4G91 Gang..

hey bro bro 91ers, im looking 4 4g91 engine kosong/ lantai, er wats da diff ar?? er no intake, alternator, power steering pump, comp dat kind wan.. haha.. forget d.. budget around 600+ to ard 800+.. anyone hv pls pvt or email me.. thanks ya..

Wah... fred! How did u guess! Pou chuin adi lor like that! dammit!! My RX-7 is front wheel drive wan... yeng mou? One of a kind! haha...

Long time no hear from u la fren... how've u been?

Chongkeat_87,
Engine kosong usually refers to the complete block only (block+head, no intake/exhaust manifold, alternator, etc).
Engine lantai usually means everything including the components (like halfcut), just that instead of coming from a halfcut, it came out from someone else's car.
Like if u wanna buy GTi got no halfcut, then one GTi fella wanna transplant EVO take out everything... so if u buy his everything is what's normally referred to as engine lantai.

I believe what u're looking for is engine kosong lor den... I think it goes about 800 bucks with custom form.

Wah... fred! How did u guess! Pou chuin adi lor like that! dammit!! My RX-7 is front wheel drive wan... yeng mou? One of a kind! haha...

Long time no hear from u la fren... how've u been?

Chongkeat_87,
Engine kosong usually refers to the complete block only (block+head, no intake/exhaust manifold, alternator, etc).
Engine lantai usually means everything including the components (like halfcut), just that instead of coming from a halfcut, it came out from someone else's car.
Like if u wanna buy GTi got no halfcut, then one GTi fella wanna transplant EVO take out everything... so if u buy his everything is what's normally referred to as engine lantai.

I believe what u're looking for is engine kosong lor den... I think it goes about 800 bucks with custom form.

thx alvin bro for ur info..
i wan da carb version got ar.. whr can i get??

It is normal... but it is also not a good thing. Engine won't die la, but it is not performing up to standards because of poor lubrication.

Get it fixed... and then be more attentive to it. Constantly check black oil and change on time... if otherwise the tappet sounds will cum up again.

What kind engine oil better, my 4g91 also produce noisy sound on the tappet.

was using magnetec last time.....
no prob all the while.....
then now changed to castrol edge....
thinner oil....
thus engine feels lighter......

but...
i hav to start my engine n let it run every morning.....
coz of the cold-start-tappet sound......

is Mobil semi Syn any good???
would like to know feed back from other users as well. been using it for the past 2 years...kinda ok leh...

I neva used Mobil before... but Shell's mineral oil will straight give u tappet sounds! haha...

I'm a shell petrol supporter though... but the engine oil for 4G9x is quite bad la. Tappet sounds come up almost instantly after my servicing with Shell mineral oil! LoL...

What is the price for Castrol Edge? Wanna try it aswell.

my mech chasrged me RM160 for e.oil+filter+workmanship.....
but this is before the price hike la.....
although he still charged me the same price now....
coz he got old stock.....
nobody use castrol edge at his place...
seems like i'm the only one.....
all at most use magnetec oni....
heehee.....

the price now should be close to RM200 la....
estimation lo...
heehee.....

hi all ,

Who knoe about gearbox code , and also the ratio ??
i got a 4g61t mirage gearbox , rm1.1k , ok ma ?? cheap or expensive ? Just the gearbox it own .
Code is B00B0L JC7889
Any 1 know about the ratio and details ??

I want to fit into my iswara aerobck 4g91 . WIll it ok for function ???

Pls advice ! tq .

Whoa... 1.1k for 61T gearbox eh?
I neva ask for 61T gearbox price before... but I believe for evo gearbox is also that price.