4G91 Gang..

tajulsans said:
If u r concern about the money u r goin to spend and really desperate to change, then just change to the stock GTI ones.. frankly speaking.. plug cable will not do much improvement, at least nothing on the butt dyno..

By the way selflock, r u sure its the plug cable?? jerking can be due to alot of source.. spark plug, coil, distributor.. all can contribute.. might even be misstiming oledi..
Bro tajulsans..n other sifu's..

I'm also not so sure la..coz my fren was facing the same prob.as mine(jerking)..n the prob.is b'coz plug cable.I've checked also other thing such as spark plug,fuel pump,oil & fuel filter..all ok..

Bro..can i know what other source that make ur ride jerking??...beside distributor n coil..tq so much bro..

boyzone said:
yes, 421 is very important .... :D

anyway my piping is stand at 2inch but follow back ori route .. :D
good in pick up

my extractor is 421 also le... wai yip didn't have 41 stuff that time... :biggrin: anyway still very fuckup... but at least lighter than the original one lo... increase a bit of psycho hp...

plug cable is really a magic thing... different brands, different cars can have different effects... my friend is driving honda city, the older version, his car fc became even better after he changed his to brisk, which cos him about 200 bucks... about one month ago, my car polug cable rosak also.... wa, when drive that time, sound like subaru, especially when going out junction, sometimes sound like subaru but car can not move at all... jerking like hell also... then i just change some normal thing... cos i wouldn't think plug cable can do any great deal to the performance... :biggrin:

ijoe sifu, ah yoong's shop open on sunday or not? or only half day?

anyone knows whetehr 4g92 dohc intake manifold and 4g91 dohc intake manifold are the same or not?

selflocked03 said:
To all sifu's..plzzzz reply lor...what plug cable better to use??..
-GT'I Stock..(Spare part)
-Hurricane 9.5mm (Spare part)
-NGK Blue Color (chop shop item)

Coz my ride rght now really jerky..fucktup..

if ur car have ICE, or u plan to set up ICE, then better go for GTI stock.
look for performance, go for NGK. but makesure take along multimeter to test the cable .
recently, I using cap ayam cable , plan to change also.

I had been through this problem before. One of my cable plug had gone out already. I check one by one using one good cable and change one by one.i stiil using 4g91 ori cable. Some people said if u change to a big cable it will disturb u'r radio performance. It will have buzzz sound.Hehehe....But when u check u'r cable plug do check u'r spark plug also...

boyzone said:
if ur car have ICE, or u plan to set up ICE, then better go for GTI stock.
look for performance, go for NGK. but makesure take along multimeter to test the cable .
recently, I using cap ayam cable , plan to change also.
ya kaaa bro..coz my frenz said the GTi stock cnnot use ma..not same as 4G91 original stock..

pirate_69 said:
I had been through this problem before. One of my cable plug had gone out already. I check one by one using one good cable and change one by one.i stiil using 4g91 ori cable. Some people said if u change to a big cable it will disturb u'r radio performance. It will have buzzz sound.Hehehe....But when u check u'r cable plug do check u'r spark plug also...
i've check a'ready the spark plug also..the spark plug n everthing that mybe the coz of jerk also i'v check..but i gt sense that my plug cable is comdemm a'ready la broo..

guys..dun play play wit plug cable woo...last time mine kong rm 50 onli get 180km....crazy fc killing me....
the best 1 is go chop shop find back ori 1....even better if got $$$ 2 get new 1...i ask tat time rm 160...kekekeke

milo...just go 4 gsr o even better mivec intake manifold...both has shorter route but mivec is 60mm...
t.body u can use many many type as long as 60mm....mivec...evo...6a12...perdana sei...4g67...lazy 2 type edi..ehehhee

2day i just came back from ipoh...ijoe...guess wat...my half tank also get 320km...
then on the way back..pump rm 50...so meter show 3/4....came back klang around 280km the fuel meter still just a bit below half tank onli....damn syiok...doing 110-140km/h most of the time...coming back sumore play play wit harrier...kakakakaka

mivec intake manifold if not mistaken is longer route... only GSR is shorter... anywayz, my advice, dun simply change manifold lar... the manifold is designed for ur engine use liau... changing to another manifold doesn't necessarily give u an up in hp... i know someone dropped 20hp changing to a different manifold !!

