ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
"The Last Of The 4G91" sounds cool
hehehehe
:biggrin:

next year ill start modding...i hope so!!
im still around..hehehehe..still maintaining ori 91 s well..... and hopefully by next year...can share share experience..haha..

anyway guys,just wana ask....i think it has been ask already a fw times over n over again,but 2 many pages 2 go thru again...
standard exhaust piping 1.5 sohc is 1.5in????
any good in changing it 2 a 1.7in since were using 91, dohc???? thanks in advance....

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
2" outer diameter ... 1.8" inner diameter .. da best piping size for 91!

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
ai joe so early in here? not sleep till sahur ar?

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
good morning guys......

wat bro joe said is true....
use outter 2" inner abt 2.1".....
guess most of us here using this size of piping......
but some monster sifu around here use bigger la...
can go till 2.3" for n/a....
as for BOT sifus here....kurang kurang pun 2.5" la....
wahahahaha

sifu alvin....
thx for the explaination...
i know narrowband wont giv accuate readings.....
just wanna know izzit normal to get this 2-extremes readings...
guess its normal la...
so i just leave it this way....
i'm a poor/budget modder la.....
where got so much money spend to get wideband wor???
heehee......

was discussing a bit on BOT wif my mech......
was planning to get a mivec block n change pistons....
reason coz mivec block got oil squitters....
then conrod n crank shaft all use mivec ones...
pistons use supercharged......
is this considered a better choice???
compared to if i use back my 4g92sohc block, wif its internal n change supercharged pistons.....

well well...
its oni a question.....
need more info oni....
wont b doin it anytime soon....

somemore my mech now poison me sunroof....
damn nice sial!!!!
ngam ngam my roof edi got rust spot timbul timbul edi...
sigh......

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
good morning guys......

wahahahaha

compared to if i use back my 4g92sohc block, wif its internal n change supercharged pistons.....

well well...
its oni a question.....
need more info oni....

damn nice sial!!!!
sigh......
for 91 bot need to use 2.5 inch .. too powerful already!! damn .. luv the g force =p (but dun compare with 63's G force .. different league already =P)

btw bro calvin, i think mivec block might be a better option since it has oil squitters ...then the 4agze piston, so u can boost higher since it is low in compression .. can boost more than 0.8 .. perhaps =) for more details u can ask guy nick "sky22" .. in BOT section =) .. he knows a lot !!

just my 2cents

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
bro joe...
u make me miss my college life man....
can stay up for 8am class....
after all class oni 2-4hrs max...
then balik sleep shiok shiok.....
but now....
dun sleep 1 night...
whole day in office sure like zombie....
worst if need to go outstation....
wahahahaha....

can see u edi doin homework for BOT huh???
come out sure monster kao kao....
can go bully GSRs n EVOs edi....
hahahahaha

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
bro joe...
u make me miss my college life man....
can stay up for 8am class....
after all class oni 2-4hrs max...
then balik sleep shiok shiok.....
but now....
dun sleep 1 night...
whole day in office sure like zombie....
worst if need to go outstation....
wahahahaha....

can see u edi doin homework for BOT huh???
come out sure monster kao kao....
can go bully GSRs n EVOs edi....
hahahahaha
egegege .. me like zombie already if not sleep .. sleepy all the time =P .. but the attandance very important .. if not acheive 75% .. i cant take xm =P

egegege .. who knows maybe ill will bolt turbo =P .. but for the time being i will stay NA :driver:

=P

HOBOT

Oct 20, 2005
HOBOT,
You might want to check if your crank pulley is of the same size. If its one of those reduced size crank pulleys, then you will need to readjust your belts to tighten it up. =p

However I wouldn't recommend you doing it on your own if u've never done it before or not sure how its supposed to be done for something like this... coz' if done wrongly, it may cause major damage. My crank pulley pecah 2 months back, cut my timing belt, valves all bent, pistons all scratched. =p This one not installation problem la, its memang crank pulley lama punya pasal... but I'm just giving u an idea of a worst-case-scenario if things do go wrong.
=p

