4G91 Gang..

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
bro alvin,what about if i install a centre bullet,straight flow to replace my ori bullet..just got 1 from Kweng24, one of our exhaust sifu here... is it any good???
and is there a place to install it in the piping correctly, coz i have heard if it is installed nearer to extractor,it will increase (top speed/acceleration??) put it further back,it will increase (top speed/acceleration??)
would like to get this correct as i cant afford to get the set up wrong..hahaha.. stil a student here...

any,thanks for the advice all...

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
ops..
guess i did a typo abt outer 2" inner 2.1".....
should b outer 2" inner 1.8"....
wahahaha....

bro alvin....
i oso would like to hav more cc la...
but my chassis oni 1.3 ler....
i know can ketuk number....
but the block height is very obvious....
meaning.....
if i get a mivec block which is a 1.6 block....
the block height is similar to stock 4g91 block....
so even i ketuk engine number....
they might still believe when they check during road block.....
but if 4g93 block.....
even ketuk oso they can see the block height different la....
sigh.....

now u r really scaring me....
spending $$$ on BOT project n end up wif potato.....
damn!!!!
somemore recently heard a few kaboom engine case after BOT.....
very demotivating ler.....

alvin24

ACQ2305,
Nah... shouldn't have any difference (not the point where u can feel that there is) on the bullet location. Just locate it in the middle of the car underneath can adi lar... so long as it doesn't terkena anything. I also supposed to get a rear muffler from Kweng84 (i know u love me lah, dun need change Kweng82's nick to Kweng24 wannn... LoL), but haven't had the time yet lah. Keep flying here+there, and my car keep getting intro trouble.

Calvin9683,
Where there's a will there's a way. My Satria also 1.3 chassis mah, registered 1.8 adi mar... just have to pay more lor. I cannot remember how much I paid adi, around 1.2k i think. Upgrade to 1.8 can do wan... only 2.0 cannot. =p U might still spend less than putting in the mivec block. =p Summore dunno the block can tahan boost anot... i know the head kenot tahan too high boost lar for sure, I knoe quite a few fellas blow their mivec heads, one fella more than once summore (think his total was 3 times, then he sold car! Give up liau). =p

I got a friend who did 4G92P DOHC (bolt on) and Bolt on Turbo TD05 running on Microtech. =p Dyno at Millenium 300hp on wheels at I dunno how many bar (1.4 or higher I can't remember)... but if not mistaken he spent more than 15k on his little bolt on project (other mods like DOHC, etc all excluded)... coz' he was having shitloads of trouble stabilizing it. Blow block la, blow turbo la, this that all. =p When he FINALLY got it all right... i think he didn't even drive it any more than 5000km, now selling car liau. =p His fuel consumption is super bad... i think full tank 200km++ nia. =p That also I think without boosting... can't remember exactly, gotta ask him again! haha... thats why he drives his dad's car most of the time, his car leave at home never touch. =p

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
hahaha...
i was thinkin bout it oso...
get GSR block straightaway.....
ketuk ketuk oni la.....
inspection is a damn fussy thing to do....
somemore hav to change bodyparts...
sigh....

i dun hav the time n $$$ to make mistake ler.....
i wanted v much to get it right the 1st time....
i need this car for my work....
n i dun hav the privilage to use my dad;s car.....
its really a too huge risk to take....
argh!!!

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
ops..
guess i did a typo abt outer 2" inner 2.1".....
should b outer 2" inner 1.8"....
wahahaha....

bro alvin....
i oso would like to hav more cc la...
but my chassis oni 1.3 ler....
i know can ketuk number....
but the block height is very obvious....
meaning.....
if i get a mivec block which is a 1.6 block....
the block height is similar to stock 4g91 block....
so even i ketuk engine number....
they might still believe when they check during road block.....
but if 4g93 block.....
even ketuk oso they can see the block height different la....
sigh.....

now u r really scaring me....
spending $$$ on BOT project n end up wif potato.....
damn!!!!
somemore recently heard a few kaboom engine case after BOT.....
very demotivating ler.....
i'm against ketuk block num. u dont know man, shit can happen any day.. touchwood if anything happens and u need to claim for insurance.. then ur engine didnt check out.. that time regret also no point liau lo..

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
ACQ2305,
I got a friend who did 4G92P DOHC (bolt on) and Bolt on Turbo TD05 running on Microtech. =p Dyno at Millenium 300hp on wheels at I dunno how many bar (1.4 or higher I can't remember)... but if not mistaken he spent more than 15k on his little bolt on project (other mods like DOHC, etc all excluded)... coz' he was having shitloads of trouble stabilizing it. Blow block la, blow turbo la, this that all. =p When he FINALLY got it all right... i think he didn't even drive it any more than 5000km, now selling car liau. =p His fuel consumption is super bad... i think full tank 200km++ nia. =p That also I think without boosting... can't remember exactly, gotta ask him again! haha... thats why he drives his dad's car most of the time, his car leave at home never touch. =p
My car now RM50 can still get me 180km.. so still consider ok2 lar.. kekekek.. hopefully it will improve once i get my tuning done later..