Yong_5290...
Wah..crazy u....damm cun fc...better than me....heee...he....yong...me already go for tighten my head & reseeting all of it & got tuned also...hee.he...now can tarik kaw..kaw....
btw i dah buang lama punya aftermarket cable plug...not stable one..aftre tune..when go for power rev...when it startted shoot..got little jerk...then ah yong change my plug cable to original 4g91 plug cable...damm cun...no jerking... i nak tukar gti punya... he said 4g91 is better than gti on life span laa...hee...he...ngk also...no need beasr..besar to much la...i look at evo 7 cable plug inside ah yong car also small one...he..he...
yong...when can race ar.....he...he....

btw...pagi sabtu hari tu aku jumpa K-dude...kat ah yong workshop....dia belanja aku makan beb..thanx k-dude...hee..he..err...eloo..party joe...pirate_69..bila kita nak lepak ar...aku dgn yongg dah lepak tiap-tiap mlm minggu....dgn korang bila lg ar....

ijoe said:
Yong_5290...
Wah..crazy u....damm cun fc...better than me....heee...he....yong...me already go for tighten my head & reseeting all of it & got tuned also...hee.he...now can tarik kaw..kaw....
btw i dah buang lama punya aftermarket cable plug...not stable one..aftre tune..when go for power rev...when it startted shoot..got little jerk...then ah yong change my plug cable to original 4g91 plug cable...damm cun...no jerking... i nak tukar gti punya... he said 4g91 is better than gti on life span laa...hee...he...ngk also...no need beasr..besar to much la...i look at evo 7 cable plug inside ah yong car also small one...he..he...

btw...pagi sabtu hari tu aku jumpa K-dude...kat ah yong workshop....dia belanja aku makan beb..thanx k-dude...hee..he..err...eloo..party joe...pirate_69..bila kita nak lepak ar...aku dgn yongg dah lepak tiap-tiap mlm minggu....dgn korang bila lg ar....

bro... this weekend i'm free aredi... can lepak now... anyway goin to ah yoong's shop this weekend for service n check up ...hehhe... can we meet there... let me know bro....

so envy u guy's FC can be so good.....hehe
last week i din manage to go and tune my car coz yong5290 tai ko was bz....:D
i also wanna go to ah yoong's shop this weekend.....really cannot tahan my FC liao
anyone can guide me there?

alvin24 said:
mivec intake manifold if not mistaken is longer route... only GSR is shorter... anywayz, my advice, dun simply change manifold lar... the manifold is designed for ur engine use liau... changing to another manifold doesn't necessarily give u an up in hp... i know someone dropped 20hp changing to a different manifold !!

yes, this I agree... because those engine already designed for each, if just simply change, end up will face each other cannot matching. just take ori one to bore is the perfact one :D
The longer route was design for the good torque response , and the shorten one , is for max power output one .. , need to becareful when set up , make sure what u want. :D

skyline_maniac said:
so envy u guy's FC can be so good.....hehe
last week i din manage to go and tune my car coz yong5290 tai ko was bz....:D
i also wanna go to ah yoong's shop this weekend.....really cannot tahan my FC liao
anyone can guide me there?

lets meet up sumwhr n v can go togethr bro...but have 2 reach there by 11.... or it will take a whole day for our turn.....

ijoe said:
Yong_5290...

Already lepas pantang u'r car ijoe....hehehe. Can test drive? This month and next month very bz ma....but then i will try to make to the tt if u organized one.. yelah...a lot of story to tell rite regarding u'r new born 4g91 rite...hehehe....

partyJOE said:
lets meet up sumwhr n v can go togethr bro...but have 2 reach there by 11.... or it will take a whole day for our turn.....

Yup...partyJOE is rite...if u reach there late u will end like me until 6 pm..hehehe..BTW how u'r friend partyJOE? rekalo, if i not mistaken...

pirate_69 said:
Yup...partyJOE is rite...if u reach there late u will end like me until 6 pm..hehehe..BTW how u'r friend partyJOE? rekalo, if i not mistaken...

he's fine...just a lil bz with balik kampung n stuff.... will ask him to join this weekend...
so u cuming or nt... make sure u cum kkk....

i oso wanna join u all...

look pretty exited to have a look how ah yong tune your car. hurmmm... but... my car. hurmmm... i still dunno whethe i oso encounter same FC problem. so much mod to done to my ride.

maybe we can gath somewhere else before go togather to ah yong shop.

p/s : old school car can join u all ar? ya la... im not using proton wira, iswara or satria. im still 'setia' with my lancer. hehehe :p

partyJOE said:

sure sure....:smile: i am from shah alam...we can meet up in subang or sunway..hehe
does ah yoong's shop opens on sunday?
coz if saturday then i will need to rush back to subang by 1pm....got something to do...
wat time the workshop opens??prob we can go there earlier...say 10am?

selflocked03 said:
i've check a'ready the spark plug also..the spark plug n everthing that mybe the coz of jerk also i'v check..but i gt sense that my plug cable is comdemm a'ready la broo..
Dude, check ur spark plug cable first.. its fairly easy.. just switch on ur engine, then pull out the first spark plug cable.. if it is ok, ur car idle will become worse as in engine almost stall.. if it is kong, ur idling will not change a bit.. check ur cable one by one..