4G91 Gang..

hahaha fuhhhh....unker fred's car now very monster de....
lol....somemore last time i remember "someone" told me not going to mod his 4G91 wan :rolleyes:....wanna drive stock....mana tau now 1.8 block somemore :adore:....monster de wei fred...cant follow ur car de le....my car slow bai....hehehe =P

ACQ....
i'm currently using mivec injectors, 4g93 cams n also a cheapo FPR......
for the cam....i dun really feel any diff la...
can oni feel the power after setting cams....
even the mech to set cams says there's no much diff between 93 n 91's cams.....
but then to me...its the cheapest to get comparing wif others.....
though its not a high cam la.....but then at least i know i hav some upgrades there.....
bout the injector part....
i'm not sure on 4g93's injector capacity la.....
so couldnt say much bout it......
n FPR....dunno much...so no comments la....heehee

gabai....
i'm oso runnin on 1.3 chassis....
but its wira la...urs wira or satria???
m using CK model GSR abs....
wif half cut springs....was told its cusco or somethin like dat.....
overall ok la....right height just nice......
when just change realy hav to get used to the harder set up....
but then cornering hav more confidence la.....
but then now....feel the front not hard enuf....heehee

anyway....
to all bros/sifu here....
i'll b goin down to sunway in few hrs time...
plan to reach there around 10-11am....
if everythin run smooth....
will b doin my emanage at JC racing....
come over to hav some chats if u guys r free la....
can contact me @ 0127579249......
hope to see u guys.....

owh,ok... thanks... was thinking abt dos mods, but wana make sure its worth every cents...not much differences? mmmm....gotta look sumwhere else. has anybody tried powerzone camshafts? wana squeeze as much power frm dis engine as possible... lost 2 a wira areoback, 4G15 engine!!!! bt kinda modded... n also a detomaso, damn..... hahahahhaaa......gotta save sum water face...

deiii bai, itu BOT punya skyline maniac diam diam ok?? ahahhahahaha :p

miaku, 1.8 no power one laa, slow one.... :D

acq, thats y i wan to mod maa cos kiasu.. loose to single cam 1.5 hailat lor kekekekekek :p

fstrader....
i was using my fren's account during the weekend la....
dat mioku is actually me.....

well.....
there's always possibility to lose to a 4G15 la......
hav to look at the mods also ma.....
if the 4G15 got highcams, oversized pistons, engine management n bla bla bla......
n play wif stock 4G91......wat will the outcome b???

i did lose to a 4G15 carb on a saga body before.....
n dat was after my mods....b4 the emanage la.....
dat car somemore wif a slipping clutch ler!!!
dat was a mechanic car....dunno wat ghost he did......
scary!!!!

i am also 1.5 single last time, weber, hi cams and blah blah... goes near gti's too...those were the days hahahahaha :p

but feel shame lerrr... we already coverted our engines 2 dohc, but still lose2 sohc engines... hw eh? is der any high cam 4 our engines? was thinking abt 4G93 cams bt calvin9683 said tat der is not much differences.... sgih.. but 8 least can beat a campro powered car...hahhahha.... but he is using 18in and im on 17in...hahahhaa..

deiii bai, itu BOT punya skyline maniac diam diam ok?? ahahhahahaha :p

miaku, 1.8 no power one laa, slow one.... :D

acq, thats y i wan to mod maa cos kiasu.. loose to single cam 1.5 hailat lor kekekekekek :p

hahahah monster unker fred bengang already......cabut....later he smoke us all with his 4G9R....

were got slow....fast la......300cc more than all of us here already....

ACQ2305.....our engine is compatible with any 4G9x series....so u can try finding hi-cams built for 4G9x series...except for mivec ones la...those different mounting... :)

hmmmm by any chance is any of u guys looking for 4G91 fuel tank? i got one to let go urgently together with fuelpump.....
also have one GSR 4WD fuel tank for sale....but without fuel pump and backet....letting go cheap....festive spring cleaning...haha

ACQ.....
let me re"tune" ur thinkin....
as u said.....the 4g15 is modded...
n urs is stock..wif 17" somemore!!!!
u hav bigger wheels dat affect ur pick up........
u r having the same displacement as him......
but he's engine is lighter as he hav 1 cams n 4 valves lesser (tis one lame la).....

as for the campro part.......
i'd say stock 4g91 wif stock campro......
got fight......but then 4g91 is on the upper hands......

uncle fred......
ppl tiong kao u ar???
then wat u did???
got race kao wif him o not???
sure got race right???
edi confident wif the 1.8 block ma.....
or din race???
coz wanna jaga ur engine during run-in period.......
tell some story la...
come in n say ppl tiong kao u.......
the post damn no meaning right????

hahahah monster unker fred bengang already......cabut....later he smoke us all with his 4G9R....

were got slow....fast la......300cc more than all of us here already....

ACQ2305.....our engine is compatible with any 4G9x series....so u can try finding hi-cams built for 4G9x series...except for mivec ones la...those different mounting... :)

hmmmm by any chance is any of u guys looking for 4G91 fuel tank? i got one to let go urgently together with fuelpump.....
also have one GSR 4WD fuel tank for sale....but without fuel pump and backet....letting go cheap....festive spring cleaning...haha

errr.... so wat ur saying is tat i can use most parts from a 4G series engine? Eg 4G93,92 and all... it seems like theres not many parts for 91. anybody got anything they wana let go on the cheap? hehehhe... kinda having a tight budget.... Btw,how much if i were to rebore my block 2 a 1.8? change pistons and all... dnt wana change block coz of the hassle of going to JPJ and all..

