4G91 Gang..

jimmy ur fc worst because of ur driving style....summore kl jam can't be avoidable...

drag_on said:
jimmy ur fc worst because of ur driving style....summore kl jam can't be avoidable...
hahaha~i know it.
btw,how do u know i'm in kl?:_:

drag_on,
Places to remap ECU got a lot... but i don't think so there's any maps for 4G91 man... its not a performance engine. =Þ IF u use a GTi chip also, tak ngam ler the fueling. Better to get a piggy back ECU.

same lah...

Usually rechips are copies of other original chips... aka. Ralliart chip for EVO, mivec... mugen or spoon chips for hondas... etc etc.

There aren't any chips done for 4g91 la dude. =Þ So if u rechip also... the fueling tak ngam... closest to a 4G91 also is a GTi rechip... but that u MUST have a GTi ECU (even putra one tak ngam)... and u rechip that, you'll be running 1.8 fueling on a 1.5... so u guess la what will happen ??

Other chips like unichip, drax chip... they're programmable. So they hook up the chip onto your car, and dyno tune it with a computer. But for that price, i'd rather go for a piggy back ECU... reason being say u purchase emanage, u wanna tune... u can go anywhere. If u get unichip, or drax chip... u gotta keep looking back for the same person.

owh like that aa...eyh 92' ecu got speed cut aaa? if got then maybe i consider buy pivot speed x

drag_on said:
owh like that aa...eyh 92' ecu got speed cut aaa? if got then maybe i consider buy pivot speed x
If its JDM ones than sure have the classic 180 kmh speed cut.. if non JDM most probably no speed cut lah..

tajulsans said:
If its JDM ones than sure have the classic 180 kmh speed cut.. if non JDM most probably no speed cut lah..

aiyoo...tara syiok lah speed cut at 180 kmh:emoticon_U: ....yea i use jdm...

wah ..a few day away....already many pages to read..tak larat woo....keh..keh..keh...aiyoo tak dapat join u all...did u all already went to d dragger racing shop? amacam..ada saper.saper yang nak tukar enjin ke?

ramai ke yang datang?

btw..last week..while i driving climbing up d hill at janda baik..benttong there...on nite round 1am...suddenly i heard very loud engine sound from behind & its miving very fast.....d sound like ferrari cars engine...very nice sound..u now la ferrari sound..if anybody dont know ferrari sound..plz do check it out..keh..keh...suddenly it stopped very near behind me...it use only dim lights..& small projector lights at bumper...i cant c what type of car at first...so form its sound i thought its ferrari coz it has small projector on it bumper...then nice part..it can cucuk...cucuk me while climbing at d hill.,..damm..nice that car...u imagine la d ferarrai engine sound when dia cucuk..cucuk....climbin hill lagi tu...then i giv him a way...to bypass me...u know what car is it????? its waja...pergh....& it s moving very fast climbing up d hilll in a few second lansung tak nampak lampu belakang dah....very nice driver...& nice engine too...i think he use mivec v6 with triptonic...pergh...d sound....very nice...forget d turbo...if can get sound like that...very nice wooo....i love that car...me try to kejat..but my wife ..kata jangan...kete berat bawa barang banyak...anak lagi aaada dalam...he..he..he..u know la women...

anybody have heard d sound like that b4..know what im talking about...planning to have that engine aslo...(in my dreams la..)

dun think tat 2.0 v6 mivec can endorse into waja 1.6 la bro.hahah if can sekali i masuk v6 TT.

to all bro...i recently tought of something abt 4g92 non mivec....it is found that the 4g92 doch cam's lift is lower then 4g91 but the duration is longer then 91. but when i install in my 91 engine...the car respond better then stock 91 cam.

but the compression of the 92 is higer then 91. so if we think abt it...is it design that the 92's cam lift is lower but the compression is higher to aviod the valve hitting the piston during high rpm? the lift is lower..so that the valve cnt open so long to hit the piston? cuz i remember a bro saying his engine head skimed n put metal gasket n during high rpm he hit the valve n bengkok... so all bro pls advice..

he..he..for those giler kete..anything can be done...nohing imposible...actually i dont know what engine it is..but sure d sound like ferarrai..except ferrari are more loud than this...but near to loud as ferrari...soudn neaar d same also...pergh..nice engine he have...

aiyooo...heaad skim..lagi mau bubuh metal gasket ke?? pergh...very high compression wooo...depend how thick yr metal gasket....why u want to use metal gasket...& skimed also...at d same time..dangerous woo...i think for 4g91 normal carbon gasket enough la...but buy a better 1 la...not cheap 1....

im planning to put the 0.4mm metal gasket...but worry abt the valve hitting the piston.

V6 mivec suck lah... not powerful at all wan... my friend's B16A oso tapau-ed at least 2 of them... 1 of them which used to be quite famous wan... the fella straight exhaust piping only... friggin noisy... maybe that's the one u saw??

lampakia said:
im planning to put the 0.4mm metal gasket...but worry abt the valve hitting the piston.

and is it ok if i install 4g93 cams with 0.4mm metal gasket?..is there any chances the valve hitting the piston?

skimmed head with metal gasket, while using stock 4g91 cams, still ok, but if timing too high, sometimes will get knocking sound, especially in the afternoon, or going up hill with aricon on....

skimmed head with metal gasket, while using 4g93 cams(spec forgot already. putra one?) have to set timing very carefully. cos always got knocking sound, any time in the day... timing must be set to relatively low.

stock engine head with metal gasket, i think it is ok la... but not 100% sure. cos while i was running on metal gasket and skimmed head, and stock cams. valve did not hit the piston. but the piston hits the head itself, not valve. if got chance that u see a 4g91 head, look carefull at the shape of the space around valves, u will know what i am talking about. or i take a picture and show u guys....

by the way, that day i checked my car compression. my mach told me it is around 250 psi something. but how to convert this to the normal one? i mean like 9.1:1, or 12:1. can anyone convert it for me? i really don know 250psi means what level the compression is.