EvoX coolant

yonez

Jun 22, 2013
Hi all,

Need to topup my coolant. I'm below min now. Current color is green. What coolant do you use for evoX?

Thanks.

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Any coolant is good. Recommended to flush the whole thing and replace with full 100% coolant or if mix, use distilled water. (Do not pour from water pipe)

HOWEVER. Stay away from those that advertise it as "ANTI FREEZE"
We don't have freezing problem here even if car can drive up to Raban Rata KK :D:D:D

Because those Anti Freeze are reported to clog our turbocharged engine radiator, it turns to white dusts when it is heated up.

yonez

Jun 22, 2013
Thanks. Need to get some now. How do you flush them out? Can I do it myself or I need a garage to do them for me?

Thanks.

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Step 1 : Remove Engine

All coolants will be flushed by now...

hahaha.. Joking..

Look behind your bumper, where your radiator is... (You need to remove the bumper for easy access)
There is a plastic nut with ears on the left if you are facing the car... Remove that to drain all fluids out..
Don't tighten it too much, it will crack...
Fill it up with fresh coolant... Start the engine.. and top it up..

yonez

Jun 22, 2013
Step 1 : Remove Engine

All coolants will be flushed by now...

hahaha.. Joking..

Look behind your bumper, where your radiator is... (You need to remove the bumper for easy access)
There is a plastic nut with ears on the left if you are facing the car... Remove that to drain all fluids out..
Don't tighten it too much, it will crack...
Fill it up with fresh coolant... Start the engine.. and top it up..
Hehehe

Thanks for the tip.