4G91 Gang..

lampakia said:
partyjoe...ur car now..hehhe FC like GSR leh..my car is still pretty much stock..nv touch those TB or intake manifold yet..im juz wondering if u have try flush ur engine?maybe it might helps?

ijoe...ur car wat engine...so fast wan? integra type r also lose to u leh.

thx 4 d advise bro... even GSR can get abt 300 for 50rm lar...haahha...
tried flushing aredy...din help much..
just change fuel filter... hope it can solve the problem...

btw ijoe using efi also... his is 4G91 R maa...hahaha

lampakia
hahahah
donno where should i put my ekzos leh tomorrow
if i put at home i have to go back home to take to you
if i put in my car then scare the inspector found that (hahahah)
how???

that day have to give t to you first leh!
heheh

bad guy... wat r u scared of lar... small matter lar... inspection only... i went tru it also lar... dont waste time n money on unnecessary stuff lar... chamber all the wont check 1 lar u think dat 1 kedai tayar ha...wahahahah... unless if its really serious lar..
just spare 5o 4 kopi $$... dats all... gif money everythg can kawtim 1... where got cat dat dont 1 milk...hehehe

put in ur boot la..they wont open n check wan la..heheh no need so kancheong...last time when i went there..worst ever condition...my car covered by 3mm of dust...my left hand side signal light is tape to prevent it frm falling..nv do alingment or balancing...and my light is not working properly...and not to say my bumper...very artistic! hehehe when i enter puspakom..i juz realise all this thing...and all the car around me is perfect condition...and yet..i pass...i've meet a guy in puspakom converting his AE101 to 4age20v..he bagi kopi lor...he also pass..

get afew 10 dollar notes....put in ur coin box area...but u must show abit of the notes la..if not they wont know there got money...

badguy said:
but how i give and give to whom leh???
can teach me??

ok here in detail...
first i u register after dat 1 fella will check yr engine no. n chasis no...
after dat u have to drive to the other section ... the another fella will drive yr car...
u have to handover yr car to him for him to drive thru the inspection machine...
so when u gif yr dat time smile n be gud to him lar... after dat u have to a counter
next to the machine where u can see him inspect yr car... it will take less then 2 mins...
after dat he pass the car to u...
so this when u make yr move, if he say sumthgs not rite the inspection fail... ask him to kawtim... then settle... go back to the place u register n wait for them to call yr car no... take the results and proceed with the other process...
huh tired of typing... if u pass inspection..belanja me ok...hahahah

this is scenerio is based on puspakom wangsa maju...

that puspakom is it in padang jawa???
got address or not i want to write authorization letter leh!

partyjoe...the puspakom in padang jawa klang is different. u go to inspect the car 1st where u go truth all the process of machine and thingy and then onli u park ur car aside,open ur front hood and then onli they guy will come to u and check ur chassis and engine..

thanks alot party!!!!!!
i sure belanja you makan one
next TT i belanja u makan
ahahahha
and lampakia also

hopefully tomorrow will be good luck!

cs2000 said:
bro party joe thankz a lot man most probably im gonna do my conversion there..and im still undecided about efi or injection?wat do u think? i dun want any headache from the engine after tranplanting it so i will try my best 2 fix all the problems while im transplanting itself..i just need it 2 have normal power n be fuel saving...

bro... both oso same maaa... efi = electronic fuel injection... hu hu hu

like i said b4. its up to you. if u seeking for unlimited power and easy to do it your self tuning then go for carb. even carb engine is higher compression engine. 11psi compared with inj only 10psi, betul ka joe... lupa laaa...

tapi kalau ko jenis tak nak buat sendiri, aper problem pon jenis nak anto kedai, baik amek efi jer. dorg ko senang dorg senang. ;)

my workshop oso done many carbie and efi engine before. and past 2 month before my car, got 2 iswara transplan 4g91 into it.

LancerTerabo said:
actualy if we want to tune ECU, we need handytools call Hi-Scan, MUT, and wat so ever. Some of workshop do not have goot MUT or Hi-Scan ting. 1 Hi-Scan coz about 1 new kancil. so almos all tuning workshop just have cheap MUT only. ill try to talk with my xbos if he can give a tune for 4g91. coz his hi-scan socket is for KIA (tiap engine nyer socket lain, tak tau la dia ader ke idak socket untuk mitsubishi)

im no taiko la... im still new with this ting maaa... oh btw, fogot to tell la... about AFR, ive read that we actualy can set AF mix every deg and RPM. so that when initial to start move, actualy its set a little rich. for cruising change to lean. then we going for max speed, they give more fuel. if not mistaken, in your ecu got isometry setting. it will set your fuel / air in defren RPM.

to set timing. i thing, u try tu set without turning off your micro compressor. coz normaly, setting will lari again when u usik that ting.

cam nie la... to those who want to be tune or check maybe can folo me to my workshop. maybe my bro can show/advise u what the best thing for yer engine. oh ya... ive ask him about labour changing 91 to 93 cam.

another thing. i can get Caltek Fully Syntetic for only RM98 eni wan want can calling me or pm me. thanks.

Lancer, how much labour cost for changing 91 to 93 cam? Do u know how much it cost to modified our ECU? I got one workshop offer me around RM500 to modified it. The pomen said that the mod will give my engine more pick up and save fuel.

aik..4g91 ecu boleh modified meh...baik ko hati-hati..ras aku tak leh..tapi tak tau lah...or baik kau cari SAFC atau e-manage..

partyJOE said:
i DIY project over the weekend...
i took out my ISC switch with the intention to ruin it...so dat when i fix back my FICD there wont be any interuption fron my ISC... but when i dismantle it... i f wound the ISC dirty full with carbon deposits.. so i gif a try by cleaning it using a white greasy spray(like WD40) on to it... after cleaning it i install it back... start engine n suprisingly found dat my idling is much much stable then b4 n the engine vibration is much smoother(but problem not completely gone)... after dat i when change my fuel filter... now i feel the car my smoother during low rev n FC seems alil better... normally rm20 i can get 100km the max... but now rm20 already reach 140km with alil more petrol... tonite im gonna pump again and monitor if the FC has improve.... other then dat i think i wanna ask my previous mechanic who did engine convertion 4 to do MUT tuning 4me... he does MUT 4 a minimal charge... if it can solve the idling once and 4 all gud lar....if not haf to change complete TB wit ISC, no other way can solve this problem...

partyjoe, actually where is the ISC located? Hehehe..can u show the pic plz....thankz bro

ijoe said:
aik..4g91 ecu boleh modified meh...baik ko hati-hati..ras aku tak leh..tapi tak tau lah...or baik kau cari SAFC atau e-manage..

ECU and Computerbox same kan?Hehehe.correct me if i'm wrong. The mech said they have 2 way of modified it. 1 is to change the chip inside. 2nd is to just put another chip without plug out the ori chip. They just weld on it.

last time i went to matspeed in shah alam.they ask me to check my ecu see which version.there is a version where can install their J5 chip.

pirate_69 said:
partyjoe, actually where is the ISC located? Hehehe..can u show the pic plz....thankz bro

aiyah no photo lar bro...
but that is a brown color thg at the back bottom of tb...
got i socket connet to it....
got 3 screw to it...
even got serial no...
i hope u know which 1 im talking abt lar...

ijoe said:

yah agree with ijoe...better n safer to use piggyback then modding ECU...
risky !!!

he..he..he...small..small mod..only at basic mod....tried to get adjustable cam plak..ada sape..sape buleh dapat murah tak...timing belt transparent also...