4G91 Gang..

partyJOE said:
k dude... join us 4 TT this weekend at ah yoong's place... looking 4ward to meet u...(",)

Sure Bro... I met I Joe last saturday at Yoong's place.... Only problem is coming saturday I will be working till 1.00p.m... What time you guys meeting up?

k_dude said:
Sure Bro... I met I Joe last saturday at Yoong's place.... Only problem is coming saturday I will be working till 1.00p.m... What time you guys meeting up?

im goin in the morning... meeting up in the afternoon... cum after work lar... evening abit also can...

partyJOE said:
im goin in the morning... meeting up in the afternoon... cum after work lar... evening abit also can...

Alright.... Were on then.... I will call I Joe.. You can get my number from him also..

boyzone said:
i just put in 93 cam shaft into my 4G91 lift high +0.3mm... but need to plug in with high flow filter to match it ... power is good after 4.5k rpm, but now still in calebration to matching.

if run with ori cam , will feel that power start drop after 4.5k :D

actually i installed two pieces of high cam (stage 3) about one month ago, i got it from a sepang track car through my friend. which costed me rm1400(included instalation). wa, after install, low rev really no power, going up the hill the car like 1.3 like that, or even worse. full throttle that time very nice, after about 4800rpm the engine will change sound. seriously! my friend tested my car. and i was sitting in the workshop. thw sound is comletely different before and after the kickin. but i took it out after few days le... cos really very irritating la the idling sound... and when jam that time... hoiyo... really wanna cry... gf also complain like hell... now use back original 4g91 cam. wanna try 4g93 cam. that two high cam still waiting fro buyer la... :biggrin: then only i found out i am not as "hot blood" as i thought... hehe... :biggrin:

milo said:
actually i installed two pieces of high cam (stage 3) about one month ago, i got it from a sepang track car through my friend. which costed me rm1400(included instalation). wa, after install, low rev really no power, going up the hill the car like 1.3 like that, or even worse. full throttle that time very nice, after about 4800rpm the engine will change sound. seriously! my friend tested my car. and i was sitting in the workshop. thw sound is comletely different before and after the kickin. but i took it out after few days le... cos really very irritating la the idling sound... and when jam that time... hoiyo... really wanna cry... gf also complain like hell... now use back original 4g91 cam. wanna try 4g93 cam. that two high cam still waiting fro buyer la... :biggrin: then only i found out i am not as "hot blood" as i thought... hehe... :biggrin:
Waa, so daring ah u put high cam... like wanna go racing all day long woh.. If my self also cry laa.. every day have to go up bukit.. damn..

guys.i bought a pair of cam frm my friend which is out frm a gti 2000 model. and tat day there is this guy with a ori 91 cam and we compare both cams and it looks the same. how can i tell if its a 91 cam or 93 cam? pls advice...

Lampakia thanks alot for your helping!

i wanna ask about the extractor!

if i wanna change to 4-2-1 extractor, is it the same ad the 4-2-1 fr 4G92??

or got 4G91 one?

sorry..bro cant make it this week..got seminar at Shah Alam till sunday...btw..party joe..i will leave d caliper at Ah yong workshop...just ask him for d caliper if u want it..pay me in our next TT...

ijoe said:
sorry..bro cant make it this week..got seminar at Shah Alam till sunday...btw..party joe..i will leave d caliper at Ah yong workshop...just ask him for d caliper if u want it..pay me in our next TT...

ok bro... thxxxxx.....

4G93 cam is good to put in 91 engine, because this cam peak power and torque are at 6500rpm and 5000rpm, so still in 91 engine running range :D

now my car was completed macthing... is good man, low end still not bad because of cam lift just different 0.3mm , and no point to put hi cam into 91 engine, because this engine design are not for hi rev, furthermore just 1.5 engine, torque limited.

just my 2 cent :D

partyJOE said:
ah yoong is closed on sundays... 10am is ok wit me but subang/sunway seem alil outa way... cos i'l be cuming from rawang using MMR2... meeting sumwhere along it wud be gud...
shop opens at 10.30-11.00.. sumtimes he will to bz.. afraid cant finish by afternoon...
y dun call him at 019-3229960 n ask for appointment... tell u r from 4g91 gang..

