4G91 Gang..

Party Joe..

Me no sifu laa.. no bajet to mod car how can be sifu??

Flywheel is 8.5" if u r using the 1.8 ones.. standard 4g91 is 8".. 9" can fit in also but u hav to skim the clutch cover or the gbox housing abit.. about 2mm i think..

This month bajet very damn tight.. renew road tax time.. 1k gone already.. now eat maggi only.. hahaha..

i think my ISC is cathing flu again.. on air cond and move my car abit.. stop to a halt then idling will stay at 1.5k then after like 10 sec slowly go down to normal.. its most obvius when paying toll.. if i'm not on air cond then its fine.. haiya.. more money goin out..

my car idling can go down 2 500 like tat...some times the battery signal even come out....

aiya... mine oso same problem, especially at traffic light or jam... i changed to new battery summo.... damn irritating lar... its dat isc thingie... i change my tb twice n still hav this prob... next time dun 1 2 buy mmc tb... i think better buy proton tb, the gear type... if that thing spoil,just change the gears...cost lesser than 20... dun have change whole tb...

hahaha... my t.body neva gave me a problem my whole time driving 4G91! kekekez... and thats like 3-4 years now. But i did somewhere along the way changed to 4G93 t/body liauz. Now still keeping my OEM t/body. Had idling problems before too... but after I gotten the voltage stabilizer ok liauz.

hi bros... 1 2 ask, wat is d ideal spark plug for this engine... sumthg dat can improve the performance abit lar... better pick up ke better FC ke... pls recommend ... and oso the price... cos im abt 2 service my car... currently using normal 1... do i need 2 change d cables as well... thx

I dun brought the halfcut, because my prev is 6A10, so most the base can be using back, just plug in engine ,GB and wiring +ecu then settle.
yes, 8.5 inch is from mivec one .. is cost rm350 .. my poman said that it will peform better pick up compare with 8 inch.
8.5 inch can provided better torque compare with 8 inch ...

Originally posted by boyzone@Apr 19 2005, 13:21
I dun brought the halfcut, because my prev is 6A10, so most the base can be using back, just plug in engine ,GB and wiring +ecu then settle.
yes, 8.5 inch is from mivec one .. is cost rm350 .. my poman said that it will peform better pick up compare with 8 inch.
8.5 inch can provided better torque compare with 8 inch ...
[snapback]910073[/snapback]​

I think u need some correction.. the 8.5" will not increase ur torque.. it will just increase the grip of the clutch due to its bigger contact surface.. which translate to better power transfer from engine to GB.. if u talk about better pickup in term of superb grip feel when changing gear.. than i agree laa.. but overall pickup will be less, unless u have done proper lightening to it.. but its good laa.. the "feel" is important oso maa.. rase macam power jer.. hahah :lol:

Spark plug, now using bosch super 4.. ok laa.. cheap oni maa.. onli 2x normal plug..

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Apr 18 2005, 18:28
can any1 tell me wats the size of my flywheel?last time i was using super touring flywheel...then change 2 4g91 use back the GB but flywheel cannot gam so change edi...but i dont know the size lah...any 1???

leacare...i got my car also like tat...when u wan 2 put 2 reverse gear...put in 4th gear 1st then put 2 reverse gear...sure no crack sound https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]907669[/snapback]​

oh i see...but not irritating meh??? did you get it fixed??? if you did can you PLEASE tell me how.... :(

any1 4g91 1st gear when release clutch n start moving will jerk a bit then onli smooth? feel like going 2 gt auto sunway 2 get it tune properly

hahaha.. mayb u r right..laa, whatever..laa, makesure we can earn some benefit then is ok ..right ???

yes, my car also face the same problem , engine can be halt when clucth is press in .. especially air con is on.
is proton gear type throttle body can fit in existing one ?? proton will not have isc right ??

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Apr 19 2005, 18:40
any1 4g91 1st gear when release clutch n start moving will jerk a bit then onli smooth? feel like going 2 gt auto sunway 2 get it tune properly
[snapback]911058[/snapback]​

ME! ME! Coz' using racing clutch... hahaha...

Originally posted by partyJOE@Apr 19 2005, 12:59
hi bros... 1 2 ask, wat is d ideal spark plug for this engine... sumthg dat can improve the performance abit lar... better pick up ke better FC ke... pls recommend ... and oso the price... cos im abt 2 service my car... currently using normal 1... do i need 2 change d cables as well... thx
[snapback]909980[/snapback]​

IF any of you guys looking for Denso Iridium spark plugs, I can give u all good price. I'm using it on my 4G91... should be using IK20 if not mistaken, same as GTi and Putra. That would be NGK heat rating 6 i think.

alvin,

how much is the denso iridium.. thinkin to try one of those also but the price tag is not really likeable laa.. since my super 4 is about 70k old oledi.. why not right??

btw, any diff than other type of plugs?? in term of performance and FC "feel"? hehe

hahaha...racing clutch like tat 1 ar?
then mine is wat wor?
the mech buy from chop shop 1...use back the clutch plate n the cover also...i feel my clutch is also very hard lah...

alvin...can pm me price 4 the denso spark plug?will get better fc o so?

ya alvin ko ko... whats da price of those sparkplugs... gif discount lar since we 3 r intrested... n pls xplain more abt the benefits... thx

Aiyak... since all 3 ask at once... no need PM lar, just post here oni. I can get for you guys at RM160 lar coz' got lubang mar.

Benefits ar... power wise, dun think so can feel any difference. Fuel consumption... probably a lil' better. PLug lasts longer. Cold starts no problem. Err.... i guess thats about it kua.

hmmm, ancios to get my hand on one of those.. but how long is this denso plug "sale" period.. I'm broke 9 9 this month due to budget overshoot.. renew roadtax woh.. next month maybe can laa..

i think we are getting more 4g91ers joining the thread.. maybe next time can go to make TT with all the 4g91ers.. hehe

btw, my engine is already in the engine bay for close to 5 years.. mileage also already 180k++.. engine have vibrate a litle bit.. maybe need to obehaul liau due to excessive "tarik2".. B) .. should i??

there 1 guy using single webber 4 his 4g91 wit 1.6 piston...so since u wan overhaul it...y not dump in 1.6 piston?

pay 1.5 roadtax get 1.6 power :P

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Apr 20 2005, 20:18
there 1 guy using single webber 4 his 4g91 wit 1.6 piston...so since u wan overhaul it...y not dump in 1.6 piston?

pay 1.5 roadtax get 1.6 power https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]914573[/snapback]​

hahaha, had that in mind also.. was thinkin about going to 1.6 and combo with 4g93 cam plus full balancing.. but have to start saving some money laa.. that will cost a bomb man.. currently financially not so stable so have to wait laa.. should DIY overhaul engine to save cost.. hahhaha :D