badguy said:picture i don't have because my digi cam at JB and my phone got no camera(poor mah)
the froman buy the 4G93 clutch set for me, he say is 8.5 inch normal 4G91 is 8 inch
so will it affected my pick up??(heavier?) therefore need to skim??
conclusion??
skim - good pick up but low high end
not skim - bad pick up but high high speed
headache lah!!!
but RM 150 is too expensive is it??
and my car will be in the workshop maybe merdeka day! (next wednesday 31/08/05)
and i will try to take my GF phone to take some picture lah (quality bad)
partyJOE said:150 nt too expensive lar...
let him profit abit lar...
if he's happy he'l do a gud job 1...
u already got a gud halfcut 4 a gud price wat...
sumtimes we cannot be so calculative wit foremen 1...
if they r calculative wit us then we susah wo....
badguy said:picture i don't have because my digi cam at JB and my phone got no camera(poor mah)
the froman buy the 4G93 clutch set for me, he say is 8.5 inch normal 4G91 is 8 inch
so will it affected my pick up??(heavier?) therefore need to skim??
conclusion??
skim - good pick up but low high end
not skim - bad pick up but high high speed
headache lah!!!
but RM 150 is too expensive is it??
and my car will be in the workshop maybe merdeka day! (next wednesday 31/08/05)
and i will try to take my GF phone to take some picture lah (quality bad)
tajulsans said:Skim fly wheel is good, frankly.. u have to know how much to go laa.. if u r using 8.5", skim it to slightly lighter than ur standard 8". to compensate for the heavier clutch cover that is.. but would still feel abit heavy i guess.. if skim too much, u will lose the spinning momentum thus making up hill climbing sluggish..
this week TT at ah yoong ka?? i guess i could be going but might be abit late.. will call Partyjoe la if i am around the area.. I'm goin to the house my mom lease at Sri Permaisuri at around 3-4pm..
badguy said:if i skim the fly wheel will it shorten the life span of my clutch pad??
LancerTerabo said:IF TO LIGHT YES. ITS BECOME SLIPING AND IT WILL DEMAGE/WARE YOUR CLUTCH. ACTUALY DONT WORY... IF U JUST SKIM A LITTLE BIT OR NOT MORE THEN 30% FROM STOCK FLYWHEEL THAT SHOOT NOT BE PROBLEM.
I HAVE SEEN BEFORE, I OF MY FRIEND USING 8" FLYWHEEL. IT ABOUT 9KG AND HE SEND FOR SKIM. HE SKIM UNTIL ABOUT 4.8KG. SO LIGHTEN. PICKUP LIKE LIPAS KUDUNG. BUT IF WE PLAYING UPHILL DAMN HARD TO CONTROL RPM. NEED TO MAINTAIN RPM AND SOMETIME NEED TO DOUBLE PEDAL.
partyJOE said:heard from my foremen not too skim too much..
his advice to skim off only 600-900g only...
different ppl different opinion...
Rossi said:hi guy!Finally today i found a 4G91 halfcut,actually not many problem on this halfcut..but the matter annoying me is the mileage already 160k,and the dashboard look very old..somemore that's not with digital aircon and other,but the shop willing to replace the new dashboard with digital aircon to me..the price is rm3300(neg),i would like to ask abt it..what the different of this halfcut,why all the 4g91 i see b4 is come full digital aircon dashboard (but all auto la) and this one not..is it engine different or power different?that's the thing i'm worried now,if i got the replacement digital aircon,then would any problem cause for the wiring..will it affect?thank you for help me to solve and answer my question
aku ternampak leaking bawah top head.apalagi i changed and went 2 d nearest bengkel 2 confirm memang sah...d gasket was pecah already.so 2nite it'll b sleeping alone in d bengkel.hopefully i can go 2 puspakom n daftar with JPJ nex week s planned.
. price range could be few hudreds