yo bro.....sighhh dunno why i couldnt login to zth from my office comp since the past 2 days...so sien
oh ah yoong is closed on sundays ar?
ok erm...then mayb we can meet up at the Endah Parade Carrefour near the stadium bukit jalil?
pm me ur hp num...:)

bkt jalil ha...wei bro... dats like a different continent 2 me lar bro...
me from rawang lar...
where r u from? bkt jalil ha...if u using MRR2... we meet near bdr tasik selatan exit..
ok o nt..my no. 016-2644335..

boyzone said:
4G93 cam is good to put in 91 engine, because this cam peak power and torque are at 6500rpm and 5000rpm, so still in 91 engine running range :D

now my car was completed macthing... is good man, low end still not bad because of cam lift just different 0.3mm , and no point to put hi cam into 91 engine, because this engine design are not for hi rev, furthermore just 1.5 engine, torque limited.

just my 2 cent :D

ya ya... this engine really not good for high cam. cos 1.5 litre limits the torque. town driving can really kill u.... unless driving in track all the time lo. rpm can keep above 5000 all the time... hehe...

partyJOE said:
bkt jalil ha...wei bro... dats like a different continent 2 me lar bro...
me from rawang lar...
where r u from? bkt jalil ha...if u using MRR2... we meet near bdr tasik selatan exit..
ok o nt..my no. 016-2644335..

aik ? yeah ar?
sigh now i also blur liao....
coz ijoe told yong5290 last time is if take kesas....then after stadium bukit jalil look for shell station on the right...then take the flyover to exit to shell...and he meet him there.....
yong told me the workshop is just nearby the shell station...not far....
not there ar? aiyoyo....hahah then i also blur liao....

i am coming from shah alam...taking the kesas road
problem is i am not familiar with bandar tasik selatan at all...cham...:frown:

skyline_maniac said:
aik ? yeah ar?
coz ijoe told yong5290 last time is if take kesas....then after stadium bukit jalil look for shell station on the right...then take the flyover to exit to shell...and he meet him there.....

problem is i am not familiar with bandar tasik selatan at all...cham...:(

to be damn honest 2 u i dunno where bkt jalil is..wahahahahh...
i also nt familiar wit bdr tasik sltn... all i know i take MRR2 at batu caves , drive all the way straight until i c bdr tasik sltn sign board then turn left... if u 1 me wait near shell can lar...
b'cos i only up till shell... after dat blurr....

Yeah Yeah... I Wanna Go Oso....

skyline_maniac said:
aik ? yeah ar?

problem is i am not familiar with bandar tasik selatan at all...cham...:(

IM ALSO COMMING FROM PJ. MAYBE WE CAN GO TOGATHER... I KNOW WHERE IS THE SHELL... BUT I DUNNO WHERE IS THE WORKSHOP. BUT FROM DIAGRAM. ITS SOMEWHERE AROUND THERE... DEKAT SEKOLAH TU... MAYBE BOLEH CARI. KALAU KEDAI ASSESORI UJUNG SKALI... AKU PERNAH PEGI.

HURMMM... WAT TIME? I WANT TO JOIN OSO... MAYBE WE CAN WAIT OTHER IN THE SHELL.

1) LancerTERABO (Shah 013-6682349)

P/S : SKYLINE, MAYBE WE CAN MEET SOMEWHERE AROUND LDP, COZ IM FROM KELANA JAYA.

Anywan Wanna Join Us? Togather-gather To Shell Bandar Tasik Selatan. Hehehe... Maybe We Can Meet Someware Around Pj/ldp/sunway/subang

TT AT AH YOONG WORKSHOP (WAIT AT IN THE SHELL.)
10am..ok o not

2) partyJOE (016-2644335)

partyJOE said:
TT AT AH YOONG WORKSHOP (WAIT AT IN THE SHELL.)
10am..ok o not

2) partyJOE (016-2644335)

JOE... SO U WAIT ME AT SHELL LA? WHAT TIME? CALLING CALLING... WHO WANNA FOLO ME. IM WAIT AROUND PJ 1ST. FOR THOSE NOT NOW HOW TO GET TO SHELL.

CHOOSE PLACE (1 ONLY LA) :
1) AFTER LDP PUCHONG TOL PLAZA (KAT TEPI JALAN TU JER)
2) SOMEWHERE AROUND SUNWAY, PIRAMID OR ANYWHERE U KNOW.
3) MAYBE AROUND SJMC, SUBANG PARADE, OR NEAR GAZEBO.

AND WAT TIME. IF NO BODY WAN FOLO ME. THEN I GO STRAIGHT TO SHELL.