4G91 Gang..

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
Calvin,
Dun lah say things like that. =p No question is too small wan la... everybody's learning. I can help I sure help wan... we all still brader brader although I'm ex-4G91 mah. I still will share share knowledge wan. =)

Btw, narrowband O2 sensor memang cannot get accurate readings wan la. It'll oni tell u if its rich or lean. It can't give u accurate readings wan... just estimate only, thats why its called a narrow band, it only detects a small range around 14:1, anything out of that range is labeled very rich or very lean. =p

Wideband sensors have a wider range of accuracy, therefore it can give u better readings away from the 14:1 mark... but wideband sensors are expensive and have very VERY limited lifespan. Thats why people only use it for dyno tuning or track racing to log your engine performance during the race. wideband sensors lasts between 50-500 hours only... depending on the petrol u use and the tuning. LEaded petrol kills the lifespan, running too rich also shortens the lifespan extensively.

Oh, and I'm not joking. I'm driving 1.3 only now... u dun believe, we go out yumcha, I let u check under my hood, if 1.3... then u belanja me teh O ais + nasi lemak la.... leng mou? hehe... old man di mah. =(

Tajul,
GSR and 4G67 are totally different engine designs lah... what would u wanna do with a 4G67? You can plonk in a GSR block yes la... for 4G67 u need the whole halfcut man... =p nothing's gonna fit your 4G67... cept maybe your radiator. That also ur radiator hoses u mite need to change. haha...
hihihihi, dont forget to bring the 2.1 when we go TT later eh.. i'll be back to KL next week..

Well, there is reason for everything i planned.. takkan i simply2 wanna do things like that.. do u know that i'm running on Evo engine wiring now, hint*.. For other people, maybe lah need the whole halfcut.. but for me, i got plenty of evo parts in my shop.. thats why i onli need the engine kosong, spare parts i got plenty in my shop bro.. miahahahah.. If u want anything Evo 1-3, let me know.. oh, recently got tomei 260 cams from E3 halfcut.. donno sold edi ka, ur hand itchy or not??

cyborg8071

Sep 7, 2004
Re: 4G91 Gang..
Quote:

4G91 Gang....

help needed....looking for 4g91 auto engine wiring n ecu?

currently using 4g92p wiring n ecu...

pm me if item available?

ady-012-6987824

downgrade from 1.6 to 1.5?
not downgrade frm 1.6 to 1.5.now sohc wiring wan to upgr.to dohc wiring

bro...tajulsans...looking for 4g91auto engine wiring n ecu...how much budget...pls help tq

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
not downgrade frm 1.6 to 1.5.now sohc wiring wan to upgr.to dohc wiring

bro...tajulsans...looking for 4g91auto engine wiring n ecu...how much budget...pls help tq
aiyo, i just sold mine to sumone else liau.. no stock for now bro.. u r using sohc??

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
is there any diff between sohc and dohc wiring???
ur 4g92 is ori proton engine right??
then should b sohc ma...
or u edi change dohc head???

wah...
someone wanna play evo liao....
scary scary.....

oh ya...
settled my a/f reading prob....
got a wiring diagram to confirm the wiring position....
seems like no mistake on previous tapping...
then still not happy...
change the O2 sensor....
then viola!!!!
the a/f reading looks more accurate edi...
cruising around 14.4+-...
but once i full throttle....it will go till 10.....
n if i rev high n lift off....it will go till 20....
2 extremes....
do i need to try another O2 sensor???
wahahahaha

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
hihihihi, dont forget to bring the 2.1 when we go TT later eh.. i'll be back to KL next week..

Well, there is reason for everything i planned.. takkan i simply2 wanna do things like that.. do u know that i'm running on Evo engine wiring now, hint*.. For other people, maybe lah need the whole halfcut.. but for me, i got plenty of evo parts in my shop.. thats why i onli need the engine kosong, spare parts i got plenty in my shop bro.. miahahahah.. If u want anything Evo 1-3, let me know.. oh, recently got tomei 260 cams from E3 halfcut.. donno sold edi ka, ur hand itchy or not??
Everybody doing & planning to upgrade to other class already, later on only me play this little engine huhuhuhu

hAz

Feb 17, 2007
Everybody doing & planning to upgrade to other class already, later on only me play this little engine huhuhuhu
dun wori bro ayel....
ill be ur junior...
hehe
me havent started yet!!!

