4G91 Gang..

tajulsans said:
the thing is my frens car is using higher profile tyres than i am, he is on 195/55/15 while i'm on 195/50/15.. if using same tyres probly lari aroun 10kmh..

hmmm...malaysia boleh...proton boleh... :shades_smile:

thanks all taiko....

guess it might because i tekan la....
will try n see hows the FC for my daily drive...
guess it might also be the piping...
i'm suspecting the exhaust manifold not connected properly to piping...
engine sound damn loud....

haih...
finally happy can get my car out....
but sad to look at the FC....

calvin9683 said:
thanks all taiko....

guess it might because i tekan la....
will try n see hows the FC for my daily drive...
guess it might also be the piping...
i'm suspecting the exhaust manifold not connected properly to piping...
engine sound damn loud....

how many inch piping ur car running now?

Engine sound damn loud could be ur tappet sound la

im back .. hahahaha.. MISSION COMPLETE jpj inpection is done .. and settel everything .. pay saman rm200 only ...

my car was running on stock 1.3 piping...
should b around 1.5 inch la...
just got it change to 2 inch this afternoon....
outside 2 inch....inside should be around 1.7 to 1.8 la...
heard sifu here say this is the best size huh??

the engine loud coz the previous piping wasnt fit properly...
the gasket rosak d....
mayb this is also the culprit for the high FC...

now feel the car not so power lo.....
sigh....

calvin9683 said:

the gasket rosak d....

sigh....

hmmm...sometime big doesnt means good, at least very obvious in my auto...dunno how others manual tai kor here whats the comment...come....guide guide our newbie

har??
not 2 inch mer??
sei lo...

just now went n test pick up wif my frens...
wira 1.5 auto n gen2 1.6 auto...
both got better timing than me for the 0-100...
the best i managed was 12.87sec...
guess its because i need to go 3rd gear to reach 100....
2nd gear redline onli reach 80...

but then...
i tried 1 on 1 wif them....i won pick up...gen2 over took me at 140...
wira overtook me at 120-130....
this really puzzle me....
tons of ????? on my head...
if their 0-100 timing was better...how come they oni manage to over took after 100???

the wira did port n polish n change extractor
gen2 change filter element n full set exhaust system....

can anyone tell me the reason????
wat a sad day for me!!!

calvin9683 said:
har??
not 2 inch mer??
sei lo...

just now went n test pick up wif my frens...
wira 1.5 auto n gen2 1.6 auto...
both got better timing than me for the 0-100...
the best i managed was 12.87sec...
guess its because i need to go 3rd gear to reach 100....
2nd gear redline onli reach 80...

but then...
i tried 1 on 1 wif them....i won pick up...gen2 over took me at 140...
wira overtook me at 120-130....
this really puzzle me....
tons of ????? on my head...
if their 0-100 timing was better...how come they oni manage to over took after 100???

the wira did port n polish n change extractor
gen2 change filter element n full set exhaust system....

can anyone tell me the reason????
wat a sad day for me!!!

Maybe you need to recall, on first, second and third gear redline how many cars distance you lead them?

but 0-100km/h 12.87s, :hmmmm2:, what is your wheel size? after I replace my auto gearbox I manage touch faster timing in 0-100....about 11.5s, before that my timing is around 12.5-14s depend whether my TCU give the right signal to change gear (cause I cannot control gear change timing ma, all TCU control, sometime it change gear 5.5k rpm, sometime it change 6.5K rpm on full throttle, for sure 6.5K rpm gear change give the best timing), anywhere, my wheel only 14"....haha

dragging 1 on 1 also needs sum dragging skills rather then just relying on engine performance... u using 2'' straight flow or orig. route.. mine previously was on 2" straight... pickup ok... 3rd/4th gear no power.. change back to 1.7" piping orig. route... so much difference after dat... best way to know if yr ride is performing to wat it shud is by dragging it wit other 91 users..like wat we did b4...

agree with partyjoe sifu .. mine also 2" STRIGHTFLOW.. pickup ok.. tyre spin on changging gear 2 & 3 .. rite now 1.7" standart route no spin anymore .. but the top speed still didnt try .. coz still takut sebab baru kena saman & inpection jpj .. need time for the spirit to come back :P

calvin9683 said:

the gasket rosak d....

sigh....

Hej Guys..
Calvin.. Here I want to share something..
In-case u not in upgrade any part on your engine, probably don’t change the extractor..
Sure FC quite high..
Don’t push ur engine until knocking sound come out..
On my exps.. Using the normal route piping wif standard extractor within silence muffler is the best..
Then U plan for increasing your pickup by any modd.. eg : Performance cam wif adjustable, Air flow, plug and etc..
If u plan for normal road riding the 4-2-1 is the best for the FC..
But if u are kaki tekan 4-1 is the best but only can play at high rev or rpm.. Mean HP vs RPM..
That only my opinion.. The rest, u can ask all taikor here..

Agree with !!4g91!!, original extractor have the well balance on FC and drivability

Partyjoe's daughter's Birthday Party

1. Wirafly
2. Tajulsans
3. MiTec-i

herbie...change yr shift to morning lar...

hmm...
i recall dat i lead them 1 car space on my 1st gear...
2nd gear stay the lead but they closing up a little....
3rd gear they r real close or abt half way thru overtaking me d...

i'm using 2" follor ori. route...
back muffler changed to 1.8 type...
the piping n back muffler both from marco...
extractor still stock...
dunno wat to change...oso no money now...

i'm using 15 inch brandless rims...means quite heavy la...
tyre size is 195/50/15
both my frens car oso using the same tyre n rim size....

not a bad idea to drag wif fellow 91ers....
will find time to meet up wif u guys for tt...
am i welcomed??
wahahaha

i think auto box should hav better timing as auto can reach 100 in 2nd gear....
save the time to shift to 3rd for manual...n also the time needed for the RPM to climb...
btw...satisfied wif my car performance la....
heehee....

i cant promise laa bro joe... because saturday night can make money maa .. good bisnes.. ok like this laa how bout if all members kumpul pukul 5ptg .. if 5ptg i surely can come .. but not for a long time laa .. around 6ptg-630ptg i have to go work lo ..

calvin9683 said:
i think auto box should hav better timing as auto can reach 100 in 2nd gear....
save the time to shift to 3rd for manual...n also the time needed for the RPM to climb...
btw...satisfied wif my car performance la....
heehee....
I dont think so ler, even though can reach in 2nd gear but in term of acceleration auto is heavier due to higher gear ratio and power lost at torque convertor..

but cannot main2 wit wirafly woh, his gearbox is newly rebuilt, could be faster than us all ler.. :shades_smile: except for maybe Ijoe and Ayell ler, these are monster ride..

arghhhh......i kena stop by JPJ on SATURDAY on NKVE....on the way to klang....suddenly got car cucuk my team fuze mate,he move to left...the i go to 130 b4 letting the waja pass me coz got car on the left at the time....then i look...y the heck is he not overtakin me?mahai...look on my right,he hold a small lollypop board written 'JPJ SILA IKUT KIRI'....speechless,bengang.....coz its a gold WAJA wit no topmount lights or watsoever logo....stop my car,they came down,take off jacket...show their uniform,check my licence,laugh at my full B motor licence coz i small size,check my engine and the letters and pink slips.....then went to their car,write me a letter ask me go inspction...no summon watsoever...reason...my 50%dark tints!!!!fucker....i cant go inspection coz of my exhaust la!!!!!and they freakin give me on Monday to go inspection....not enuf time oso coz i workin on SAT AND SUN!!!!!!u guyz b careful la....now damn undercover d!!!!arghhhh....bengang!!!!!