4G91 Gang..

alvin24 said:
mivec intake manifold if not mistaken is longer route... only GSR is shorter... anywayz, my advice, dun simply change manifold lar... the manifold is designed for ur engine use liau... changing to another manifold doesn't necessarily give u an up in hp... i know someone dropped 20hp changing to a different manifold !!
Yup, its kinda true.. but modding car is always a trial and error thingy.. same mod can give different result even with the same engine as every engine is unique maa...

skyline_maniac said:
sure sure....:smile: i am from shah alam...we can meet up in subang or sunway..hehe
does ah yoong's shop opens on sunday?
coz if saturday then i will need to rush back to subang by 1pm....got something to do...
wat time the workshop opens??prob we can go there earlier...say 10am?

ah yoong is closed on sundays... 10am is ok wit me but subang/sunway seem alil outa way... cos i'l be cuming from rawang using MMR2... meeting sumwhere along it wud be gud...
shop opens at 10.30-11.00.. sumtimes he will to bz.. afraid cant finish by afternoon...
y dun call him at 019-3229960 n ask for appointment... tell u r from 4g91 gang..

tajulsans said:
Yup, its kinda true.. but modding car is always a trial and error thingy.. same mod can give different result even with the same engine as every engine is unique maa...

ya i agree with this... i read this in another forum. one fella put a snail in his engine bay, 4g91 also if i am not mistaken, but his car end up to be even more lagging.(in zth also i think, hehe) so it is all about trying and learning and setting. if fixing high cam, have to sacrify low rev torque also ma... balance of the car is very importnant. every element is chained to the others. just my little opinion. :biggrin:

ah yong, 4h93 n/a manifold i also can not find le... haha... where to gind mivec or gsr one? some more all very expensive oh... :frown:

huh....mine juz converted...1st 1st ecu kong....then changed.ok...fuel pump tak kuat.tekan clutch to slow down n stop time engine mati.modded external fuel pump to the intank pump.ok ade!idlin pun cunz.but now rpm die n brake time the rear n meter light's fuse blow.isk isk.........do any saga's owner facing dis prob?

tajulsans said:

Every engine is unique = true
Every engine will give different result per mod = true

but it is also true that every (same) engine will react the same way to each mod... meaning if that particular mod is effective, then it would be effective to every other same model engine that does it... the only thing that differs is HOW effective it is.
eg: 2 same engine install the same high cams... 1 fella gain 10hp, the other gain 15hp... It definitely won't be until one gain hp, the other lose hp!!

i think high cam shoot after 5000 RPM 4g91 shoot at 3500 RPm...and normaly 4g93 cam for top end...dont know true or not...but most of fellas said that...me still using 4g91 cam....hee..hee...

hi all... i have 1 question to ask here...

where to get termal-shield, actualy i dont know what its call. yg macam kain tu yg di lilit di extraktor. How much it cost and where to find it? is it can DIY?

i just put in 93 cam shaft into my 4G91 lift high +0.3mm... but need to plug in with high flow filter to match it ... power is good after 4.5k rpm, but now still in calebration to matching.

if run with ori cam , will feel that power start drop after 4.5k :D

boyzone said:
i just put in 93 cam shaft into my 4G91 lift high +0.3mm... but need to plug in with high flow filter to match it ... power is good after 4.5k rpm, but now still in calebration to matching.

if run with ori cam , will feel that power start drop after 4.5k :D

bro...u mean dat ur tuning the ecu to match the 4g93 cam is it? how is it done? using safc is

it? on std basis can the stock 91 ecu accept and perform faultlessly on the 93 cam?? curious

coz i want to do da same thing oso...hehe...then can join u all...now no power...hehe..

finally my engine is comming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
very exciting now!!
very very low mileage until i also scare will it be an problem engine?
mileage only 6K
yeah is 6,000 KM on the meter (maybe not even 2nd services)
but price cost me a boom!

two more day i will go to have a look on the engine!
forman say it is an accident unit but only read part accident
front part perfect condition look 99% new

good luck man....!!!enjoy u 4g91,feel it......!!! for a few month and think to upgrade it again....and again....:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: hehe....my first month drive feel like 2.0 engine......after year feel like drive 1.3 ...:biggrin:

badguy said:
very exciting now!!
mileage only 6K

phantomRX8 said:
bro...u mean dat ur tuning the ecu to match the 4g93 cam is it? how is it done? using safc is

it? on std basis can the stock 91 ecu accept and perform faultlessly on the 93 cam?? curious

coz i want to do da same thing oso...hehe...then can join u all...now no power...hehe..

no for ecu , I will try on few basic items first... and now I have calebrated my ignition timing, advance to around 12 degree to match it . so fast so good , and this cam need to hi flow filter to match it ... :D

badguy said:
very exciting now!!
mileage only 6K

6K only haa....waaaa... yr patience did pay off...
how much is yr halfcut anyway....
lets hope yr foremen does a gud job on it n dont screw thgs up....

i also hope the forman didn't bluff me lah!!
i waited for almost 2 months leh!!
wah lau eh!

i pay RM 2700 for the half cut
RM 200 for clutch set
RM 200 for gear box
RM 600 for installation
trade in my engine for RM 400
total RM 3300

hape the forman not to bluff me!!!!!

badguy said:
wah lau eh!

RM 200 for clutch set
RM 200 for gear box
RM 600 for installation
total RM 3300

dats a very gud price bro... once kawtim join our TT ok...:tee:

LancerTerabo said:
hi all... i have 1 question to ask here...

where to get termal-shield, actualy i dont know what its call. yg macam kain tu yg di lilit di extraktor. How much it cost and where to find it? is it can DIY?
They call it thermal wrap, can get easily from exhaust shop.. some accesories shop also have it.. cost 100++ a pack if not mistaken.. can DIY but have to be carful, those are glass fibre we are talkin about..

badguy said:
wah lau eh!

RM 200 for clutch set
RM 200 for gear box
RM 600 for installation
total RM 3300

Bro Auto or Manual?

ijoe said:
i think high cam shoot after 5000 RPM 4g91 shoot at 3500 RPm...and normaly 4g93 cam for top end...dont know true or not...but most of fellas said that...me still using 4g91 cam....hee..hee...
Probably true as 4g93 cams have longer duration and slightly higher lift than 4g91 cams.. should be like a mild cam for 4g91 liau.. but cant confirm yet, have to wait after next gaji when i install those.. hehe :tongue:

the half cut is an auto but i buy another gearbox manual!!
so become manual loh!