4G91 Gang..

owh ya, wat cylinder head r most of UUUU all using??
wat UUUU all had mod inside??
can share??
need to learn lots lots here..hahahaha
need to gv my car a best performance in d street..

before.... i change engine...last time .....when i using stock ... 1.3 carb....i change to Weber Side draft 40 ...ermmm very kicking but petrol...... :banghead:

bro sky...
ur mods r madness la...
my planning oni to boost 1bar....
hopefully can get around 200hp on wheel la....
wat's the output of ur engine wif 1.6bar???

how to come out drink wor???
i'm in JB wei...
unless u got come down to JB to find ur bro la...
then we can meet up.....

really a lot of discussion here wor....
but i agree wif bro alvin...
better b safe than sorry....
although a lot of bro here dun face probs in their reboring.....
but...there's always a risk there....

1 question.....
r u prepared to face the set back????
both mentally n financially???
say u get a set of pistons, rings, rebore.....
drive few times then block really crack.....
wat u gonna do????
u still need to change block right???

IMO...
getting a 4g92/93 complete block will b a much safer way.....
it might b a more economical way as well....
well....
dat's just me la....
:)

bro sky...
ur mods r madness la...
my planning oni to boost 1bar....
hopefully can get around 200hp on wheel la....
wat's the output of ur engine wif 1.6bar???

how to come out drink wor???
i'm in JB wei...
unless u got come down to JB to find ur bro la...
then we can meet up.....

really a lot of discussion here wor....
but i agree wif bro alvin...
better b safe than sorry....
although a lot of bro here dun face probs in their reboring.....
but...there's always a risk there....

1 question.....
r u prepared to face the set back????
both mentally n financially???
say u get a set of pistons, rings, rebore.....
drive few times then block really crack.....
wat u gonna do????
u still need to change block right???

IMO...
getting a 4g92/93 complete block will b a much safer way.....
it might b a more economical way as well....
well....
dat's just me la....
:)

im set using wideband ...havent dyno yet .....
Expected end of this month or middle of next month i'll will go to dyno .... and fine tune ....

hopefully can get 300whp ....expected boost at 1.8bar ,,,,, ~

Eh... Calvin in JB huh? Power power... I was thinkin' of goin down JB this year end maybe for 2 nights or so wif sum buddies for fucks and to mabuk! wahahah... The zon, tax free maaaaaa. =p
*btw, by "for fucks" i dun mean literally, i meant just coz' nothin' betta to do!*
haha... =p

Again, some of you might think I'm one sided on the whole Jun cam thingy... =p But honestly, I'm neutral lar... just wanna be on the safe side. =p Btw, I got reply from Jun adi... this was the reply I got:

JUN Auto Mechanic
3-1-7 Sekimachikita Nerimaku Tokyo
Tel 81-3-3920-4165 Fax 81-3-3594-2689
Oct 11

Dear mr alvin
Thank you for your mail. We cannt carry 4g93 cams. But we have ever make
them by oem order from malysia.
Thank you,
---
Junichi Tanaka EMAIL]>
ERr.... i dunno if makes sense... haha. He say "we have ever make them"... Wonder if he means he GOT make, or he wanted to say he NEVER make.... LoL. =p
But since he used the word 'BUT'... maybe he wanted to say that they got produce just that they never put it in catalogue. =p
Den again... dunno of the BUT there was intentional or not, Japanese people's English is quite teruk. =p

I emailed back to try and clarify, see if he replies lor. =p If otherwise maybe I'll get one of the Japanese GSO here to email them in Japanese then I can get a clearer answer. =p haha...

Again, some of you might think I'm one sided on the whole Jun cam thingy... =p But honestly, I'm neutral lar... just wanna be on the safe side. =p Btw, I got reply from Jun adi... this was the reply I got:

JUN Auto Mechanic
3-1-7 Sekimachikita Nerimaku Tokyo
Tel 81-3-3920-4165 Fax 81-3-3594-2689
Oct 11

Dear mr alvin
Thank you for your mail. We cannt carry 4g93 cams. But we have ever make
them by oem order from malysia.
Thank you,
---
Junichi Tanaka

ERr.... i dunno if makes sense... haha. He say "we have ever make them"... Wonder if he means he GOT make, or he wanted to say he NEVER make.... LoL. =p
But since he used the word 'BUT'... maybe he wanted to say that they got produce just that they never put it in catalogue. =p
Den again... dunno of the BUT there was intentional or not, Japanese people's English is quite teruk. =p

I emailed back to try and clarify, see if he replies lor. =p If otherwise maybe I'll get one of the Japanese GSO here to email them in Japanese then I can get a clearer answer. =p haha...

