4G91 Gang..

that one not called mad mah hehehe
when the mood comes the car can go lor...

anyway any1 here tested b4 4G91 standard engine sound will it changes a lot after 5k? like vtec sound? just now went to tapao some food then test test play around lor... then 1 mechanic come n say "u pasang vtec ah" i say no.. he dun believe so i open my car hood lor... he asked me what did i do to the car? i also dunno how to answer... simple i say rojak liow hehehe... he ask me to keep this setting coz the car fast and the sound is nice! i was wondering fast meh! thats why i need u guys opinion lor... now my RPM i limit back to 7.5k...

i think my car pick-up slow thats why it can pull 1st and 2nd gear damn long..

Steve still blur blur

hey steven, tats a pretty fast ride u hav der.. bt 4 d gear ratios, almost d same s mine.. 1st gear around55kmph, 2nd 100kmph is in reach.... but lose to u in 3rd 4th and 5th... top out 180 only..... tat 1 oso susah wana reach... 235 kmph?? walau eh... jst by using mivec head...
but 4 me 2 get those kinda parts kinda hard la... esp where i'm nw... if get piggyback, scared no one knws hw 2 tune it...... tats y looking 4 other ways to souped me engine up...

the one i tested 235 is not with the mivec head! it is 4G91 head smoke ported and with 272 cams.. the cams only run well with the japs unichip ecu otherwise it cannot idle properly.. after just now test my pivot speed meter and ori RPM meter KO liow.... dunno whats wrong.. maybe 2morrow will cabut n see!!

u want 2 see my engine bay ahhhh!! very ugly one lehhhh i see also want to pengsan coz the wiring like meehon leh :rofl: anyway below is the pic of my engine which just taken 5mins ago. (sorry for the low quality pic)

http://img162.imageshack.us/img162/9283/dsc00040yq3.th.jpg

Steve

ps: im here to share experience not to screw up something coz someone pm me with nasty things.

where did u gt those cams? u did tat on a 91? wow.... bt if dnt use piggyback, can it still perform to wat u did?
well, jst dnt bother.. were all here 2 share experience.....me 2 gain ..hehehhe...

where did u gt those cams? u did tat on a 91? wow.... bt if dnt use piggyback, can it still perform to wat u did?
well, jst dnt bother.. were all here 2 share experience.....me 2 gain ..hehehhe...

yea my car still can perform... i think so lah hehehe... the cam i have it long time ago.. coz last time my fren took from australia...

i only had the morning sick starting problem only ... others than that is the idling a bit high coz if i lower it the idling will be unstable.. anyway the adjustable cam pully helps me alot on the settings..

the cam i think is 272 coz i remember last time my fren told me!! anyway how to see the cam ah? got any idea ? 2morrow i cabut my engine head and take a photo of the cams!!

Steve

who pm & screw u with nasty things??

nevermind not to mention here!!

im just here sharing some experience with u guys...
anyway u guys are really great!!

Hmmm time for me to go sparepart shop and chop shop to get
little stuff for my baby!!

fstrader, where is ur workshop? maybe if im free wanna 2 drop by..

steven, any chance of finding dos camshafts again? do dey still hav it?
or is it possible 2 use cams tat are meant 4 4G93 engines? bt, dnt really need 1 tats so high... jst 4 normal street use n abit of performance.....

steven, any chance of finding dos camshafts again? do dey still hav it?
or is it possible 2 use cams tat are meant 4 4G93 engines? bt, dnt really need 1 tats so high... jst 4 normal street use n abit of performance.....

the cam from australia i will try to ask around. Anyway if u wanna a better cam, u can have ur cam re-profile. i know someone who do reprofiling cam!
4g93 cam put on 91 wont do any better coz i tried it b4 if 4g93 cam + adj cam pulley = standard 4g91 ... i only use the adj cam pulley to retard the exhaust port to get more torque... but dunno got more torque or not lah hehehe... by felling like got lah... wanna 2 dyno but now do the car i also pk liow....

just now went to some potong shop to check for some part.... sadly nothing come into mind...

any1 got steering for sale ah? now using standard wira one.... my original momo evo 6 1 lost already leh uwwwaaaaaaa .... tak kan want to buy brothers steering... all the brothers steering damn bengster hahaha :biggrin: :biggrin:

anyway when is the next TT session?

Steve

makin millions of babies or what ehehehe... but me also makin millions... but debt hahahahaha

huhuhu, who is making million.. from what i see onli fred is abit busy doing up his car.. kekekek.. mentioning to urself ah fred..

nice mods bro!... but anyway is it costly to put mivec head with 4g91??? wutt other things to consider??? ecu?? wiring??? thanx

good morning 91 gang......

steven.....
the vtec sound might b coz of ur exhaust set up la.....
somemore u got high cams....
sure damn shiok right??
n then fine tune wif unichip somemore.......

will u b sure dat when u change mivec head the power will increase??
unless u oso fo pnp for ur mivec block n change cams as wall la...
since u changing to mivec head edi....
cams up for sale??
wahahahaha

tajul, i kasi post so this topic by you wont be down to page 2 maa.... liddat i tamau post anything edi lor mauahahahahaha...

To my fellow 4G91'ers, SELAMAT HARI RAYA :tee:
Drive safely during this festive season, see u all next week
:driver:

good morning 91 gang......

steven.....
the vtec sound might b coz of ur exhaust set up la.....
somemore u got high cams....
sure damn shiok right??
n then fine tune wif unichip somemore.......

will u b sure dat when u change mivec head the power will increase??
unless u oso fo pnp for ur mivec block n change cams as wall la...
since u changing to mivec head edi....
cams up for sale??
wahahahaha

change mivec head i think lost power!!! now using the standard one but with the profile cams... it runs better than before... the mivec wiring i think got problem and the ecu also... coz after mivec bukak... the car cannot idle or idle at very high rpm... the mivec cams is a bit diffrent from the standard cams... but my 4g91 cams also reprofile liow... let me find back my old cam 1st... the cam cannot idle properly one but pick up very good after 3k rpm.. i got it from my old friend last time..

geezzz i will need to find all my stuff back coz i just moved...

Cheers
Steve

steve, hw mch 4 d cam re-profiling? realiability n stuff? ok ka .....bt if hv 2 use piggy bck n all, susah la... not enough agongs head.... hehehehee.....
Anyway 2 all celebrating RAya, Selamat HAri RAya!!!!!!!

steve, hw mch 4 d cam re-profiling? realiability n stuff? ok ka .....bt if hv 2 use piggy bck n all, susah la... not enough agongs head.... hehehehee.....
Anyway 2 all celebrating RAya, Selamat HAri RAya!!!!!!!

The cam reprofile reliability is depent on how the person do!!
yea u have to use ur piggy bank to buy a piggy back hehehe:biggrin: :biggrin: but dont forget adj cam pulley...

u got standard cam pulley .. i know where can custom ur pulley into adjustable....

regards
Steve

ps: my car done yahhhoooo now test see still got leak or not...