4G91 Gang..

no point getting OEM 1.8 extractor... it isn't tuned for a 4G91 also... better to get either powerzone or hotbits extractor.

I still don't recommend rebore to 1.6 litre... coz' the 4G9x series block are pretty weak, so they can't really take the stress... its just a matter of time before you blow a hole on the block. Putting in a 1.6 block is CHEAPER anywayz... if u get a mivec block with everything inside, i think might set u back for around 1k... got high compression pistons summore!

alvin24 said:
no point getting OEM 1.8 extractor... it isn't tuned for a 4G91 also... better to get either powerzone or hotbits extractor.

I still don't recommend rebore to 1.6 litre... coz' the 4G9x series block are pretty weak, so they can't really take the stress... its just a matter of time before you blow a hole on the block. Putting in a 1.6 block is CHEAPER anywayz... if u get a mivec block with everything inside, i think might set u back for around 1k... got high compression pistons summore!
I though u r goin to recomend put snail oso.. hahahah

I have the same though with alvin on this rebore piston thing.. but can see the result from fellow members that have done the mod.. let them be the lab mice laa... if its ok than we follow, if it dies.. hehe, ur cal..

guys,lately my car canot start...ther's no sound at all...hav to play wit ignition then baru ok...y eh?...some mech ask me to put some relay...izit true?..or coz of starter?

yeah...try with relay... if can then jalan loh... if relay also can't help... means u gotta change starter liau... most likely la.

:biggrin: hehe. my friend used to work in n1, now he is out for his own business. he also say that 4g91 block is not so strong, if port and put 1.6 piston, very fast can see white smoke coming out... hehe :tongue: he got a 1.8 engine or sale. for his track car wan... inside all modified. but i very scared jpj la, no money to pay also.. so don wanna put.

i was talking about the 4g93 dohc intake manifold le... some fella gave me a deal, 1.8 intake manifold(re-sized) and installation about 500... then cams from 4g93p, plus installation 600. my budget is very limited la, don know should pout this two or straight away chage to 1.6 block... then if put 1.6 block, engine number also a problem. heard must 'create the number' on to that 1.6 block. all the sifu here, give me some opinion la, which choice is better???? if got money can pout everything then cantik la... but no money... haha :biggrin:

wow..intake manifold rm 500?
4g93cam rm600?

i got my intake manifold onli rm 250...install rm 50 onli
4g93cam..rm 150...install FOC...

i also got 4g93 cam for 130... but that fella say 4g93p and 4g93 cam are different wor... means gti cam lo this one. i also don know the difference.... so didn't buy. :biggrin: too many versions to listen. then the intake manifold standard is about 220 i got, that this guy polished the inside, and resize the piping, so become 550. looks very pretty le, but don know really useful or not. so asking for sifu opinions la. :smile:

the fella talking cock to you laa.... 4G93 cams yes memang got different specs... but regardless of got 'p' or not is the same... try to get the japan 4G93... it has the highest lift... 1st batch putra/gti engines has the same spec as well... the newer versions have slightly lower lift... which ever cams u put oso, sure will feel the difference wan laa... so no need to worry.

IF u ask for my opinion... rather that u do all these kinda funny mods... better u sell off your 4G91 and get a 4G92 DOHC halfcut... if u have the budget, then mivec loh... if no budget, then non-mivec loh... so much more reliable... rather than u do all these kinda 'rojak' rubbish... waste money. Not to say 1.6 cannot register also... u rebore+put 1.6 pistons already how much man!?! NOt cheap... further more reliability will go downhill... u'll have fueling problems unless u get an engine management, and not to mention after all that... u're most likely to still be slower than a stock 4G92 DOHC.

alvin24 said:
the fella talking cock to you laa.... 4G93 cams yes memang got different specs... but regardless of got 'p' or not is the same... try to get the japan 4G93... it has the highest lift... 1st batch putra/gti engines has the same spec as well... the newer versions have slightly lower lift... which ever cams u put oso, sure will feel the difference wan laa... so no need to worry.

IF u ask for my opinion... rather that u do all these kinda funny mods... better u sell off your 4G91 and get a 4G92 DOHC halfcut... if u have the budget, then mivec loh... if no budget, then non-mivec loh... so much more reliable... rather than u do all these kinda 'rojak' rubbish... waste money. Not to say 1.6 cannot register also... u rebore+put 1.6 pistons already how much man!?! NOt cheap... further more reliability will go downhill... u'll have fueling problems unless u get an engine management, and not to mention after all that... u're most likely to still be slower than a stock 4G92 DOHC.

ahahha..yaloh...stock 4G92 DOHC has 145hp on engine

aiseh...already bore to 1.6...scared of jpj...need to put behind disc brake also....what to do...haiyaa.....only can wait and see.....hmmmm

i still waiting for my half cut to come!!!

nowday want to find a low mileage good condition half cut really that hard!!!

waiting are bore!!!!!!!

you all good loh! me very bore

badguy said:
i still waiting for my half cut to come!!!

nowday want to find a low mileage good condition half cut really that hard!!!

waiting are bore!!!!!!!

you all good loh! me very bore

hi badguy... wat happen 2 u ...very long neva hear from u...
i tot u already send yr car for conversion in klang last month...
wat happen... i heard frm my foremen,4g91(m) halfcut cost
up to 3200 for gud 1s... he is doing 1 for saga...

guys wanna ask its it ok wira put 4g91 some of my fren say rugio cause
no big diffrent ???

yeah loh!
last months i put 300 deposit to that shop and ask the forman to look for a engine mileage below 40k
until now still cannot find one leh!!!

yeah the prices confirm go up liao!! since july! june is still ok!

therefore i have to pay extra about 400 to get the half cut!

now prices is about RM 2900 manual
about RM 2500 for auto!
good condition one lah (mileage below 50K)

if mileage above 50k the price different alot
Rm 2500 manual
Rm 2000 auto

waiting is bore!!!!!!!!!!!!

drifterzzz said:
guys wanna ask its it ok wira put 4g91 some of my fren say rugio cause
no big diffrent ???

bro... wats yr cc... if u using 1.3, i wud say there alot of power difference..
if 1.5, memang rugi... spend so much 4 extra 10-15hp only..

just my 0.05cents:biggrin:

ijoe..nonit takut jpj 1 lah...they dunno ur running wit 1.6 piston rite..heehhe...
code tulis besar besar 4G91...1.5cc onli..ahahhaa
but bro..safety 1st..upgrade ur brakes woo..

where to find 4g93 cams?

help all the sifu here... i went to ask kereta potong for 4g93 cams, all say don have la... where to get? help help!!! thank u thank u

ijoe tai kor, u change to 1.6 piston ar? how much u pay for that? how long already? is engine still ok?