4G91 Gang..

ijoe said:
HMM...normaly every 4g91 geng wil be face problem like isc problem make ur car damm unstable...noisy hydro teppet...
damm high fc...if not well tune lar...other dont think so...mybe some little small-smal prob je lar...

ijoe, isc problem? ehhh, I heard before, can it be solved? or must change TB? any local TB can fit in 4G91? or must get from chop shop as well?

Regarding noisy teppet, Yes, I witness one 4G91 satia with noisy hydro teppet, I heard from some sifu say actually can service the hydro teppet, no need change actually(is it true?)

Thanks for telling me major/minor problems, I will update my "database", :)

can...no need to change TB..but if u dont want to waste money...check it 2 make sure thatur problem is from yr isc...2 solve use FICD..cost u round RM130..

go to Ah Yong have test first...mintak nasihat dia dulu..free maa...tell him me send u...or u r from 4g91 members...then he will help u...dont waist so much money...

i've read in other mitsu forum. all engine with hidro-tapped have facing same problem. Noise actualy will disapear after 3 - 5 minute (normaly). But if the kepala tapped kotor, it become noisear becouse cannot pump enough oil to it. That the problem with all hidrolic tapped engine. But the advantage, we dont have to set engine tapped regular. it can sync adjust the gap on run.

for example, for my old engine (4g12) every time i want to lenjan my engine, making donut or drinfing, i need to check tapped (need to adjust the gap every 2 month). Especialy when i set to advance timing(for my engine std 5°, norm advance about 7° but sometime i set until 8° or 8°+ for proton engine, std 8° and norm advance around 10° to 12°)

correct me if im wrong.

guys.....may i know wat computer box number that our 4G91 is using?
erm....was wondering....is our O2 sensor suppose to be connected to our exhaust system or normally its removed already from the halfcut?
coz my O2 indicator at the meter panel doesnt light on at all....
could that mayb one of the cause that my FC is so high?

skyline_maniac said:
guys.....may i know wat computer box number that our 4G91 is using?
erm....was wondering....is our O2 sensor suppose to be connected to our exhaust system?
my O2 indicator at the meter panel doesnt light on at all....
could that mayb one of the cause that my FC is so high?

for wat i know got 3 codes... 1234,5610,7375..
mine is using 7375....
my o2 meter bulb has been removed by my foremen..cos he told we wont use it...
dunno maybe yrs has been removed also...dats y no light...

icic...
still dunno wat is causing my car to have so high FC
RM50 can go 250km only....normal driving
ask the mech that transplanted for me...he also cannot find out the cause
probably should pay ah yoong a visit real soon... :frown:

mine nyala but no point...here we dont use la...but o2 sensor must be use...cant removed...otherwise...yr car cant calculate fc well...
coz its go direct to ecu...that meter for tempeture ma..not for o2 sensor...

skyline_maniac said:
icic...
still dunno wat is causing my car to have so high FC
RM50 can go 250km only....normal driving
ask the mech that transplanted for me...he also cannot find out the cause
probably should pay ah yoong a visit real soon... :frown:

mine also same lor...50rm=250km only...
after tuning from ah yoong 50rm=340km...
town driving(bukit bintang rush hour u know lar how)...

FC too high meh??

guys...i dont know laa if anyone has had this point highlighted but before this i was using a chap ayam local made k&n style open pod air filter comes with a heat shield...whoah..da sound made was so noisy and angry...but no power...very lose...then i changed back to original element and ori air box...wolla!! got power back and very much reduced the fuel consumption...oso the rattling or "gigil" under 3k rpm was gone..sumhow it helps by u dont need to press too far the accelerator still got power down below 3k rpm...anyway i came out wit da solution after reading rpw aussie website regarding open pod filters where the airflow sensor is very much confused when receiving turbulent air from the open pod instead of straight airflow provided by the std air box...hehe..just my humble opinion anyway it depends on ur style of driving, right?

wirafly said:
Ah Yong and Milo sifu, few question need to clarify with you:
1. You ride auto or manual?
2. Exhaust Setting?
3. Tyre Size?

