4G91 Gang..

after i added the fake NOS thingy which ijoe install last time my fc has got a little bit better on smooth driving...
rm 40 can get 300km...

but this thing will make worse FC if tekan a lot...last time i was so shock 2 c my petrol gone wit the xhaust gas...rm 50 onli 220km....crazy

aduh...Y la pple's 4g91 can get so nice fc where mine get like tat..oh god...enlighten me

LancerTerabo said:
HI SKYLINE... HOW ARE U... LONG TIME DUN HEAR YOUR NEWS... HOW YER RIDE? OK OREDI?

ABOUT FC AR... I OSO DUNNO WHY SO HARD TO BE TUNE? I'VE SEND MY ENGINE TO 1 OF BEST TUNER. AND THAT MAN SAID, OUR ENGINE GOT TO MUCH PARAMETERS TO SET. EVEN USING INJ. A MINOR ADJUSTMENT CAN COZ A BIG EFFECT. AND MY MECH SAID ITS MAYBE LACK OF VACUUM, PLUG CABLE BOCO OLEDI, FUEL PUMP, SENSOR ETC. I OSO DONNO LA... EVEN HE ADVISE ME TO USE ELECTRO-CARB EVEN NOT CONNECTED TO ANY CONTROLLER. DUN CHANGE ANYTHING. THEN MAYBE WE CAN GET GOOD FC BUT MAYBE NOT SO PERFORMANCE.

ABOUT ABSOBER... SOWI... I DUNNO... HEHEHE... MAYBE U CAN ASK AH YONG OR ANY WORKSHOP.

yo shah, doin just fine here.....yeah.....long time din login to this thread already....
my ride repaired....but then just touch up only....din send for respray....

yeah.....sigh dunno y....FC always seems to be a problem for me....
ah yoong said the workshop i transplanted in din pasang the petrol canister for me...
thats y my fuel tank area the pressure is so high and FC teruk...
sigh dunno where i can get a petrol canister....:frown: ah yoong said its hard to get....
any of u guys has spare units to let go?
asked ah yoong already bout the springs....he said cannot pasang....sigh....

yong5290.....u mean just change the top mount then can pasang de? how much the top mount cost?
oh yea bro...wanan ask u as well...ur GSR brakes last time...how much u spend to modify the knuckles from pcd 114.3 to 100?

eh skyline...u also looking for it ahh..is it that thing look something like a oil catch tank wan? black in colour below the servo pump.if so..i know where i can find one..hehehe afew maybe

wat is that thing for actually?my mech told me tat its not nessarry to fix cuz our local fuel tank are build in or something like tat la...

badguy said:
yesterday i go to see my car already!
completed and left some touch up work

one thing to ask!
when i press the pedal the car move smoothly!
but when it go up to 3k Rpm the car jaking
according to forman the fuel tank is very near to empty! therefore the fuel pump cannot suck in more petrol to keep the smooth pick up
is it true???

and the pertol station near by close up (have to go to kinda far for fill up the petrol and i not daer to do it since the petrol are very low therfore i not yet test it loh)
is it true??????

hey bad guy. when my car first came out, i had the same problem. but the reason was that the fuel tank was too dirty that the fuel pump got jam after a while. i changed 3 fuel pumps before i realise the real reason. after i change the fuel tank. everything ok already. but i don know whether ur one is the same la. do check it properly. if ur fuel supply is not smooth, changes that ur engine over heated is very high... my car also kena last time, then burn the fucking gasket... so do check it properly.

partyJOE said:
yah bro... wher u dissapear after the accident lar... hows yr car now... ok ha...
my FC no change after tuning more higher n more powerless... seriously i gave up on this FC/idling matter alredy.... sighhhh

party i really don know whether i should say this. but tink again, no offense or trying to talk bad la. just share experience. i send my car to ah yoong last saturday for tuning. i was busy so i didn't stay. when i go back, he told me my sic is ok, and he tune my car already. then i drive for few days. engine knocking like hell...today i open my hood, found out that all he did was adjusting my distributor to the max, set my car timing to the highest.... that is why i felt my car really improve a lot that time.... then about fc, i don feel any difference, honestly. i donknow how he tune u guys car la... but this setting is not suitable for my car.... today i tune the distributor back to normal. power drop a bit, but at least the engine is quiet already lo... seriously no offending or whatever. just my experience with ah yoong.

