4G91 Gang..

tajulsans....there will be 2 timing bearings that we have to change rite? coz the workshop that i transplanted in charged me RM170 for 2 bearings....
so its considered reasonable rite?

erm guys.....i have gotten my car 4 days already.....
but i notice that my car is drinking fuel like water as well....my engine is still stock
the 1st nite i took the car the tank was almost empty...so i pumped RM30....the next day...the indicator is showing me E level already ! and i didnt travel much that nite
after that i pumped RM50 last friday.....till now...i have only clocked 200km but theres only 1 quarter of fuel left in my tank....how come?
my mech has checked for leakage at my fuel tank and the fuel lines....no leakage at all...does that mean that my gbox is almost kong already?(but my gearbox has no synchro problem and working perfectly) or it just need to send for retuning? coz the workshop is giving me a month warranty on my halfcut....if the gearbox has problem then i can quickly inform the boss to change one for me....
anyone care to enlighten me? thanx a lot guys :)

skyline_maniac said:
tajulsans....there will be 2 timing bearings that we have to change rite? coz the workshop that i transplanted in charged me RM170 for 2 bearings....

but i notice that my car is drinking fuel like water as well....my engine is still stock
the 1st nite i took the car the tank was almost empty...so i pumped RM30....the next day...the indicator is showing me E level already ! and i didnt travel much that nite
after that i pumped RM50 last friday.....till now...i have only clocked 200km but theres only 1 quarter of fuel left in my tank....how come?
my mech has checked for leakage at my fuel tank and the fuel lines....no leakage at all...does that mean that my gbox is almost kong already?(but my gearbox has no synchro problem and working perfectly) or it just need to send for retuning? coz the workshop is giving me a month warranty on my halfcut....if the gearbox has problem then i can quickly inform the boss to change one for me....

I think u should go to ah yoong and let him give advise and check u'r engine. That's what ah yoong had done to us...hehehe including me..

but milo, i have just service my car......n by the way who is ah yoong......is he a mech....cos u guys keep mentioning his name......if mech, where is his loc, price resonable ah????

Ah yoong workshop is located at bdr tasik selatan.. If u r free enough, browse back a few pages, there is a location sketch put up by Ijoe.. or u can ask people that frequent there, Ijoe and Partyjoe..

skyline_maniac said:

Yup, two timing bearing.. last time i change back in march last year, it was both for RM 80 (ntn or kyoto, cant remember oledi).. so i guess 170 is a bit on the high side.. if u want i can help u source for it, i think at most would be 120 for both..

On your engine, get a pro workshop to diagnose..

im a new person in this forum..i very excited 4g91 engine..but can i know thats 4g91 engine can transplant into SAGA???..How much thats cost???JPJ can approve???

hee..they always mistaken your name with me.....btw...long time no hear u party joe...so busy ke???

minggu ni busy lagi ke???bil kita nak lepak lagi ni???ajak la geng lain skali...
itu hari aku dgn rdalaila pergi woc gath kat kelana jaya...ramai lagi geng woc yg masuk 4g91 beb...more r coming....
dekat ah yong pun ada satu saga tengah masuk 4g91...

ijoe said:
hee..they always mistaken your name with me.....btw...long time no hear u party joe...so busy ke???

minggu ni busy lagi ke???bil kita nak lepak lagi ni???ajak la geng lain skali...
itu hari aku dgn rdalaila pergi woc gath kat kelana jaya...ramai lagi geng woc yg masuk 4g91 beb...more r coming....
dekat ah yong pun ada satu saga tengah masuk 4g91...

hi bro... weekend ni je i busy... next weekend onwards i'l be free... we can TT together gether... gud to hear dat our members list is expending... i saw that saga 2 weeks ago in ah yoongs w/shop enquiring abt the engine... ah yoong used my engine as an example to show that guy (in hi late40's)... he ask so many questions abt the engine...

p/s dun 4get the caliper covers..heheehe

hi...

actualy i wanna ask about flywheel...

im change new flywheel (8" i think). Stock flywheel braper berat? actualy my car just completed and last saturday im testing my car. And im not very happy with my engine respond. even worse from my stock 4g12 engine (1.4 engine). 1 of my mech said that i need to skim a little bit my flywheel coz my flywheel is to heavy. 5th gear cannot panjat bukit.