Thanks alvin24, in that case i'll need to fine a mechanic to install it for me. :hmmmm:

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
2" outer diameter ... 1.8" inner diameter .. da best piping size for 91!
alrighty then....then 2in it shall be....hehehehee....
coz always seem to lose out esp at top end.... its like,there's something more my engine can do,but there's sumthing stopping it.. hopefully after changing,that shoud solve my top end prob..haha

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
good morning guys......

wahahahaha

sifu alvin....
thx for the explaination...
i know narrowband wont giv accuate readings.....
just wanna know izzit normal to get this 2-extremes readings...
guess its normal la...
so i just leave it this way....
i'm a poor/budget modder la.....
where got so much money spend to get wideband wor???
heehee......

well well...
its oni a question.....
need more info oni....

damn nice sial!!!!
sigh......
If u ever thinking of changing block, might as well make it a worthwhile money & effort spent.. straight away go for the real deal la, that is a GSR block i mean.. u are spending alot of money for the block, pistons, the mods required to put in the supercharge pistons and all.. Might as well go get a GSR engine kosong & have it overhauled if u have excess money to throw at ur mech..

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
bro ACQ....
changing the piping will improve ur top end.....
but on lower end might feel a little bit sluggish compare to smaller piping.....
but i dun think u'll mind la....
high end more important ma....
if not tarik tarik....see rpm climb....
but car semput semput.....
heehee

bro tajul....
reson for mivec block coz its 1.6.....
was thinkin whether to go for inspection again o not.....
if dun go for inspection oso....
the block wont look too high when kene check during road block....
if GSR block....1 look edi know liao lo....

anyway...
i dun hav extra $$$ to "throw" la...
in fact....still hav debt at my mech there.....
money no enuf...
but still wanna play car.....
how how HOW????
hahahahaha

alvin24

Intake Manifold Issue:
My personal suggestion is, maintain 4G91 manifold. Get a bigger throttle body (either 4G93 or Mivec punya) and then rebore the inside of your intake manifold to make it bigger. This is more economically justifiable. You'll spend more getting the Mivec manifold. Nothing special about it, but coz' got the chop "mivec" there, they'll up the price like anything. I think GSR manifold would serve u better, coz' short intake... its better for higher RPMs. Correct me if I'm wrong. =p

Tajul,
I mana ada jual kereta. =p My car damn healty okay, coz' I do things always very proper wan, I drop in complete halfcut. =p Just that I bought another 1.3 for everyday driving. haha... all the 4G63-rojaks and the 4G93-rojaks I knoe all sudah give up jual kereta, or some with bigger budget sell off everything and re-transplant a halfcut. =p Coz' although all the parts are working perfectly well... for some reason they all end up underpowered and super makan minyak. U've seen 4G93T that never touch 200hp even though boost 1 bar and full tank cannot touch 300km anot? LoL... I knoe at least 3 fellas like that. haha... coz' both came to me for advice, never took it, then both oso end up with potatoes. haha... =p Not gonna mention who lah, if come out TT then I'll say lah. haha... all 3 also ZTH member. =p All 3 also GTi fellas bolt on turbo. haha... =p

ACQ2305:
I've tested many sets of exhausts on my 4G91 Satria, I think I have run at least different setups (with the exception that 2 of them were after i bolt on turbo lah). Best was 1.8" with the pipings following original route with N1 exhaust. I tried 1.8" straight piping also not as good. 2.0" will feel very sluggish. Kills the response at low-mid range.

