4G91 Gang..

ijoe said:
ha...ha...ha...dont cal montster la call ultraman la best sikit...monster bunyi cam jahat je...kah..kah..kah...

:_: , for sure no problem, partyjoe, please do one ultraman sticker for ijoe tai kor, :shades_smile:

td aku dah tngok engin dah masuk bay!! tinggi siot head dia! tinggi dari 1.8 lg ...rasnya la...timing belt kena pakai toyota punya..coz mivec punya tak leh masuk..tak cukup panjang! plik aku!

weird la, I heard mivec rojak with 1.8 block only use toyota timing belt, you now 1.8 or 1.6 block???

ijoe...u ask ur mechanic tat wiring is mmc wan or not...if not then i cant use la....

ayell said:
Guys.. just fit in bigger brake infront.. previous is VR4 single pot.. now EVO III Twin Pot.. (actually I dunno wheter it is VR4 or EVO.. mech said EVO)

ayell brother, brake system kept upgrade, car too fast cannot stop right? :_:

roger..nanti aku check...btw mitec-i..cam mana aku nak kenal wiring tu mmc ke siemenns....tak kan nak pakai agak je!

helleoo....helllooo.....wiring 1.8 tu confirm MMC....so mitec-i bila mau angkat? he..he...he...err..anybody can help me find d knock sensor arrr??? want to use on my block !!

Hi all sifu,

Need some answer from your guy~~~:confused_smile:

I am driving a Satria 4G91 with 4G93 head running 5660 ECU, K&N drop-in and 2.0" pipping with S-flow muffler. The rest is standard.

I plan to change intake-manifold & Throttle body, than later change SGTI ECU.

Any suggest?

# Should I take SGTI manifold & SGTI TB or GSR manifold with SGTI TB or other?

# Can I know market price for this few item?

# Can the SGTI ECU (MMC) can plug and play into my 5660 ECU?
- the reason is I want the rev cut at 7500rpm.

# Any benefit from this kind of upgrade? any side-effect?

# Will e-manage will benefit me after the above upgrade. bz I plan to install one but no idea how far it can benefit & the side effect as well.

I driving about 5000km in 1 1/2 month, comsumption also my major concern, but recently i feel the car slow slow liao. So want upgrade sometihng lar.

I am very scare to join your for TT lar, so many monstar around~ somemore ultraman also have liao......:sad_smile:

Ayell~~when you come to KL, remember to call me for lim teh oo~~

cpmah,
012-3993300

cpmah... from wat i know 93 head on 91 sure will lose power.... guaranteed....
change back to 91 head n feel the difference.... 93 cams good enuff aredy...

SGTI TB n intake shud be gud enuf.... sum say GSR intake a better cos it shorter but dunno abt its performance lar.... not proven....

ijoe...ur block damn funny lah...u c...1st of all...
ur engine is 4g91...can never put in 82mm piston
if say tat old owner hantam block 4g92 to 4g91..u nonit last time go rebore edi
if need use 1jz timing...then means its4g93 block edi...but then ur block wont be tat low...
n ur torque will be much much more...sumore using 4g91 ecu on 4g93 block...comfirm cannot

gsr intake manifold is shorter...but longer route is better for low rpm...stick wot ur own manifold n just bore match the t.body...if u wan nice then ok lah...gsr 1 got turbo intercooler emblem mah :P or mivec 1 also nice...can put mitsubishi cover

wirafly...tat fello u saying is civic or wira?

the twin pot...i heard some sifu told me evo got 5 service kit...vr4 is 7 service kit...not very sure the xzex amount tho...

cpmah...4g91 wit 4g93 head u'll lose compression...some will say...eh..i feel more power lah...
of coz...since the 4g93 intakw n xhaust port is bigger...its like ur 4g91 head go for mild port polishand do u mean gti ecu plug into ur 5660 wiring? if not gti ecu how to plug in 5660 ecu?
5660 n 7375 wiring gam wit other ecu...just tat 1234 cannot gam...
about ecu upgrade...useless to rev cut at 7.5k...unless u r going for 26x or 27x cam...
mine have rev cut at 8k...powerband is onli good up till 6.5k..i sometimes rev to 6.8 or 7k coz i wan
the powerband to drop higher when i shift...sumore u need to remember tat our 4g91 valve spring is not meant for 7-8k rev...u need stronger valve spring

my advice is when ppl tiong,...dun press brake...even tho just brake light to warn...its very dangerous n very very annoying for tat guy bhind...
if u r in race mood...just hantam wit tat fello...if not...then mah go 1 side let him pass loh...

