4G91 Gang..

ijoe said:
really.!.u have seen Ah Yoong...realy is it ...he is a nice man...so..hows ur car now??..can vromm...vromm...haa..haa..

now power beb.... still have a few more 2 do/check.. after dat more power coming...
he check my car a whole day(off n on)... check if erythg is ok... he even ask the chopshop fella 2 bring a 4g91 ECU to chk if my ECU is working properly... confirm my ecu no problem...
he did temporary setting until the next 'checkup'.... he only charge rm20 for all dat ...even with this i can feel so much of differnce in power... im dead honest... thx alo bro...

got some problem to ask here!
for my friend Iswara 4G91 EFI manual

1. water temperature very high (somethime even to the end of the meter)
- why this will happen? his radiator are small and original Iswara not the 4G91 radiator!! is it normal or my friend must change the radiator to the 4G91 radiator??
the space for his car are small i don't think the original 4G91 radiator can be put in?

2. oil leaking!! (donno from where ( i yet to investigate) will the oil leaking cause buy the over heated engine like i said on above (temperature very high even hit the end point) and then the temperature blow the metal gasket??

3. how much to change the metal gasket for 4G91 engine (if oil leak from metal gasket)??
4. how much to change the oil seal (if oil leak from the oil seal)??
5. how much to change the radiator to 4G91 radiator??

lastely thanks to all sifu here?!!!!

Yesterday i seen Ah yoong...tell him about u...he remember...he ask about urs car..Hows? he said he need to furthur check about urs car...he suspeck its about urs wiring...mybe...
BTW keep it up man...mybe we can meet someday & can share about ours car...
if u want to go there again ..can call me.. I live near there..mybe w can have TT at mamak stall there while yoong checking urs car....my number is 019-6076246..

help me........

- why this will happen? his radiator are small and original Iswara not the 4G91 radiator!! is it normal or my friend must change the radiator to the 4G91 radiator??
the space for his car are small i don't think the original 4G91 radiator can be put in?

2. oil leaking!! (donno from where ( i yet to investigate) will the oil leaking cause buy the over heated engine like i said on above (temperature very high even hit the end point) and then the temperature blow the metal gasket??

3. how much to change the metal gasket for 4G91 engine (if oil leak from metal gasket)??

ijoe said:
Yesterday i seen Ah yoong...tell him about u...he remember...he ask about urs car..Hows? he said he need to furthur check about urs car...he suspeck its about urs wiring...mybe...
BTW keep it up man...mybe we can meet someday & can share about ours car...
if u want to go there again ..can call me.. I live near there..mybe w can have TT at mamak stall there while yoong checking urs car....my number is 019-6076246..

roger dat... yr number saved alredy...
will call next time around... our first non official TT i guess:D ..
till then take care bro...

badguy said:
help me........

yo badguy... post this question in the 'CAR TALK' tread also...others may be more familiar with this prob.... gud luck

hey , guys...

I wanna to ask about 4G91 firing timming / inigtion timming ...
actually this engine is set to how many degress ??? basic setting is 8 degress+5 degress (advance)
is my recently setting, is it correct ??? can u guys pls ask ur poman to get the best setting for me ?? thanks :D

IF any 4G91 owner who is using cable clutch wanna take this oppurtinity to convert to clutch pump cheap cheap lemme know... i got the full set.

how cheap is cheap alvin...pm me ur price n c if it fits my budget...
tired of cable...my bro's is so much softer than mine...

i dont know exact firing timing...its depend on how pickup u want urs car...but it got some kelemahan too..when u set too advance..u have high chances to get engine knocking...sometimes it starts knocking when u reach 80km...sad is it...but it depend what type of fuel u use too...coz depend on octane inside d fuel..memang best kalau u buat advance timing...memang pickup giler...rasa cam bawak kete sport pulak...but itulah kelemahan dia...ada knocking...kalau engine yang ada knocking sensor dia boleh auto adjust bila engine start knocking (if i not wrong la..)but our engine dont have it..
so what i do...mark urs current default setting..and make a little advance of urs timing setting...set again urs timing at TB..to get idle RPM araound 900 to 1000 RPM...then test urs car...test how high speed u can go without knocking...if urs car start knocking at 120km then mybe better u adjust a bit lower of urs firing timing...then test again...until u get the highest engine can go without knocking...mine i set to 160 KMH start knocking coz ...jarang-jarang pun lari sampai 160KMH...maximum lari kat highway i lari setakat 150KMH je..tak mau laju..laju...janji keereta pickup..kalau u nak lagi pickup mybe u set firing tu tinggi laa...but kena compensate la...mybe 90KMH or 100KMH dah knocking...but kereta memang pickup giler laa...tapi buat apa kalau terlampau pickup tapi tak leh lari laju..tak leh nak buat top speed...ikut cita rasa sendiri la...hee..hee...now mine pickup oK lar..more response than other 1.5 kot....hee..hee...
thats my way to get the best firing timing suit with my driving style...others i dont know la...mybe others cfu can help us....

i dont know...kat situpun tak de tulis berapa degree...ada ke???tak tau pulak...
like i said before..what i do ...i test and run...suit with urs driving style...mybe i punya setting tak suit dengan u punya driving style...hee..hhe...btw...kat mana nak tengok dgree tu..nanti balik aku tengok kat kereta aku....?

need to use timing light to check ... mayb next time when u visit ur poman can ask him .. Thanks brither :D

Hi everybody,
I'm new here. Plz help me with my 4g91 problems. My idling will go down from 1000rpm when i on the aircond look like my engine want to die. I already change my tb. but still happen. My pomen said that my aircond presure is very high. He told me to change my condenser to a big size so that it low the aircond pressure.

Wat is ISC? Sorry...heeheh new members cannot coupe with the term.

Where is u'r pomen Ijoe? Can u describe the workshop location. Bandar Tasik Selatan is a big place.

Thankz bro.

change ur ISC think everything will be settle :D

ISC = idling speed control

Where is the ISC located? Is it distributer? Anyway thankz boyzone?
Any suggestion from others sifu?

pirate_69 said:
Where is the ISC located? Is it distributer? Anyway thankz boyzone?
Any suggestion from others sifu?

its located at the tb itself.. the brown color thingie with a serial no on it...
it has a socket attached to it...

my advise dun get the chop shop 1...
risky la... may work fine a couple of weeks then kong...
dats wat happen 2 me...
go for FICD... it replaces the ISC function...
F I C D = fast Idling Controller Devise(or sumthg like dat la)
it can be tune manually where as ISC is automatic...
cost about the same but solves all yr idling problem at onces...

alot of thgs cantribute to idling prob...
can even be yr a'cond compressor also...
check properly first....
Ijoe's foremen in Bdr Tsik Sltn does FICD...
go n seek his advise first...

he his contact..
AH YOONG
019-3229960
JALAN 30A/146,
BDR TASIK SELATAN...

gud luck....

thank you partyjoe.

i will go to ah yoong and ask for his advice.

one more question. can we detect isc kong by computer seting on ECU? because i already set the ECU by com and the result is ok.

thank you everybody.....