ACQ.....
let me re"tune" ur thinkin....
as u said.....the 4g15 is modded...
n urs is stock..wif 17" somemore!!!!
u hav bigger wheels dat affect ur pick up........
u r having the same displacement as him......
but he's engine is lighter as he hav 1 cams n 4 valves lesser (tis one lame la).....

as for the campro part.......
i'd say stock 4g91 wif stock campro......
got fight......but then 4g91 is on the upper hands......

uncle fred......
ppl tiong kao u ar???
then wat u did???
got race kao wif him o not???
sure got race right???
edi confident wif the 1.8 block ma.....
or din race???
coz wanna jaga ur engine during run-in period.......
tell some story la...
come in n say ppl tiong kao u.......
the post damn no meaning right????

well the 4G15 was on 17 as well..... lighter engine kot? hahahha.... 4 valves less, and one cam short.... less moving parts...

ACQ.....
u can change block without goin through JPJ hastle ma....
u can consult mr fred abt tis.....
if not wrong he did not went through JPJ hastle when u change his 1.8 block......

if u wanna bore ur 91 block till 1.8....ur piston edi wat size???
by using the 1.8 pistons wont giv u 1.8 displacement.....
coz 91 stoke is shorter.......
changing block is a easier n safer way....
safer in the sense of reliability.....
bout safer when goin through road block....
dat hav to depend on whether u wanna go through JPJ hastle o not....
n also....if ur chasis is 1.3 oni....u oni got the "illegal" way to get to 1.8......
wahahahha

errr.... so wat ur saying is tat i can use most parts from a 4G series engine? Eg 4G93,92 and all... it seems like theres not many parts for 91. anybody got anything they wana let go on the cheap? hehehhe... kinda having a tight budget.... Btw,how much if i were to rebore my block 2 a 1.8? change pistons and all... dnt wana change block coz of the hassle of going to JPJ and all..

yup.....u can rojak most parts from 4G9x series...but not all....some might need modification to fit....
best example as mentioned in ur post....for pistons.....its not that recommended or reliable to have 1.8 pistons to be fitted into our block....coz this involved in reboring our block....our current 4G91 pistons only measure about 79mm....and 4G93/92 pistons is about 81mm...thats about 2mm difference....our piston distance clearance of the block is only about 3mm....so do the math....having only 1-1.5mm gap between each piston would be very risky if u were to whack the engine at high rev in long run...the block will give way sooner or later....

best way as wat mentioned by calvin....is to change the whole block...make sure it comes with geran/custom form la....yes u can lari jpj inspection by doing *ahem*- ketuk ur current engine no to the new block....but *touchwood* what if u encounter major roadblocks and so happens they pull ur car aside and inspect? jpj officers these days are quite well versed with mitsu engine mods...they can indentify the difference from our block with 4G93 block as the height of 4G93 block is much higher than ours....

just my 2 cents :)

Mmmmm...... usually how much for this block? it comes 2gether with the crankshaft as well or just the block? say engine kosong sumthin.... anybody done this? alot of differences? forgive me if im asking to many questions..... just wish i was still in KL.. 8 least can meet u guys up....quicker 2 talk over a nice cup of tea..... hehehhe... oh, thanks alot for all those info... hope u keep dem cming....

Hi!!

when is the next TT ah? :biggrin:

coz i wanna some help from u guys... i have a iswara sedan with 4G91
and mivec head and race profile cams but my mivec head got some problem so i rojak here n there already... no the car also dunno got power or no power

i left my car for 6yrs not driving it... now i plan to do the car up back..
so far the car 80% done already!! but power wise i really dunno.. coz i drive ford ranger extreme all the time... now drive back this car like driving a go-kart only!!!

Steve

acq....
fred is using the 1.8 block now....
u can ask him for his opinion......
if not wrong his one is balanced la.....

but then my suggestion is to either get full set 1.8 wiring n ecu.....
or u can get a piggyback to fine tune it.......
then the injectors hav to b upgraded.....
other stuff like port n polish, throttle body, intake manifold, exhaust, cams......

wow steven.....
4g91 mivec on a iswara......
sure power la.....
wat u use to tune it???
still using ori wiring n ecu wif piggyback???
or using mivec ecu???

acq....
fred is using the 1.8 block now....
u can ask him for his opinion......
if not wrong his one is balanced la.....

but then my suggestion is to either get full set 1.8 wiring n ecu.....
or u can get a piggyback to fine tune it.......
then the injectors hav to b upgraded.....
other stuff like port n polish, throttle body, intake manifold, exhaust, cams......

wow steven.....
4g91 mivec on a iswara......
sure power la.....
wat u use to tune it???
still using ori wiring n ecu wif piggyback???
or using mivec ecu???

i use the ecu with unichip which i got from potong shop!!
the rocker cover KO liow just now... still leaking!!!

the adjustable cam pulley helps me alot... my 1st and 2nd gear dunno why can tarik damn long one!?!?!?! coz i changed the gearbox from 4G92... i think in japan the guy changed the ratio.. 2nd gear can tarik until 100kmh 3 gear short... 4 gear 180kmh 5th gear 235kmh @ 8k rpm cannot go liow... thats my top speed... just tested 1hour ago at kesas highway...
now the exhaust sound also ok already coz just changed to 2" piping.. above 5k rpm the sound kick in... (the sound super loud after kick in LoLs)

my car interior now like :mad: need to do up during this raya!!

here is my adj cam pulley pix

http://img413.imageshack.us/img413/9489/dsc00025us9.th.jpg

my.php

235kmh on iswara ahh??? damn respect u laa ehehhehe :D

235kmh on iswara is really hard to handle.... small curve corner also got tyre sound already.... normally i dont go that fast one... just for testing purpose..
iswara light mah... but hit one semut the car overturn liow hahahahaha

madness!!!
i dun even test my topspeed after install emanage n speed meter.....
one thing oso coz its raining when i on my way back to jb....
sigh.....