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
hahaha...
i was thinkin bout it oso...
get GSR block straightaway.....
ketuk ketuk oni la.....
inspection is a damn fussy thing to do....
somemore hav to change bodyparts...
sigh....

i dun hav the time n $$$ to make mistake ler.....
i wanted v much to get it right the 1st time....
i need this car for my work....
n i dun hav the privilage to use my dad;s car.....
its really a too huge risk to take....
argh!!!
in the quest for more power, there will be things that need to be sacrificed, money, modification down time, reduced paktho time.. etc.. its going to be a longggg but very interesting & wonderful journey..

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
ACQ2305,
Nah... shouldn't have any difference (not the point where u can feel that there is) on the bullet location. Just locate it in the middle of the car underneath can adi lar... so long as it doesn't terkena anything. I also supposed to get a rear muffler from Kweng84 (i know u love me lah, dun need change Kweng82's nick to Kweng24 wannn... LoL), but haven't had the time yet lah. Keep flying here+there, and my car keep getting intro trouble.
opps,guess must have seen ur nick while i was typing kweng84,and sort of automatically type 24..hahahahaa......eyes see,brain slow pick up..fingers type..hahahaha..
flying here and there??? working in the aviation industry???

hAz

Feb 17, 2007
bro acq, ure using manual or auto eh?
where u studyin? unimas ka?

alvin24

calvin9683,
WAH... u using it for everyday driving, ever the more reason to do things legally. Touch wood if u kena JPJ block, they can SITA your car brader. All it takes is just ONCE. Then u can kiss it goodbye. Summore u drive it EVERYDAY, chances of u kena will be high, unlike if you had a 2nd car to drive then it would make more sense to avoid all the hasstle. But I've always asked everyone I knoe to make things as legal as possible. If otherwise, my Satria would've already been 4WD man... but I Seriously sked, kena once the car will sita adi. =p All it takes is just once!

Tajul,
Pray that your car is running too rich then its possible ur FC is better after tuning. IF you're running lean now... ur FC will be worse after tuning. =p LoL... true anot? hehe...

Oh yeah, list of sacrifices: Dun forget the more we mod, the more one ear become pekak... coz' gf will pok pek pok pek ! LoL... if still studying, then will come from parents! haha... only unless u single and living alone then ok lah. Hearing won't be impaired then! LoL...

ACQ2305,
hahaha... confusing leh, so many numbers! hahaha.... no lar, not working for aviation. I'm one of the aviation business' biggest customers lah! Hahaha... imagine my passport I renew Feb 2007 only, now almost fully chopped adi! Soon gonna need a 2nd book. =p I travel for work, coz' besides the 2 malaysian clients that I have, all my other clients are overseas... and I have to always be on-site. One out of the 2 Malaysian clients also is in Langkawi, which also has to fly! LoL... =p Travel a lot ler... no chance to play cars as much adi these dayz.

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
good morning guys...

wow....
thx for all the advice man....
will think abt it seriously.....

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
bro acq, ure using manual or auto eh?
where u studyin? unimas ka?
my engine came with an auto box,after 8 months of using it,got feed-up and went to search for a manual tranny..hhehehee... frens said i was crazy,coz the jam in KL area, and i wana use a manual....
me,im studying in Miri, Curtin University.... ur in Unimas????

bro alvin,hehehehe...yalo,mix the numbers up..even cal is using number 4 his nick,so m i..my car plate num..hehehee....
no wonder la u travel so much,though u were working in the airline.... use to work in MAS b4..hehehehe.. miss those times...

hAz

Feb 17, 2007
ouh in miri...
naah...i went to unimas in july =)

wa, changed to manual means u modded dy la..
manual sure more pickup then auto like mine..
ehehe
ya lor, thinking of changing the piping as well
i think ive read somewhere in here, auto also use 2" piping..

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
auto oso can b fast ler...
try looking for the clip by wirafly (if i not mistaken)....
the speedo climb faster than manual tranny wei....
somemore the feelin should b much smoother lo.....
hahahahaha.....

alvin24

LoL... no lar, faster or slower all depends on the gear ratio wan. =p

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
LoL... no lar, faster or slower all depends on the gear ratio wan. =p
very true

change ur final drive to mivec (4.592) .. or get ur self a mivec gb ... im already dreaming to put after-market 4.7 final drive to my 93 :rofl: ...

just my 2cents =)

btw im selling my 4g91 ecu ( upgraded already 8000rpm cut ) ... rm300

already got my self a 93 ecu =) .. now in rechipping process =)