Calvin9683:
Eh bro... how la outer 2" inner 2.1"?!?!? How come your inner diammeter bigger than outer wan? hahaa...typo issit?
Nobody so stupid buy wide band for daily usage wan la... unless really too rich laaa. LoL.. coz' the lifespan is very short. =p

As for your bolt on project... I think GSR block is more justifiable to get ler. Don't have to spend so much get so many things... then eventually when u get bored also u'll want to upgrade to 1.8 block like our brader Tajul here. hehehe... =) Poor people like us might as well spend less and get more... correct? =)

I also want sunroof mannnnnnn! =( But no out of budget... car too many repairs adi. Maybe end of this year only I'll get... redo all my bodykits and a new paintjob! =)

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
Intake Manifold Issue:
My personal suggestion is, maintain 4G91 manifold. Get a bigger throttle body (either 4G93 or Mivec punya) and then rebore the inside of your intake manifold to make it bigger. This is more economically justifiable. You'll spend more getting the Mivec manifold. Nothing special about it, but coz' got the chop "mivec" there, they'll up the price like anything. I think GSR manifold would serve u better, coz' short intake... its better for higher RPMs. Correct me if I'm wrong. =p
hmmm, i think we had a discussion before about intake manifold, feedback are GSR more suited for low to mid performance, top end will suffer badly on an N/A while Mivec ones are more suited for top end
Tajul,
I mana ada jual kereta. =p My car damn healty okay, coz' I do things always very proper wan, I drop in complete halfcut. =p Just that I bought another 1.3 for everyday driving. haha... all the 4G63-rojaks and the 4G93-rojaks I knoe all sudah give up jual kereta, or some with bigger budget sell off everything and re-transplant a halfcut. =p Coz' although all the parts are working perfectly well... for some reason they all end up underpowered and super makan minyak. U've seen 4G93T that never touch 200hp even though boost 1 bar and full tank cannot touch 300km anot? LoL... I knoe at least 3 fellas like that. haha... coz' both came to me for advice, never took it, then both oso end up with potatoes. haha... =p Not gonna mention who lah, if come out TT then I'll say lah. haha... all 3 also ZTH member. =p All 3 also GTi fellas bolt on turbo. haha... =p
I know u didnt sell off ur car la.. just joking oni.. kekekeke.. basically i'm planning for one complete halfcut as well, just that the parts had been dismantled oni.. anyway, just wish me luck loh..

Calvin9683:
Eh bro... how la outer 2" inner 2.1"?!?!? How come your inner diammeter bigger than outer wan? hahaa...typo issit?
Nobody so stupid buy wide band for daily usage wan la... unless really too rich laaa. LoL.. coz' the lifespan is very short. =p

As for your bolt on project... I think GSR block is more justifiable to get ler. Don't have to spend so much get so many things... then eventually when u get bored also u'll want to upgrade to 1.8 block like our brader Tajul here. hehehe... =) Poor people like us might as well spend less and get more... correct? =)

I also want sunroof mannnnnnn! =( But no out of budget... car too many repairs adi. Maybe end of this year only I'll get... redo all my bodykits and a new paintjob! =)
wei, i mana ade rich man la bro.. if rich oledi sure play skyline jor.. kakakak.. i'm just another guy who got addicted to boost.. kekekekek

alvin24

LOL... once u feel the G's, there's no turning back! haha... =p

Eh... the intake manifold one... I remember terbalik ka? I tot I remembered it correctly? Shorter intake better for high flowing intake.... no ah? LoL... Looks like I also gotta start reading up again! haha... But I've never recommended people to change intake manifold lah... if want also bore match to the oversized throttle body ni ler... i don't believe in changing manifolds... unless u're changing to one that has been specially designed for YOUR engine, like u upgrade from stock to HKS one thats meant for your ur engine and stuff... =p If otherwise, best not to mess wif it. =p

I think I just blown the fuse to my Satria's room/roof light/lamp =X. I was trying to DIY LED strips to light up when the door open but I forgotten to disconnect the battery. The roof light wire touched each other and it sparked. I then tried to reconnect it, but it wouldn't light up now =X. Anybody know which fuse should I be looking at? Is it under the dash board or in the engine bay? =X. It is a 1995 Proton Satria 1.6XLi model.