My ride used for daily use, normally I stuck in traffic jam about 40 min for distance about 12KM, full tank can last me 310-330KM(+-32litter petrol), due to traffic condition thats why I considerating transplant to auto, but if the FC too high to suitable to transplant 4G91

Oh ya, my current ride is 4G13 wira siemen ECU manual with PNP, pz high cam, pz extrator, advance ignition timing, 2" piping and wira 1.8 rear muffler, 3.6bar fuel pressure, my ride response in highway really good but town driving so so only, how about the 4G91 auto, did the engine response good in town driving or underpower? really need you all advice asap before confirm foreman to transplant, thanks in advance first, :)

wirafly, i am not sifu lah, just here to share my experience ma. everubody here surely has encountered some kind of problem with this engine. my ride is manuel, extractor from wai yip, piping from wai yip, muffler also from wai yip... haha... center piping is 1.7 inch, and back piping is 2.0 inch. no straight piping. actually bigger size of pipe should increase the response during high rev, but i wanna jaga town drive le... if the piping too straight and big, during low rev really suffering le... my type size is 195/50/15. using bridgestone techno, which is so so heavy and slippery, but no money la, so no choice. i am using open pod air filter, made in malaysia stuff, and short air ram.

normally i drive using 1st to third gear only. cos travelling through taman jalan, and many traffic lights, and slightly jam most of the time le... actually i am not quite hapy with my ride fc right now le, last time it was better, then suddenly don know why le... start makan petrol and drinking water...

ijoe, i haven't visited ah yong la.. have been palnning to go, but very busy working recently. going to be end of the year always got many things to do le. now the rpm still like crazy, happy then jump like hell... sigh... :biggrin:

milo said:
wirafly, i am not sifu lah, just here to share my experience ma. everubody here surely has encountered some kind of problem with this engine. my ride is manuel, extractor from wai yip, piping from wai yip, muffler also from wai yip... haha... center piping is 1.7 inch, and back piping is 2.0 inch. no straight piping. actually bigger size of pipe should increase the response during high rev, but i wanna jaga town drive le... if the piping too straight and big, during low rev really suffering le...

Don't over exaggurate lar... straight piping and follow back original route... the difference is not significant... as in, very little difference... regardless of high or low revs.

Best piping size for 4G91 is 1.8" all the way to the back.

Try not to go for cap ayam extractors

yes, 421 is very important .... :D

anyway my piping is stand at 2inch but follow back ori route .. :D
good in pick up

boyzone said:
yes, 421 is very important .... :D

anyway my piping is stand at 2inch but follow back ori route .. :D
good in pick up
To all sifu's (especially in jay bee area)..

Can anybody help to find 4G91 cable plug...coz mine rosak a'ready...need it ASAP..TQ SO MUCHHH...

Aiyooo, why susah2 oni.. go to spare part ask for plug cable for 1.8 Dohc, its the same same thing.. 4g61 also same..

if u want better performance ones, then go to kedai potong.. look for NGK blue color should be around 100 per set.

tajulsans said:
Aiyooo, why susah2 oni.. go to spare part ask for plug cable for 1.8 Dohc, its the same same thing.. 4g61 also same..

if u want better performance ones, then go to kedai potong.. look for NGK blue color should be around 100 per set.

ah yoong bought a set of stock cables for me from kedai potong...turn out to be more worse than the earlier 1... my ride damn jerky... pretty fuctup... high FC...
safer to buy new 1s... stock GTI 1s cost abt 80(spare part shop),
after market hurricane 9.5mm 1s cost abt 80 also(eneos)...
which u think is better...pls advise

ye lor...not everything can buy from kedai potong tu elok...depnd pada nasib jugak....u got enough money buy terus yg baru lagi bst....

er..smalam i tukar mouting bleh kiri...rupanya even kereta keta 1.5 tapi for 4g91 kena pakai 1.6 mounting....

ada sape-sape tau tak kalau mounting kat gear box tu nak pakai mounting 1.5 atau 1.6 atau kalau kat gear box mounting tu same je.....1.5 or 1.6....cadng nak tukar jugak mounting kat sebelh gear box tu...

To all sifu's..plzzzz reply lor...what plug cable better to use??..
-GT'I Stock..(Spare part)
-Hurricane 9.5mm (Spare part)
-NGK Blue Color (chop shop item)

Coz my ride rght now really jerky..fucktup..

If u r concern about the money u r goin to spend and really desperate to change, then just change to the stock GTI ones.. frankly speaking.. plug cable will not do much improvement, at least nothing on the butt dyno..

By the way selflock, r u sure its the plug cable?? jerking can be due to alot of source.. spark plug, coil, distributor.. all can contribute.. might even be misstiming oledi..

anyone intrested to go to yong's work shop tomorrow? im going around 2pm anyone wanna join?