BUMP2

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
bro joe...
u r officially a 4g93 user edi wei....
guess the oni 4g91 stuff in ur car is oni the gb (which will b modded/changed soon) and dashboard la....
hahahaha....

i got 1 question....
u just change to 93 ecu like dat???
no need to change the wiring??
or need to just add a few wiring???

guess u really not interested to venture into piggybacks huh???
perhaps can call u re-chip master edi....
heehee....

and abt the gearbox.....
guess i've mentioned before la....
everyone said 91 gearbox hav shorter ratio than 93....
i'm using 93 gb now....
but y on 5th gear....
3k rpm oni 90kmh???
while 91 gb will b running 100kmh @ 3k rpm @ 5th gear.....
izzit possible the previous owner of my current gb edi mod the gb???
but my mech keep on tellin me 93 gb n mivec gb ratio abt the same....
n izzit possible to get a rough idea wat is my final drive now (based on 90kmh @ 3k rpm)???

all the above rpm reading was taken from the ori mitsu meter....
if wanna follow my pivot rpm gauge....
then is 100kmh @ 3k rpm....
BUT....i do not hav this rpm gauge when i was using 91 gb.....

damn....
my question look like very messy ler....
hope someone can enlighten me...
heehee.....

ok la...
time to go to bed....
good night guys.....

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
bro joe...
u r officially a 4g93 user edi wei....
guess the oni 4g91 stuff in ur car is oni the gb (which will b modded/changed soon) and dashboard la....
hahahaha....

i got 1 question....
u just change to 93 ecu like dat???
no need to change the wiring??
or need to just add a few wiring???

guess u really not interested to venture into piggybacks huh???
perhaps can call u re-chip master edi....
heehee....
now the only 4g91 things left in my 93 is gb .... and no plan to change to other gb .. my mech ask me better to save some money and mod my current gb to suit 4.7 final drive =P

about the ecu .. yups .. i need to add knock sensor since 91 wiring dun have that .. cost about rm1++ ( new) ..

got myself a 1.8 ecu and air flow sensor 449 for rm600 .. then rechip it with custom chip (RT-1)to fully utilize my high cams .. increase my revcut, remove 180kmh speed limit, additional fuel table remap , ignition table remap and xtra secret add on to it =P .. wideband tuning using innovate ... the rechipping cost me another rm700 ...

tomorrow my car need to go to workshop again .. need to walk again to class :bawling:

and abt the gearbox.....
guess i've mentioned before la....
everyone said 91 gearbox hav shorter ratio than 93....
i'm using 93 gb now....
but y on 5th gear....
3k rpm oni 90kmh???
while 91 gb will b running 100kmh @ 3k rpm @ 5th gear.....
izzit possible the previous owner of my current gb edi mod the gb???
but my mech keep on tellin me 93 gb n mivec gb ratio abt the same....
n izzit possible to get a rough idea wat is my final drive now (based on 90kmh @ 3k rpm)???

all the above rpm reading was taken from the ori mitsu meter....
if wanna follow my pivot rpm gauge....
then is 100kmh @ 3k rpm....
BUT....i do not hav this rpm gauge when i was using 91 gb.....

damn....
my question look like very messy ler....
hope someone can enlighten me...
heehee.....

ok la...
time to go to bed....
good night guys.....
bro calvin .. just for u & 91clan ...

http://lil.thesyko.net/wp-content/uploads/Mitsubishi_Gearbox_Manual.pdf

can check ur gearbox final drive here!! the bigger the no .. the shorter the ratio ...

btw my upgraded 91 ecu with 8000 rpm cut is up for sale .. only rm300 ... no need swap .. u can keep ur standard ecu .. lai lai~

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
bro joe....
dat means i can say dat...
the chip is tuned for ur engine la???
meaning no diff compared to piggyback liao lo???

so oni need to add in knock sensor la??
but last time when i wanna send my 91 ecu to re-chip....
found out there;s a bit of diff....
there's 1 small part dat is said to control the injectors...
for 91 ecu....oni hav 2 pcs....
meaning 1pc control 1 injector...
whereas for 93 ecu....they hav 4pcs....
meaning 1pc control 1 injector....
dat was wat i've been told la...
then dat fella tell me if next time wanna change 93 ecu...
hav to add wiring for dat......

guys....
bro joe giving a good offer wei....
get his re-chipped 91 ecu n rev to 8000rpm la.....
the engine sure screeming n semput like mad......
if no high cams la.....
heehee....

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
bro joe....
dat means i can say dat...
the chip is tuned for ur engine la???
meaning no diff compared to piggyback liao lo???
can say that ... the chip in 93 ecu is tuned to suit all the mods that i've done ... can say it works like piggyback ..

btw my 91 upgraded ecu is up for sale ... pm me if interested =)

Anyone knows when Perodua is likely to upgrade or replace the Viva ? I read somewhere that Viva may be replaced in late 2013.