4G91 Gang..

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
hermmm been busy lately, travel here and there in this fasting month really challenging... hehhehe

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
New Steering Wheel (not really new lah, 2nd hand)

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
ayell said:
New Steering Wheel (not really new lah, 2nd hand)
It looks in rather nice condition, but looking at the cutting of that steering, it should have a face cover right??

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
I'm not sure lah tajulsans.. yeah maybe it has face cover.. like my MOMO before it has one, but I dont like to put it on.. hehheheh

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
wirafly said:
ayell, ur meter panel look different
Yup.. i use EL meter panel. when lit it look like this (see pic) Can select Blue or Green

Kafer

Feb 21, 2006
Is there anyone out there who can advise me if you have fitted a 4 speed grearbox into a 1.5(A) Wira?

Can this be done? My original 3 speed gearbox is struggling to move and the mechanic told me it's time to replace it asap.

RM50 = 170+KM :(

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
MiTec-i said:
wat is wheel cover....ayell...ur idling quite high la.....y?
yea.. my idling is quite high, it was compensate for my adjustable campulley setting.. and it was ngam2.. then after i set my cammpulley back to original i dont set the timing back.. that's why is high..

wirafly

Mar 25, 2005
jimmy_WAI said:
do you mean atf?
use toyota type-T 4
Hmmm, I try the toyota type 4 ATF, in my opinion, not as good as Mitsubishi SP3, which is direct import from JAPAN, RM95 for 4 liter

In my personal experience

Mit SP3 > Toyota Type 4 > Castrol TQM-ST > Proton SP3 > Castrol TQ (This one will clutch Slip at high rpm)

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
Kafer said:
Is there anyone out there who can advise me if you have fitted a 4 speed grearbox into a 1.5(A) Wira?

Can this be done? My original 3 speed gearbox is struggling to move and the mechanic told me it's time to replace it asap.

RM50 = 170+KM :(

My fren last time tried to fix into his wira but failed due to gbox mounting to engine different between 4g15 & 4g9x