4G91 Gang..

tajulsans... talking abt brownish interior reminds me of badguy...
that fellas ride also brown interior ... but well maintained... looks new ...

partyJOE said:
herbie... tulisan besar apa yg u cerita nie...

partyJOE: please refer to page 362 post number # 5423

tajulsans : thats why .. my interior suxx .. but much better after using a grey dashboard form lancer 4g91 halfcut .. rite now sakit hati see that brown door panel .. about my campully .. i dont know why can crack .. maybe coz my driving style ..
p/s: Im a Car Jockey:shades_smile:

Thanks partyJOE...anyway its quite funny lah...i use 4G92 Wiring and ECU...then 54MM TB from V6(brand new), 92 AFS,electronic distributor from 92 oso....but the injector from mivec... and oso 92 intake manifold...seems its fit nicely...donno the outcome yet...i saw the post before about 4G91 compression ratio on Carb head and EFI head...maybe i'm the one being experiment...using 4g91 carb head whichmeans 10.1:1 rojak with efi...maybe there will be more hp i think? standard is around 97 hp rite if i not mistaken..maybe it will be 110 or more a little...still...aku tak berapa pasti mivec injector can put...because what i knew from this thread....bigger injector oso not so good....can make car semput when full throttle i think.....waaa still i need more ppl with experience...this thread got so many sifu's and tailor's so i need some advise over here....anyway thanks in advance ppl...sure partyJOE i'll keep up-to-date here

-------------------------------------
anyway this is quite interesting website which is i found yesterday..where u can know which family car engine ur belongs...and the real Specs of the engine outcome | http://www.mitsubishi-mirage.net/ |

drag_on,
wah... quite da rojak right ur car? Mix and match so many parts... in my opinion not so good lerz. =Þ Using 4G92 ECU eh? Ur rev cut at how many RPMs ah liddat? Around 7.5k right? Bigger injector oso useless lah... for what oh? U won't achieve anything oso. Cept maybe run richer than normal... which is petrol consuming and u lose power at the same time. =Þ

Herbie,
who said rear drum cannot stop 100%??? Last time my 4G91 turbo also I running front disc, rear drums... go on track also no problem leer... =Þ As a matter of fact, if your rear drums, go autokhana shiok!! ...easier to do handbrake turns, coz' drum brakes are stronger than discs. Rear discs very difficult to lock the rear wheels. But front I was using perdana discs lar... which are the same as GSR's ones.

alvin24 said:
drag_on,
wah... quite da rojak right ur car? Mix and match so many parts... in my opinion not so good lerz. =Þ Using 4G92 ECU eh? Ur rev cut at how many RPMs ah liddat? Around 7.5k right? Bigger injector oso useless lah... for what oh? U won't achieve anything oso. Cept maybe run richer than normal... which is petrol consuming and u lose power at the same time. =Þ

Tailor alvin...that why i need advise from you all...more experience than me...i found out just gsr injector is the same as the mivec injector...yellow coding on top of injector...hurm maybe i just used back 4g91 injector...what to do alvin...my enthusiast bout modifing car...like ijoe..its kinda crazy 4g91(MIVEC) never been done before...but he already thru..and the outcome..hehe...aiyaa...other crazy oso like u maahhh~!! 170 hp 4G91 T......anyway...where can i get bosch fuel pump (mercedes 300 E class) ?

waaa i kinda scare la with u all...evry body is so fast...sure my damn saga buruk like turtle....scare to come ur TT....sure i'll be tiong by you all....

ENGINE

Displacement, cc 1496
Engine model 4G91
Max.power (Net), kw(PS)/rpm 115 ps (84.58 kw) / 6000 rpm
Max.torque(Net), N*m(kg*m)/rpm 13.8 kg*m (135.33 N*m) / 5000 rpm
Power density 8.09
Engine type Serial 4 cylinder DOHC16 valve
Engine information
Fuel system ECI multiple (electrically controlled gasoline injection)
Turbocharger No
Fuel type Unleaded regular gasoline
LEV system (Low emission vehicle) No
Compression ratio 9.5
Bore, mm 78.4
Stroke, mm 77.5
Final gear ratio
Fuel consumption at 10-15 modes, l/100km 6.4
--------------
this one i get from http://www.mitsubishi-mirage.net/specs/1991.10/18972/ for EFI

drag_on,
mivec and GSR injectors are totally different la bro. GSR is 390cc, mivec only using 240cc... they're same as 4G93 DOHC n/a lah, not GSR.

Wanna look for Merc fuel pump, go to merc halfcut shop lah. There's one along LDP near the old go kart there... can't remember what's the place called... kampung sungai petani i think.

owh..maybe my eye see other things :P sorry guy...anyway how much aa for 1.8 TB..whatever lah from putra or gti...price range is about?

again alvin...thanks for the tips merc pump wherebout.....sure i 'rayau2' over there tommorow...hope i found one... :P

partyJOE
ur welcome....just wanna share knowledge with u guys...

day after day... week after week... im back now... with new body... but no more 1.5 DOHC... huhhhh.... now im using 4g15 in Lancer A172... maluu nyer... bukan 4G9x anymore... malu nak join 4G91 team... sowi ayell... cannot sit togather with you (no more 4G91 Carb).... uwakkkk :((

hurmmmm... just tinkin.... what next... :p

oops... fogot to ask... anywan here know def betwen 4G15 Orion and Magma? some technical spec, manual or sumtin?

p/s : sowi... know asking wrong question at wrong forum...

if im not mistaken orion uses 8valve...magma uses 12valve..
as i know those early saga uses orion engine...can say its bullet proof engine...dam lasting...

no lah bro...still same maa....erm the diff is orion is use hydrolic pump for the clucth system...and rest i think is the same lah

bro aku dah nak masuk injection lerr :P jangan mare LancerTerabo... Ehem2 nape tak usha2 4g93T :P