4G91 Gang..

milo said:
wa that one is like few hundred bucks right... think about the fc, and ISC, and other problem... must really make a choice la... hahaha.... money always hard to earn. but easy to spend... so is 1.6 inch too small for my car?

hahah depends on luck la i got mine for rm80 onli..i think for paiping try atleast 1.75 or 1.8'
the mech yong told me to go for outer 2' but inner is 1.8 paiping. he say is best combination..

lampakia said:
i heard pple say it works.but the liquid finish u have to refill rite. quite expensive i heard.how much u bought it? i've install a chip on my 4g91. it actually peform better.enter n exit concers u can feel there is no lag or sluggish

wow 4g91 got chip to install ar? how much is that? i am thinking of putting some ECU thingie la. if the chip is good, then i just choose it rather than safc la...

tonight very quiet la, only u, me, and yong here... others all go kau girl or romantic with their long hair already... :bath:

the chip actually installed on air flow sensor..not like those in the ecu.it actually works the same like the safc juz tat this one cnt b tuned. it modify the airflow signal to the sensor. if u guys r intrested i can get it cheaper.

ijoe bought it at rm 180...

i can get rm 120...
the refill is rm 50 ...can last 5 months

my piping is outer 2" innner 1.8" loh...

lampakia...wat chip u change n how much?
put onto ECU?

eh tomorrow nite we meet up la..i wanna see ur nos thingy la..will harm ur engine or not.like u say mix with all those thing..heheh rm50 is ok la..but last time donno told me last 3month..then refill for donno rm120 or something..the shop in 1u is selling..wat enous or something..

like i say lor put in the airflow sensor..rm260

2molo nite u giv me a call then we meet up at andalas taman rakyat lah...quite bright mah there....

it wont harm engine coz its alcohol n benzene mixture...
eventually after long term usage...it will serve as cleaning material 4 the engine also..this 1 i have not try yet coz i wan the mileage 2 go 5k km then onli i check my spark plug 2 c if it really provides better combustion...
actually its some very simple stuff onli...2molo we meet up loh easier...i type type all mayb u also cant get the picture of the thing in mind

wah this one really got gas wan ar? can refill some more. got a button for us to press or not? the thingie is constantly on or it is like the real nos, got a switch to turn it on and off?

hahah its on all the while..i think i saw the thing b4. sure tomorrow i call u la.u still use the same number rite

Yong_5290 said:
2molo nite u giv me a call then we meet up at andalas taman rakyat lah...quite bright mah there....

it wont harm engine coz its alcohol n benzene mixture...
eventually after long term usage...it will serve as cleaning material 4 the engine also..this 1 i have not try yet coz i wan the mileage 2 go 5k km then onli i check my spark plug 2 c if it really provides better combustion...
actually its some very simple stuff onli...2molo we meet up loh easier...i type type all mayb u also cant get the picture of the thing in mind

yong where u staying? where u guys wanna meet?

nope...no button o wat so ever...just put in the enigne bay n let the gas suck in by itself...
actually tat guy make 4 me 2 hose onli 2 connect 2 my air ram...
i feel its not enuf uummpphh so i make another 2 xtra n connect onto my air ram....
result more powerful...
my fren saga installed...kia spectra installed...even nissan x-trail also install...

this stuff onli can work provided tat ur sensor n t.body no kacau...tats wat he told me

walau three of usa ****** here... tomorrow all others will see posts from us la... hehe :biggrin: yong u using 4g93 cams right? really power comes in after 4k? then before that very lagging lo? don know which side to sacrify also, want low end, then top high also, so demanding la me... :smile:

lampakia said:
hahahah both of us r frm par shang

i stay in cheras area... don know how to go to ur place... ekkekeke... always get lost in kl

erm...the 4g93 power also comes at 3k rpm at 1st...n then later at 4k rpm it goes back down a bit n when it reach 5k rpm the power will shoot up till 6.5k rpm n power drop beyond tat till 6.8k rpm...
no guessiong work here...got my engine dynoed...those powerband i c hp n torque
sadly i lost my dyno sheet...but nevermind lah...soon i going 2 dyno also

Yong_5290 said:
nope...no button o wat so ever...just put in the enigne bay n let the gas suck in by itself...
actually tat guy make 4 me 2 hose onli 2 connect 2 my air ram...
i feel its not enuf uummpphh so i make another 2 xtra n connect onto my air ram....
result more powerful...
my fren saga installed...kia spectra installed...even nissan x-trail also install...

this stuff onli can work provided tat ur sensor n t.body no kacau...tats wat he told me

sounds very interesting... ISC kacau no problem right? since it is not really part of the t/body...

hahaha 3 of us habis la..sure kena taroh wan la..pple have to read pages by page...
so yong how is the peformance?

Yong_5290 said:
erm...the 4g93 power also comes at 3k rpm at 1st...n then later at 4k rpm it goes back down a bit n when it reach 5k rpm the power will shoot up till 6.5k rpm n power drop beyond tat till 6.8k rpm...
no guessiong work here...got my engine dynoed...those powerband i c hp n torque
sadly i lost my dyno sheet...but nevermind lah...soon i going 2 dyno also

oh ic... so comparing stock cam and 4g93 cams, the same power band, for example from 2500 to 4000. which will give u more torque? according ah yoong, 4g93 cams during low end is not as torquey as the stock one. is that real?

after installing the thing i feel its lighter...more responsiv
sumore after adding tat thing i didnt tell my fren n i just ask him 2 test my car..then he say got 'feel' also...

wat 2 do....my msn cant work...ekekkkeke
sumore can use wat 2 chat

ic...hahah skype....yahoo..mirc...icq..which one u wan?haha so yong..tomorrow nite we meet up la.

ok lah...meet 2molo...call me ok...i damn forgetful...

sorry guys 4 the spamming....very sorry...lets continue discussion on 4g91