badguy said:
since i saw u all car is lowered!
any good comfort brand to recommend?
cheap one lah don't give more than 300 one lahthanks alot

improve.
it is quite comfortable. but the price is slightly higher, rm380 i think.

cossie said:
mivec models suppossedly have more durable gearboxes.

mivec gear boxes are not suitable for 4g91... it is designed for engines with bigger cc or higher power, and it gives u a higher top speed. if used in 4g91, then car accelaration can die man... being durable is very good. but 4g91 stock one already quite nice ma... pick up quite good... top speed also can reach around 195 to 200... don drive so fast lo... dangerous man...

milo said:
mivec gear boxes are not suitable for 4g91... it is designed for engines with bigger cc or higher power, and it gives u a higher top speed. if used in 4g91, then car accelaration can die man... being durable is very good. but 4g91 stock one already quite nice ma... pick up quite good... top speed also can reach around 195 to 200... don drive so fast lo... dangerous man...

On the contrary... mivec gearbox is a SHORT RATIO gearbox !! ITs not designed for bigger cc or higher power... this one is specially tuned to be able to accelerate and maintain its mivec range within each gear... thats why its short ratio...

But then again... of course, if its on a stock 4G91... wouldn't work so good, coz' its not tuned for 4G91 also... just use back 4G91 g'box ler... obviously will be better.

wirafly said:
walau, joe, u tukar suspension like makan nasi.....orang kaya...:P

no lar... the panther brand my fren use lar...
i use only use kimex(4G13P) n HWL(4G91)...
in future... monroe... if got money onia....hehe

lampakia said:
eh skyline...u also looking for it ahh..is it that thing look something like a oil catch tank wan? black in colour below the servo pump.if so..i know where i can find one..hehehe afew maybe

yup yup....thats the one....u can get ar?
chun la....hahahah.....yup its below the servo pump wan.....how much u can get for one?
help me ask for the price...can ar?

meanwhile let me go back to my transplant workshop to sound kau them 1st....see whether he will return the petrol canister to me or not....knn petrol canister also wanna sabo mine

i dunno whether its important or not lor.....but according to ah yoong....he said thats the culprit for my high pressure of fuel tank and it will also affect my FC :frown:

my personal experiance with ah yoong besides having to wait for hours to actually get to park my car in for tuning....heheh partyjoe should know best of my experiance...his service is quite good...

i have witness how ah yoong tune the car.....pretty " ol-skool " which makes it amazing....hahah....i would say he tunes car according to his experiance....
well my car feels very responsive and light after being tuned by him....very satisfied...no more jerking or funny noises....
but then my FC problem still unsolve....i called him up and he was very helpful in explaining to me the possible problems.....i will be sending my car for him to check one of these days...
overall i think his service is good.....only thing is that the workshop is over crowded....lol

skyline_maniac said:
yup yup....thats the one....u can get ar?
chun la....hahahah.....yup its below the servo pump wan.....how much u can get for one?
help me ask for the price...can ar?

meanwhile let me go back to my transplant workshop to sound kau them 1st....see whether he will return the petrol canister to me or not....knn petrol canister also wanna sabo mine

i dunno whether its important or not lor.....but according to ah yoong....he said thats the culprit for my high pressure of fuel tank and it will also affect my FC :frown:

skyline, mahai I also wanna go and check my car now.....fucker maybe mine also missing....kanasai....if missing means makan my original 4G13 and 4G91 petrol canister

partyJOE said:
no lar... the panther brand my fren use lar...
i use only use kimex(4G13P) n HWL(4G91)...
in future... monroe... if got money onia....hehe

wah joe....changing to monroe somemore ar?
hehehhee
eh then ur adjustables sell to me cheap cheap la....
hehe or give it to me.....:biggrin: jkjk

sigh i wanna lowered my car but tarak budget......kesian man :frown:

aloo..geng...me just came back from langkawi...have business trip...

