Videos galore of the Mini Countryman WRC

Dinesh

Oct 13, 2006

Everybody in the motoring world is eagerly awaiting Mini's return to the World Rally Championship (WRC) but nobody is more excited as the marque itself, and understandably so. They're showing off their rally machine, the Countryman WRC, every oppurtunity they get and lucky us that cameras were on hand at the official launch a while back.

There's a total of five videos for your visual and aural pleasure. The first three show driver Kris Meeke doing his best Ken Block impression by tackling a 'Mini' gymkhana course. The videos are all you would expect them to be, plenty of smoke, sideways action and probably the best sounding Mini on the planet.

The other two videos delve a little deeper into the racing history of Mini while the other one is coverage of the team's launch. With Volkswagen supposedly getting into the game as well, things are looking perky for the WRC with manufacturers getting onboard again after the major exodus a few years back that left many fans disappointed.

<iframe title="YouTube video player" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/MhSzU7mE5cU" allowfullscreen="" width="640" frameborder="0" height="390"></iframe>

<iframe title="YouTube video player" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/T4XIRRfTLWM" allowfullscreen="" width="640" frameborder="0" height="390"></iframe>

<iframe title="YouTube video player" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/rMTLDnXnRkY" allowfullscreen="" width="640" frameborder="0" height="390"></iframe>

<iframe title="YouTube video player" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/umSAHiHPMQY" allowfullscreen="" width="640" frameborder="0" height="390"></iframe>

<iframe title="YouTube video player" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ZDL0dqQtisk" allowfullscreen="" width="480" frameborder="0" height="390"></iframe>

Source: YouTube

khellvinne

Aug 15, 2010
from the 1st video, looks like very hard to drift compare to japs car... just my opinion.
But anyway, i actually a (BMW) Mini lover.

I using 4g93 dohc. change lighten crank pulley better performance or adjustable cam pulley?? need 4g93 sifu guide for technical modification engine.