tajulsans said:the thing is my frens car is using higher profile tyres than i am, he is on 195/55/15 while i'm on 195/50/15.. if using same tyres probly lari aroun 10kmh..
hmmm...malaysia boleh...proton boleh... :shades_smile:
tajulsans said:the thing is my frens car is using higher profile tyres than i am, he is on 195/55/15 while i'm on 195/50/15.. if using same tyres probly lari aroun 10kmh..
calvin9683 said:thanks all taiko....
guess it might because i tekan la....
will try n see hows the FC for my daily drive...
guess it might also be the piping...
i'm suspecting the exhaust manifold not connected properly to piping...
engine sound damn loud....
ayell said:sorry me interframe ehehhehe..
just install VR4 starter.. sound damn syiokkk ehehhehhehhe
calvin9683 said:my car was running on stock 1.3 piping...
should b around 1.5 inch la...
just got it change to 2 inch this afternoon....
outside 2 inch....inside should be around 1.7 to 1.8 la...
heard sifu here say this is the best size huh??
the engine loud coz the previous piping wasnt fit properly...
the gasket rosak d....
mayb this is also the culprit for the high FC...
now feel the car not so power lo.....
sigh....
calvin9683 said:har??
not 2 inch mer??
sei lo...
just now went n test pick up wif my frens...
wira 1.5 auto n gen2 1.6 auto...
both got better timing than me for the 0-100...
the best i managed was 12.87sec...
guess its because i need to go 3rd gear to reach 100....
2nd gear redline onli reach 80...
but then...
i tried 1 on 1 wif them....i won pick up...gen2 over took me at 140...
wira overtook me at 120-130....
this really puzzle me....
tons of ????? on my head...
if their 0-100 timing was better...how come they oni manage to over took after 100???
the wira did port n polish n change extractor
gen2 change filter element n full set exhaust system....
can anyone tell me the reason????
wat a sad day for me!!!
calvin9683 said:my car was running on stock 1.3 piping...
should b around 1.5 inch la...
just got it change to 2 inch this afternoon....
outside 2 inch....inside should be around 1.7 to 1.8 la...
heard sifu here say this is the best size huh??
the engine loud coz the previous piping wasnt fit properly...
the gasket rosak d....
mayb this is also the culprit for the high FC...
now feel the car not so power lo.....
sigh....
I dont think so ler, even though can reach in 2nd gear but in term of acceleration auto is heavier due to higher gear ratio and power lost at torque convertor..calvin9683 said:i think auto box should hav better timing as auto can reach 100 in 2nd gear....
save the time to shift to 3rd for manual...n also the time needed for the RPM to climb...
btw...satisfied wif my car performance la....
heehee....