wah..!nowadays...our 4g91 forum r so hot la...very fast & quick response...& also hot isue...!!

but i think main hot isue is FC...! is it...?? OK let me tell u what happen to me...just 2 share experience...i think our 4g91 engine r very sensitive to mod & driving skill...even u do a little mod it will affect yr fc..is it right???whether is btter fc or worse fc...me also facing same problem of u all...but 1 thing u must bare in yr mind if more power to come means more fuel ...more fuel means more money...
OKlah...
before..when my engine r stock...my fc is full tank at 380km...then like my story before 1 day...my engine going so hot cant climb hill...fc so high...then i go & check my ekzos...change my centre bullet...only solve a litlle prob...climb hill still lke hell...i cant climb hill at my father small hill at 2nd gear...then jerk..jerk..and want to die...need to use 1st gear...also want to dies..if i tekan lebih i will die...i think must be problem with my engine...then go and have tuned my engine...ah yong tuned my TB & my distributor...then car fell very fast...power but cant go high speed...coz got knocking....then send back again adjust timing...knocking gone..with less torque response..but ok la...still got power...
after that have done many simple mod...already change al my piping to 2" with ori route...
now me already bored my engine to put 1.6 pistons with all new parts...it cost me crazt..but wotrth coz its all new parts me buy....for running in me can get 300km at half thank...u c 300KM for half thank...now after running in...280-240KM for half thank...why ???where r my 60KM??? why?? coz when lepas pantang we always tekan kaww...kaw our pedal...always want pickup & power...when i wnt fast & quick power...it burn yr fuel very fast & more...so hilang lah aku punya 60km..banyak tu 60km bukannya 6km...but for me...still ok i can control my can if i want more KM so drive slowly & steady...change gear when supposed to change...then ok la..can save minyak...my car r now with so many thing fuel saver...but u think la how many fuel they can save to make yr car move...i alreay install fuel magnet...KW air charger (micro compressor)...Voltage stablizer....10 point Ground cable...NOS air charger......&& other that i dont remember...but fuel is still like before...means now is thier optimum save ler tu...kalau tak mau kaww...kaw punya...hee,he...
my advise...go have full check yr car with nothing at all problem...if got solve d problem first...then fill full tank...go long distance journey with very neat & soft driving...dont go more than 110KM/H...set untill half tank..how far u can go...???then fill it again with full tank...then drive like u always drive...c how many km u can go...then u know la why yr car have FC si high???? that what i do lar...just nak sedapkan hati aku kenapa minyak aku so high....60km hilang beb...bukannya sikit...he..he..letih aku taip ni....

cheers everybody...dont gaduh...gaduh...he..he..

er..what happen to our count head ar??? how many car r now???

milo said:
really ar? if too much air goes in then the car have n opower lo? i don know la... sigh... i have micro compressor also... but installed for fuel economy... never thought can fix idling also... hehe...

party, i exchange my t/b with this one. cos my friend sold his car ma. i just exchange whatever that can change lo. hehe. my sic also like urs... sometimes nothing, but sometimes it drops. when the compressor kicks in... now also don know what to do la.... already paid a lot for this. but never solved... alvin sifu, u have any idea or not.

Emm...i also install the micro compressor for fuel economy.But when i set it a little bit high, my idling is stable. u try to set it higherlah. When to set it, u on the engine, on the aircond on everything. Then u set the micro until u'r rpm goes 1. My 4g91, fuel thanks can goes 480km. Before this, just 420km.Extra 60km.Thanks god.Hehehe

One more thing, I want to ask 4g91 gang, the fuel filter need to change is it? What is the duration of change it? I never change it for 2 years.Hehhehe....