coz last friday woc convoy 1 kancil cut into our line...then suddenly press brake kena tiong...all of us jam brake like hell...then our woc fello overtake him...tat kancil wan to overtake back...BANG....hangus...kiss iswara..padam muka...

then last time i was in kesas...i was driving fast but not tiong...i dun like to flash highlight...so i just go bhind tat fello hoping he could just let me pass...suddenly tat guy jam brake...mah fucker...i was doing 160km already...if jam brake my car sure damn hard to control n tyre sure hangus...i was damn angry i over take tat guy n saw the 2 fello inside actually laughing!!! tat time i totally put of my mind edi terus cut infront of his car n jam brake...tat fello also jam like hell...but i brake edi i teruk drop 4th gear n throttle all the way...but thinking it back...my brake not to say very makan...but quite ok lah...wat if tat fello brake lousy 1 leh...mah skid n kiss my car ass

so leh...drive safely guys...think of ur love ones... :P

partyJOE said:
cpmah... btw abt the GSR brakesets.... item sold aredy....
sorry 4 not letting u know....

is ok, if you happen to know somebody or some chop-shop selling got good offer for GSR front and rear, pls let me know.

thx,

Yong sifu,

I am using 4G93 head from Mit Eterna model, during installation l also brought new MMC metal casket 0.4mm to fit in hope to get higher compression ratio.

Now I feel the power a bit sluggish (It is still better than 4g91 head). I assume the valve & spring from the head should match with the Cam, can this rev up to 7.5k?

# If I want some upgrade, is it the SGTI TB & manifold is my better choice? or go and bore my TB and monifold? which one is cheaper?

# Can the SGTI ECU plug & play into my 5660 ECU wiring? I never try b4, so need to check with sifu here before I brought from ppl~~

Have your guy use the e-manage b4? any review and comment?

cpmah,

oh...since u use metal gasket mayb ur compreesion same as stock or mayb a bit higher...yea...the 4g93 head n spring will be able to take the 7.5k rpm cut

stock manifold n 54mm t body is good upgrade...unless u did port polish ur head...then go all the way 60mm...

gti 1 can plug into 5660 wiring...u need 4g93 air flow sensor also..and also knocking sensor

e manage of coz good...if u got a lot of rojak mod edi...u definately need 1

Yong_5290 said:
my advice is when ppl tiong,...dun press brake...even tho just brake light to warn...its very dangerous n very very annoying for tat guy bhind...
if u r in race mood...just hantam wit tat fello...if not...then mah go 1 side let him pass loh...

coz last friday woc convoy 1 kancil cut into our line...then suddenly press brake kena tiong...all of us jam brake like hell...then our woc fello overtake him...tat kancil wan to overtake back...BANG....hangus...kiss iswara..padam muka...

then last time i was in kesas...i was driving fast but not tiong...i dun like to flash highlight...so i just go bhind tat fello hoping he could just let me pass...suddenly tat guy jam brake...mah fucker...i was doing 160km already...if jam brake my car sure damn hard to control n tyre sure hangus...i was damn angry i over take tat guy n saw the 2 fello inside actually laughing!!! tat time i totally put of my mind edi terus cut infront of his car n jam brake...tat fello also jam like hell...but i brake edi i teruk drop 4th gear n throttle all the way...but thinking it back...my brake not to say very makan...but quite ok lah...wat if tat fello brake lousy 1 leh...mah skid n kiss my car ass

so leh...drive safely guys...think of ur love ones... :P

yong tai kor, that fellow is civic 3 door manual, but after 160km/h his car like cannot go liaw, maybe low mid good but no top end.

hmmm, true also, I still remember last time I play brake light with one waja on the way back to kepong using MRR2, then that fellow not happy me and wanna overtake me and seem wanna overtake me and brake infront me, luckily I foresee what he plan to do and jam brake before he brake and cut from 3rd lane into 1st lane, I full throttle and wanna escape from him, that time my luck not bad, find one opportunity and cut into genting entrance, he not react fast enuf to follow me turn in, hmmm, luckily, that fellow look like mad man, chase me like wanna langgar me for few KMs

cpmah, 4G91 valve may not strong enuf to hold the valve movement on high engine speed, may cause valve hit on piston and bye bye to piston, but stronger valve spring may drag your engine response on low speed.

Are you sure 4G93 ecu ngam your engine, later air fuel ratio tak ngam then engine bye bye