Hehe...last time me also thinking like u ~ 4G93 where got performance cam from Japan ....later check check ehh...JUN got produce for Malaysia Market... LOL ~ they English ..hai~ No comment

wow .. u emailed them .. but funny la mr Junichi tanaka english =p
btw, thanx mr Alvin24 for ur effort !
now we can go purchase JUN cams for 4g93 without any hesitation! ( if got money la =P)
:adore:

wow .. u emailed them .. but funny la mr Junichi tanaka english =p
btw, thanx mr Alvin24 for ur effort !
now we can go purchase JUN cams for 4g93 without any hesitation! ( if got money la =P)
:adore:

LOL

eat less
TT less
Ride Motorbike

Save save save the money then buy cam LOL ~

LOL

eat less
TT less
Ride Motorbike

Save save save the money then buy cam LOL ~

ahahaah.. gud strategies! ... eat less can ... TT less can .. ride motorcycle cannot bcoz dun have motorbike ... sold already =p

last time i really save money to mode my car .....

slowly stock up the ' ingredients ' 2 yrs planning ...took so long ~ :banghead:

but now still not yet done on my car interior ,bodykit and rims ..... dengs ~

but wat's bothering me is all abt the wiring oni......
did u convert to MAP sensor in order to read boost???
as for the knock sensor....
wat's the purpose huh???
i'm damn noob....
Boost is identified by the ECU as load, ie air flow vs rpm.. More airflow means higher load thus it reads higher up the fuel and ignition map.. that it as far as i know at least, i might be wrong tho.. ahahaha

Knock sensor is to sense knock or predetonation.. when ur ECU got a certain preset number of knock count, it will then read from the knock map which is a less agressive map instead of the main maps.. i might be wrong on this as well.. kekekekek

Eh... Calvin in JB huh? Power power... I was thinkin' of goin down JB this year end maybe for 2 nights or so wif sum buddies for fucks and to mabuk! wahahah... The zon, tax free maaaaaa. =p
*btw, by "for fucks" i dun mean literally, i meant just coz' nothin' betta to do!*
haha... =p

maybe its better to ask ur japs buddy to email them la.. hhahahha.. really cant understand it.. but it sounded like he is saying that they dont actually carry the 4g93 cams as their main product but do produce it by special order from Malaysia.. but god its too bad an english to understand anyway.. need a better clarification really.. kekekekek

haha... email them for clarification oni lor... even though i wouldn't really be effected, but good to knoe oso ma. =) Knowledge know liau must share share... =) Sharing is caring ma. =) haha...

hey bout mivec engine, mivec engine got 3 spec rite if im not mistaken.. MR , MX, n 1 more i dunno.. MR is a racing spec n im not mistaken again inside da block hv a squiter isn't in.. does da block can bolt in into 4g91 head:confused: n wats da price for dat block:confused:

not sure how many version of mivec....
but normal ones are blask top, silver top, and MD.....
for RS spec...they dun hav digital aircond...
then some come wif LSD n some without....
very difficult to remember their specs one la....

i tot all mivec block got oil squitters???
as its a high rev engine....
n yeah...
mivec block can b "kahwin" wif 4g91 head....

bros....
y wanna end up riding bike???
then wat's the purpose of modding wor??
heehee

of almost all da carb u hv been used, which wan gv u da best performance??
i hv some fren ask me to try 1.6 carb but u hv to mod d tapak??
do u know any place or any website then i can look for carb, used or new also no probe..
last time my car still got pick up but now wat also dun hv..no top speed no power but i still main with 1 gti n putra this morning at highway.. haha.. morning drive gv me da best drive, in d noon, press d accelerator like hell also wont move..
n just now on da way back, when i change to 3rd gear my car vibrate more than normal.. edi replace da mounting less than a year ago, y does this happen:hmmmm:
Ayell Sifu HELP!!!:biggrin:
The most performance among all I've use is the current one, side draft DCOE40

about where to source the carb, I also dont have specific place, what I do is scout around in forums if ppl got sell

hi, i m 4g91 auto owner too.. i have a probz with my engine. i had read few post of here n saw tat u all discuss bout the tepet or tappet stuff. my tepet sound is gettin worst... izzit harmful to my engine make my engine performance bad?? it is getting louder n louder compare to last time... should i fix it or jz left it? last time i ask a mechanic, he said is normal for 4g91 tepet sound so noisy.. izzit truth?? i hope all the 4g91 master out there can help me.. i appreciate ur kindness for helpin!! :-)

It is normal... but it is also not a good thing. Engine won't die la, but it is not performing up to standards because of poor lubrication.

Get it fixed... and then be more attentive to it. Constantly check black oil and change on time... if otherwise the tappet sounds will cum up again.