bump: if i,m not mistaken the 4G91 pistons size is 78.5mm/79mm..4G92 pistons size is 81mm..bleh tahan ker ngan block 91? what happen to next upgrade?..mtorsport 4ever!!

mr 4g9x....
do u mean dat 4g91 users r not allowed/adviced to mod their engine???

as for the extractor u guys talking abt...
changing to 4g93 4-2-1 does helps ur engine to rev faster/lighter.....
thermal wrap or not...
to me....its pretty much on cosmetic....

bro hafiz....
wif all ur mods (oversize pistons, pnp, exhaust, etc)....
wat ur stock ecu is providing might not b sufficient....
its better for u to get a piggyback to fine-tune ur air/fuel.....
to make sure ur engine is running properly (not too rich, not too lean)...
at the same time can increase hp n response....
n perhaps can let u hav better FC.....

yup..

i agree with bro calvin..

u need to change to 4-2-1 tune length extractor....
try powerzone u won't be regret...
then u can consider high performance camshaft..
:driver::driver:

Bump: if i,m not mistaken the 4G91 pistons size is 78.5mm/79mm..4G92 pistons size is 81mm..bleh tahan ker ngan block 91? what happen to next upgrade?..mtorsport 4ever!!
jz change 4g92p block la... 4g92p block kosong very cheap only mar if u wanna bump it to 1.6L... if u have more budget, straight get 4g93p block....

actually its much cheaper if u get 4g92p complete engine n den upgrade to 4g91 twincam head rather than getting the expensive 4g91 complete engine den plonk in 4g92p block....

wat bro skywalker said is very true...
in terms of reliability n cost...
but mayb owner dun wanna go thru the hassle of endorsing the 92 block....???

4 those who gila kentang to mod their 4G91 i suggest try to get 4G93 b4 its to late..but 4G91 is also not bad!! i,m used that engine b4..

no doubt....
no replacement for displacement...
but hav u take into consideration whether the 93block can b used legally???
wat if the ori chassis is 1.3cc oni???

convert to evo 3 enginela...more advantage !!
u will feel the much different power than N/A or bolt on turbo on 4g91...