Milo, did u change u'r fuel injector? Because before this i change it to V6, the fc is very bad. But the power is good.Hehehe...More power, more fuel...

ijoe said:
aloo..geng...me just came back from langkawi...have business trip...

wah..!nowadays...our 4g91 forum r so hot la...very fast & quick response...& also hot isue...!!

but i think main hot isue is FC...! is it...?? OK let me tell u what happen to me...just 2 share experience...i think our 4g91 engine r very sensitive to mod & driving skill...even u do a little mod it will affect yr fc..is it right???whether is btter fc or worse fc...me also facing same problem of u all...but 1 thing u must bare in yr mind if more power to come means more fuel ...more fuel means more money...
OKlah...
before..when my engine r stock...my fc is full tank at 380km...then like my story before 1 day...my engine going so hot cant climb hill...fc so high...then i go & check my ekzos...change my centre bullet...only solve a litlle prob...climb hill still lke hell...i cant climb hill at my father small hill at 2nd gear...then jerk..jerk..and want to die...need to use 1st gear...also want to dies..if i tekan lebih i will die...i think must be problem with my engine...then go and have tuned my engine...ah yong tuned my TB & my distributor...then car fell very fast...power but cant go high speed...coz got knocking....then send back again adjust timing...knocking gone..with less torque response..but ok la...still got power...
after that have done many simple mod...already change al my piping to 2" with ori route...
now me already bored my engine to put 1.6 pistons with all new parts...it cost me crazt..but wotrth coz its all new parts me buy....for running in me can get 300km at half thank...u c 300KM for half thank...now after running in...280-240KM for half thank...why ???where r my 60KM??? why?? coz when lepas pantang we always tekan kaww...kaw our pedal...always want pickup & power...when i wnt fast & quick power...it burn yr fuel very fast & more...so hilang lah aku punya 60km..banyak tu 60km bukannya 6km...but for me...still ok i can control my can if i want more KM so drive slowly & steady...change gear when supposed to change...then ok la..can save minyak...my car r now with so many thing fuel saver...but u think la how many fuel they can save to make yr car move...i alreay install fuel magnet...KW air charger (micro compressor)...Voltage stablizer....10 point Ground cable...NOS air charger......&& other that i dont remember...but fuel is still like before...means now is thier optimum save ler tu...kalau tak mau kaww...kaw punya...hee,he...
my advise...go have full check yr car with nothing at all problem...if got solve d problem first...then fill full tank...go long distance journey with very neat & soft driving...dont go more than 110KM/H...set untill half tank..how far u can go...???then fill it again with full tank...then drive like u always drive...c how many km u can go...then u know la why yr car have FC si high???? that what i do lar...just nak sedapkan hati aku kenapa minyak aku so high....60km hilang beb...bukannya sikit...he..he..letih aku taip ni....

cheers everybody...dont gaduh...gaduh...he..he..

er..what happen to our count head ar??? how many car r now???

What ijoe said is right. When I go for pick up, I can see my fc is damn worst. Half tank can go for 200km only. but when i just drive like pak haji, can go around 280km. But for top speed, i think it doesn't effect much the fc. But pick up, yes. I everyday travel from KL to Nilai, after pay the tol, i usually tekan kaw2. Just to hear my exzos broom...hehehe.But my fc worst heheheheh. This from my experience....just to share

boyzone said:
Party : I'm using 6A12 t/b, so is 60mm also .......
I think after few week covertion, I had face this problem already ... so that's not a throttle body related...laa..
my Isc really have good conductivity, but dun know why can be happen ...
so, now u are changing FICD into ur engine, is it still face the same problem ??
I need to know, if really can be solve this problem, think I need to change it .

boyzone... yr isc is from 6A12 or 4G91 punya... mine i use back the 4g91 punya... maybe not compactible wit the over size TB lar... i think the isc have to be from the same TB...cannot mix ...my FICD taken out alredy cos ah yoong said ISC working properly... when i was using FICD, not so cun also because got interuption from ISC cos its working every now and then... so they cant co-exist.... 2 mechanism doing the same function sure make thgs worst.... is there anyway to make the ISC not work... i try pluging the socket but check engine lite... goin to fix back my FICD myself ... damn easy stuff... was better dat way...

ps/ ... i was the 1 who reply to thread at 4gtuners....