4G91 Gang..

today i visited ah yoong again. but he is not free again... i wanted to tune my fc... then he told me to go to his place at ten o clock... then can take my car in the afternoon... wa lau... tuning so long, must pump a lot of petrol before going to his place la....

all the sifu and bros here... actually how many of u guys are running with auto gb? is it 3 speed or 4 speed?

one more question: how come after i refill gas for my car aircon. the aircon will cut sometimes? like the aircon fan stop spinning. i asked my aircon mech. he said it is because there is a sensor. when it is cold enough, the aircon will cut automatically. then after a while, when it is not so cool. the aircon will start running again... i really don know how it works la. any bro can explain? thanks in advance.

lampakia,
Better to have adjustable cam pulleys as well.. for DOHC, can tweak it slightly for better response wan... even if its stock cams, can feel slight difference... for DOHC la... for SOHC, put or dun put is the same.

seong,
4G91 dun have low compression pistons... have to place order with JE pistons to custom make a set... should be around 2-3k per set of 4... and even if u DO get them, ur crank all those not necessarily will be able to take the torture... that one also have to custom order and make stronger internals... never bother to ask for the price coz' confirm is not going to be cheap. Cams of coz' can use... why not? U wanna put 272 high cams also can laa... the turbo will be more responsive, and boost will kick in faster with high cams...

yong,
of coz' maa... me memang driving 1.8 turbo whut!! =Þ GSR (1.8) 'RS' (rojak spec) !! =Þ MUahahaha.... no lar, me not going to modify car liau... quit liau... just put in this engine to run it stock... power enuff liauz maa.
Btw... the fella i know who lost 20hp after putting the manifold also say after installing his manifold feels better la, boost kick in faster la, more responsive la... then go dyno that time... ALAMAK! He like wanna cry liau... Humans are like that mar, spend on the car, even if nothing has been changed, oso ur mentality will tell u.. "wow, feels better". Crap la... dyno figures don't lie.

milo,
No lar.. that one inter-fooler... wahahaha... something that doesn't really 'belong' there la... hahaha. Neglect it oni... wahahah...

ahhaha...erm...mayb take my bro go dyno n c wats mitsu 4g92 dohc hp figure

i was there also when u n ur fren talking bout tat guy who lost 20hp dyno at N1...ahahahha

yeah..i know(mayb not) wats under ur hood lah...ur style is always 'xpect d unxpected'...ahahahha...all also top secret project :P

hmm...me thinking of getting a 92 cam and adjustable with it...wat u think guys???any one got the 92 lift or the degree?

one more question bro..some pple actually fit in a 93 ecu n wiring on 91 engine...any advantages on it?

1st of all...where the heck u can find a set of 4G92 cam?
the engine/halfcut it self its rare like shit
even the parts ar also rare n when found...most of the time xpensiv...

wow...nice...put in edi let me know the diff...
if nice then i'll swap my 4g93 cam wit my bros 4g92

hahah bro help me to do some research la..i still want to know wats the lift different...ah yong say 92 better alvin say 93 better..heheh need to do some comparation..

erm...from wat i think...ah yoong mech say 4g92 cam is better coz the lift is not as high as the 4g93 so the power band should be more 2 pick up

the 4g93 cam is 4 higher rpm...power can 'fee' at 5k....sure...especially 3rd gear

erm...i would like 2 say...pick up...ehehehe
coz i feel tat 4g93 cam is good...but then our engine rev cut at 6.8k....max power at 6.5k rpm...4g93 cam powerband comes in at 5k rpm...then u tarik tat 1.5k power u have 2 shift gear edi..ehheeehe
4g92 cam leh...i cannot say anything coz i blif no 1 has it yet

wah lan...change cam also muz go pro workshop ar...ahahahhaha

wan me 2 help u ask o not my mech there...

waaaa... long time not online... 4 pages oledi...

waaaa... picture oso uploaded ar? toche... toche...

when our next TT? maybe next time we can invite all 4G91 Gang Mambers to come along. Stendet gaban pon stendet laaa... wakakaka....

haah tat is the onli workshop i ask..so i onli know tat price lor...got one siow kia in bbk klang wan charge me200 for changing cam....aduh..