Another thing. Why my engine have temp problem? As i start/move temp up to 3/4 and maintain around there... sometime up to red zone. My old engine just around 1/4 until half.

Ops... by the way... this is my engine spec.

4G91 Carby
Exady 1.6 Clutch, Clutch Cover & Bearing (Betul ke eja Exady tu?)
My old Carburator (From my old engine)
Proton Megavalve Distributor

Dear 4G91 auto sifu, I am interested in getting 4G91 auto in my wira aero, anyone mind to share me the FC based on current fuel price, Thanks in advance first!

wirafly said:
Dear 4G91 auto sifu, I am interested in getting 4G91 auto in my wira aero, anyone mind to share me the FC based on current fuel price, Thanks in advance first!
FC ar...mine nowadays even tho full throttle a lot also rm 50-280km like tat loh...

rides said:
but milo, i have just service my car......n by the way who is ah yoong......is he a mech....cos u guys keep mentioning his name......if mech, where is his loc, price resonable ah????

ah yoong is very famous here, and all the sifu here can tell u who he is and where his shop is. so guess u have got ur answer right. hehe...
aiyo, service car means change black oil, black oil filter that type is it? there is another filter in ur engine bay called fuel filter. it is used to filter the fuel that goes into ur engine. if that thing is too dirty, then ur engine will be getting good fuel pressure, so no power lo. u can also go and service ur throttle body. if it is too dirty, your car performance will drop also.

any way not to worry bro. change engine always have to take care many small issues wan... no worries. when i changed engine that time, because the oil tank that came with the half cut too dirty, it made my fuel pump and fuel filter jam. i changed three fuel pumps and two fuel filter before i got the right source... that time really very headache oh. go find ah yoong la, surely he can help u. hehe

wirafly said:

mine is 4g91 m. about the fc, if drive on high way smoothly, half tank can run about 200 to 220. if daily drive in kl then depends le, roughly 160 to 170. sometimes got full throttle.

Yong_5290 said:
FC ar...mine nowadays even tho full throttle a lot also rm 50-280km like tat loh...

milo said:
mine is 4g91 m. about the fc, if drive on high way smoothly, half tank can run about 200 to 220. if daily drive in kl then depends le, roughly 160 to 170. sometimes got full throttle.

Ah Yong and Milo sifu, few question need to clarify with you:
1. You ride auto or manual?
2. Exhaust Setting?
3. Tyre Size?

My ride used for daily use, normally I stuck in traffic jam about 40 min for distance about 12KM, full tank can last me 310-330KM(+-32litter petrol), due to traffic condition thats why I considerating transplant to auto, but if the FC too high to suitable to transplant 4G91

Oh ya, my current ride is 4G13 wira siemen ECU manual with PNP, pz high cam, pz extrator, advance ignition timing, 2" piping and wira 1.8 rear muffler, 3.6bar fuel pressure, my ride response in highway really good but town driving so so only, how about the 4G91 auto, did the engine response good in town driving or underpower? really need you all advice asap before confirm foreman to transplant, thanks in advance first, :)

milo...u already c Ah yong ke??? wah..so fast aar...so how s hee...??godd ar..?

wirafly...
mine 4g91 stock run at 5 bar oil press..fuel press is 40 psi stock...now oil press r 6 bar..coz already upgrading...fuel press 42 psi...
tyre 16"
exhaust 2" oiriginal route...
manual..
can go till 580KM for constant speed of 100 - 120 KM/h...ok la tuu...
manual is best..auto best also for town...

ijoe said:
milo...u already c Ah yong ke??? wah..so fast aar...so how s hee...??godd ar..?

wirafly...
mine 4g91 stock run at 5 bar oil press..fuel press is 40 psi stock...now oil press r 6 bar..coz already upgrading...fuel press 42 psi...
tyre 16"
exhaust 2" oiriginal route...
manual..
can go till 580KM for constant speed of 100 - 120 KM/h...ok la tuu...
manual is best..auto best also for town...

bro ijoe, woow, your FC damn good la like that, actually wanna know any minor/major common problem on 4G91?

HMM...normaly every 4g91 geng wil be face problem like isc problem make ur car damm unstable...noisy hydro teppet...
damm high fc...if not well tune lar...other dont think so...mybe some little small-smal prob je lar...