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
thx for help.
but i dun like the method.

i think i found a better solution.
a better method is...
buy one extractpr dat comes wif the "lubang" for the sensor lo....
anyway.....
to "burn" a hole n weld a nut at the extractor is not some kind of major/dangerous thing la.....

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
dun wori bro ayel....
ill be ur junior...
hehe
me havent started yet!!!
heheheh be "The Last Of The 4G91" pun okay kan?

alvin24

Huh? What 2.1? :confused:

Wah... u wanna rojak until like that ah? 90% of the time people do that end up with potato engine. Underpowered with very very bad fuel consumption. =p Wanna do things do properly bro. Don't dig your junkyard for leftovers to make a full set. =p Dun believe me try and see lor... =p A lot of people wanna budget budget do that all end up wif potato engines. haha... Trust me, I know quite a fair bit of people who experienced that before... all give up and sell car. =p

E3's Tomer 260 cams can fit my 1.3 ah??

alvin24

is there any diff between sohc and dohc wiring???
ur 4g92 is ori proton engine right??
then should b sohc ma...
or u edi change dohc head???

wah...
someone wanna play evo liao....
scary scary.....

oh ya...
settled my a/f reading prob....
got a wiring diagram to confirm the wiring position....
seems like no mistake on previous tapping...
then still not happy...
change the O2 sensor....
then viola!!!!
the a/f reading looks more accurate edi...
cruising around 14.4+-...
but once i full throttle....it will go till 10.....
n if i rev high n lift off....it will go till 20....
2 extremes....
do i need to try another O2 sensor???
wahahahaha
Narrowband sensors are like that. They cannot detect accurately. Can only tell u rich or lean. =p

If u want accurate readings, you gotta get a wideband sensor. Which is expensive! And have a very limited lifespan. Usually people use it for dyno tuning or track car data logging only... so you don't kill the lifespan so easily. The wideband o2 sensor lifespan is at most 500 hours only ler. =p the lifespan can shorted by a lot of factors, if you run rich you'll kill it quick. IF you use leaded petrol, it'll kill it even quicker. Can fall to as short as 50 hours. =p

Read more about it here to understand better:
Western MotorsportS Wideband O2 System | Technical Information

regards,
=)
http://www.wmsracing.com/o2/tech.htm

cyborg8071

Sep 7, 2004
just want to clarify...intake manifold mivec can fix 4g91?:confused:
i think cannot coz the hole is much bigger at the intake for mivec than 4g91...

most ppl use the mivec exhaust manifold for 4g91 for power increase....

if can also..sure to mod heavily...$$$

if wrong pls correct me 91gang:driver:

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
Huh? What 2.1? :confused:

Wah... u wanna rojak until like that ah? 90% of the time people do that end up with potato engine. Underpowered with very very bad fuel consumption. =p Wanna do things do properly bro. Don't dig your junkyard for leftovers to make a full set. =p Dun believe me try and see lor... =p A lot of people wanna budget budget do that all end up wif potato engines. haha... Trust me, I know quite a fair bit of people who experienced that before... all give up and sell car. =p

E3's Tomer 260 cams can fit my 1.3 ah??
hehehe, that is considered a contingency plan la.. kakakka.. not sumthing immediate.. well, i'm not that worried as most of the stuff i got in my shop are dismantled from tested to be in running condi halfcut..

*the bold part - Dont tell me u r referring to ur own self..

Watch this video from almost a decade ago where Jeremy Clarkson, the host for the older Top Gear, gives his explanations about the decline of the British Motoring Industry and the rise of the Japanese Motoring Industry and then, ironically lost it when their competitors buck up and keeps the gap close. Very informative video, check it out!

YouTube -...